SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1653 (Misses and Plus Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:rubyintherough
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rubyintherough
KS USA
Member since: 5/21/13
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 12:47 PM
Last Updated:7/26/13 10:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VondaSF said...
It looks great! I made this same dress last year and added elastic to the front sleeve seams after being similarly annoyed after wearing. You might try elastic on the seams, that helped me out.
7/26/13 7:32 PM
cherylz said...
I really adore this dress on you! So often we see larger women wearing matte black...what a joy to see some color, go ahead and enjoy wearing beautiful clothes. Life is too short to go around worrying about lumps here & there. Enjoy your size, whatever it is, and dress PRETTY!
7/9/13 3:08 PM
liliv said...
I love this dress, the fabric print has gorgeous colors and it fits you very well!
7/7/13 5:51 AM
madbadger said...
Great dress!
7/6/13 10:53 PM
Adaire said...
Looks great on you! Love that you came up with an answer to the cling factor. So many of us face it.
7/6/13 8:26 PM
crazygrad said...
Is this the same dress as in the well-reviewed and very popular Simplicity 2369? Looks really similar-- which is why I haven't picked this one up.
7/2/13 4:41 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Thank you so much for doing this review! I am now anxious to try this pattern.
7/2/13 2:20 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Congrats on your first review! Sounds like you came up with a good solution to the cling bit. Very summery fabric!
7/2/13 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now