SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:rubyintherough
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rubyintherough
KS USA
Member since: 5/21/13
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 2:32 PM
Last Updated:7/6/13 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said... (7/14/13 6:54 PM) Reply
I think it was a good move to lay it out on the straight of grain. It doesn't seem to affect the look. and you are right, it suits you.
Doctor Sister said... (7/7/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing. I had not even looked at this pattern. I'm also a plus size and it looks really good on you. i will look at the pattern now, I've been looking for a blouse pattern. I think the bias might be really attractive if I have the yardage. Thanks for posting.
Rebecca D said... (7/7/13 8:55 AM) Reply
I keep thinking about this pattern. You got a great fit and I agree- make more!
mssewcrazy said... (7/7/13 7:52 AM) Reply
Nice summer top -I really like the pattern which I had not noticed before-something newer in a blouse.
FreyaStark said... (7/7/13 2:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. It looks like a really nice, summery blouse. I wish your thumbnail was larger and that your main pic would enlarge so that I could have a closer look.
sewme47 said... (7/6/13 7:35 PM) Reply
I didn't realize this was a bias-cut pattern...thanks for the review...and you look cute in your new top.!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details