SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 8612 - Vintage 1950s (Jr and Misses Sports Separates)

Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 2:56 PM
Last Updated:7/3/13 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
7/2/13 3:22 PM
BettyMike said...
You had me at seersucker! I so love a button down plaid top, and you look oh so cool and comfy!
7/2/13 3:46 PM
Christas said...
So happy recovery went well! Your top is sooo perfect for looking feminine and comfortable on your trip! I love the tucks at the waist..... so flattering. Have fun! :-)
7/2/13 4:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great blouse. You are lucky to have found a vintage pattern you could wear with so little alteration.
7/2/13 7:00 PM
NancyZL said...
Oh my, you look so cute... and I do remember having a top like that ...eons ago! Enjoy your trip!
7/2/13 8:02 PM
pdiddly said...
really nice top - enjoy your vacation
7/3/13 3:10 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute shirt and great fit!
7/3/13 9:15 AM
marec said...
This is a wonderful blouse. You look great in all the different poses.
7/3/13 9:41 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much! It was fun to make and I confess, I wore it yesterday cause I couldn't wait for vacation!
7/3/13 11:13 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh Man! Seersucker AND plaid my all time favorite summer fabric and very hard to come by. I love your fabric. That is super cute on you and I'd imagine you will end up wearing that blouse a lot! I like how the lines come together from the dart across the bust. Just an all around great top that goes with many options!
7/3/13 1:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering!
7/3/13 10:08 PM
Hilary said...
GREAT blouse! Love the darts and the cute collar, and that is a really cute fabric too!
7/4/13 11:19 PM
eword10 said...
Great top!!!! Can't wait to make it!!!!
7/6/13 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
Other none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now