SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/13 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Wonderful fabric choice for this, Cissie. It looks great on you. I've not seen that bodice lining/turning technique before and will give it a try.
7/1/13 11:13 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This really looks nice on you. Thanks for the review.
7/2/13 0:06 AM
olgarosita said...
What a lovely dress! I have this pattern in my stash and it's waiting for the right fabric, and looking at yours I think it looks great in a solid fabric. Thank you for the review!
7/2/13 3:03 AM
liliv said...
I love your dress! The design is elegant and the color is to die for!
7/2/13 4:50 AM
Fran S said...
Beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you. You've made me add this pattern to my wish list!
7/2/13 5:43 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic. It looks like you paid a bundle in a high end store. Really pretty on you.
7/2/13 6:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
7/2/13 6:53 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful color, very cute
7/2/13 7:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress, Cissie! Thanks for the lining technique which I do remember from sewing my children's dresses ages ago. The OdlR fabric would be perfect for this pattern!
7/2/13 7:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful and in pique my ultimate favorite!!! I have this on my sewing table right now finishing up the top version and planning on the dress view next. Ditto for me on the lining technique from making children dresses. I need to check out Emma One Sock, thanks for a peak at your lovely dress :)
7/2/13 8:48 AM
grays08 said...
This is a great dress and love the color - sorry about the wrinkles because it is otherwise perfection! Thanks for the lining info. I love seeing methods (weird I know).
7/2/13 9:15 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
7/2/13 9:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress on you! Thanks for the lining tips for bodice.
7/2/13 10:51 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your apple green pique. Actually, everything you have reviewed could just move right into my closet.
7/2/13 12:23 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty dress! I love the pleats. And a perfect fit !
7/5/13 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 4220

photo
by: myraminx

Review