Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Advance Pattern Company: 8612 - Vintage 1950s (Jr and Misses Sports Separates) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 251 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 2:56 PM
Last Updated:7/3/13 9:31 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
7/2/13 3:22 PM
BettyMike said...
You had me at seersucker! I so love a button down plaid top, and you look oh so cool and comfy!
7/2/13 3:46 PM
Christas said...
So happy recovery went well! Your top is sooo perfect for looking feminine and comfortable on your trip! I love the tucks at the waist..... so flattering. Have fun! :-)
7/2/13 4:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great blouse. You are lucky to have found a vintage pattern you could wear with so little alteration.
7/2/13 7:00 PM
NancyZL said...
Oh my, you look so cute... and I do remember having a top like that ...eons ago! Enjoy your trip!
7/2/13 8:02 PM
pdiddly said...
really nice top - enjoy your vacation
7/3/13 3:10 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute shirt and great fit!
7/3/13 9:15 AM
marec said...
This is a wonderful blouse. You look great in all the different poses.
7/3/13 9:41 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much! It was fun to make and I confess, I wore it yesterday cause I couldn't wait for vacation!
7/3/13 11:13 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh Man! Seersucker AND plaid my all time favorite summer fabric and very hard to come by. I love your fabric. That is super cute on you and I'd imagine you will end up wearing that blouse a lot! I like how the lines come together from the dart across the bust. Just an all around great top that goes with many options!
7/3/13 1:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering!
7/3/13 10:08 PM
Hilary said...
GREAT blouse! Love the darts and the cute collar, and that is a really cute fabric too!
7/4/13 11:19 PM
eword10 said...
Great top!!!! Can't wait to make it!!!!
7/6/13 8:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 7828 Dress, top
photo
Review by textilis on 3/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 510C Tunic
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 1/25/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us