Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 420 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/13 10:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Wonderful fabric choice for this, Cissie. It looks great on you. I've not seen that bodice lining/turning technique before and will give it a try.
7/1/13 11:13 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This really looks nice on you. Thanks for the review.
7/2/13 0:06 AM
olgarosita said...
What a lovely dress! I have this pattern in my stash and it's waiting for the right fabric, and looking at yours I think it looks great in a solid fabric. Thank you for the review!
7/2/13 3:03 AM
liliv said...
I love your dress! The design is elegant and the color is to die for!
7/2/13 4:50 AM
Fran S said...
Beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you. You've made me add this pattern to my wish list!
7/2/13 5:43 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic. It looks like you paid a bundle in a high end store. Really pretty on you.
7/2/13 6:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
7/2/13 6:53 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful color, very cute
7/2/13 7:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress, Cissie! Thanks for the lining technique which I do remember from sewing my children's dresses ages ago. The OdlR fabric would be perfect for this pattern!
7/2/13 7:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful and in pique my ultimate favorite!!! I have this on my sewing table right now finishing up the top version and planning on the dress view next. Ditto for me on the lining technique from making children dresses. I need to check out Emma One Sock, thanks for a peak at your lovely dress :)
7/2/13 8:48 AM
grays08 said...
This is a great dress and love the color - sorry about the wrinkles because it is otherwise perfection! Thanks for the lining info. I love seeing methods (weird I know).
7/2/13 9:15 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
7/2/13 9:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress on you! Thanks for the lining tips for bodice.
7/2/13 10:51 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your apple green pique. Actually, everything you have reviewed could just move right into my closet.
7/2/13 12:23 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty dress! I love the pleats. And a perfect fit !
7/5/13 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MNBarb on 12/17/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1317 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 5/13/13
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us