SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/13 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
What a pretty dress! I love the pleats. And a perfect fit !
7/5/13 12:48 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your apple green pique. Actually, everything you have reviewed could just move right into my closet.
7/2/13 12:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress on you! Thanks for the lining tips for bodice.
7/2/13 10:51 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
7/2/13 9:42 AM
grays08 said...
This is a great dress and love the color - sorry about the wrinkles because it is otherwise perfection! Thanks for the lining info. I love seeing methods (weird I know).
7/2/13 9:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful and in pique my ultimate favorite!!! I have this on my sewing table right now finishing up the top version and planning on the dress view next. Ditto for me on the lining technique from making children dresses. I need to check out Emma One Sock, thanks for a peak at your lovely dress :)
7/2/13 8:48 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress, Cissie! Thanks for the lining technique which I do remember from sewing my children's dresses ages ago. The OdlR fabric would be perfect for this pattern!
7/2/13 7:36 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful color, very cute
7/2/13 7:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
7/2/13 6:53 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic. It looks like you paid a bundle in a high end store. Really pretty on you.
7/2/13 6:25 AM
Fran S said...
Beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you. You've made me add this pattern to my wish list!
7/2/13 5:43 AM
liliv said...
I love your dress! The design is elegant and the color is to die for!
7/2/13 4:50 AM
olgarosita said...
What a lovely dress! I have this pattern in my stash and it's waiting for the right fabric, and looking at yours I think it looks great in a solid fabric. Thank you for the review!
7/2/13 3:03 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This really looks nice on you. Thanks for the review.
7/2/13 0:06 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wonderful fabric choice for this, Cissie. It looks great on you. I've not seen that bodice lining/turning technique before and will give it a try.
7/1/13 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 1121

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now