SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:rubyintherough
photo

 
 
About rubyintherough
KS USA
Member since: 5/21/13
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 2:32 PM
Last Updated:7/6/13 7:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Style Composer said... (8/28/15 3:43 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review because I have the exact pattern size and have the same problem where I have to take in the bust and widen near the stomach. This is actually my first pattern project outside of class so I did not know it is rare to find a pattern that looks good on plus sizes. I thought it would be easier than finding clothes in a store but I guess not. Anyway, it is cute on you and glad you found something to cover up and still keep cool. That is also a reason why I bought this pattern.
Style Composer said... (8/28/15 3:42 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review because I have the exact pattern size and have the same problem where I have to take in the bust and widen near the stomach. This is actually my first pattern project outside of class so I did not know it is rare to find a pattern that looks good on plus sizes. I thought it would be easier than finding clothes in a store but I guess not. Anyway, it is cute on you and glad you found something to cover up and still keep cool. That is also a teason why I bought this pattern.
Sew Whatever said... (7/14/13 6:54 PM) Reply
I think it was a good move to lay it out on the straight of grain. It doesn't seem to affect the look. and you are right, it suits you.
Doctor Sister said... (7/7/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing. I had not even looked at this pattern. I'm also a plus size and it looks really good on you. i will look at the pattern now, I've been looking for a blouse pattern. I think the bias might be really attractive if I have the yardage. Thanks for posting.
Rebecca D said... (7/7/13 8:55 AM) Reply
I keep thinking about this pattern. You got a great fit and I agree- make more!
mssewcrazy said... (7/7/13 7:52 AM) Reply
Nice summer top -I really like the pattern which I had not noticed before-something newer in a blouse.
FreyaStark said... (7/7/13 2:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. It looks like a really nice, summery blouse. I wish your thumbnail was larger and that your main pic would enlarge so that I could have a closer look.
sewme47 said... (7/6/13 7:35 PM) Reply
I didn't realize this was a bias-cut pattern...thanks for the review...and you look cute in your new top.!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details