Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2013-105 (Retro Shorts) - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 145 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 10:38 AM
Last Updated:7/3/13 10:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olybinewski said...
These are perfect. Well done!
7/3/13 11:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Holy Cow what an Excellent Review!!! I thought these shorts were for your daughter at first, YOU look fantastic in these. That V wedge is the key to fitting my waistbands too. Welt pocket is a beauty too. You made some really top rated shorts :)
7/3/13 12:48 PM
Christas said...
WONDERFUL review! Your shorts look amazing!
7/3/13 9:55 PM
ak21 said...
Excellent review - thank you so much. your shorts are TDF (to die for).
7/4/13 3:48 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic review, thank you so much for all your tips! These look great on you, and were so worth all the changes!
7/4/13 5:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Excellent review, so very helpful! These are so cute on you! Well done!
7/4/13 9:25 AM
liliv said...
I agree with all that the review is very helpful and detailed. I also love the pattern you picked and the shorts are perfectly finished and fitted. Excellent!!
7/4/13 6:44 PM
CypGrl said...
They look perfect. Another very helpful review. If I ever make it to 07-2013 issue I will be looking it up again.
7/4/13 7:59 PM
Couturemum said...
Wow great review, I learned so much from it. The shorts look awesome on you - very well made too.
7/4/13 9:24 PM
Samantha82 said...
Very thorough review, thanks!! Your shorts look very pro.
7/6/13 2:09 PM
Levone said...
Great looking short and very helpful review!
7/11/13 12:57 PM
Skaapie said...
Beautiful shorts - I think I've been sold. Will be adding them to my list!
8/7/13 5:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Truly Victorian TV-420
photo
Review by Nikki S. on 11/2/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by brissie71 on 7/19/12
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us