SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2013-105 (Retro Shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 124)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 10:38 AM
Last Updated:7/3/13 10:42 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skaapie said... (8/7/13 5:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful shorts - I think I've been sold. Will be adding them to my list!
Levone said... (7/11/13 12:57 PM) Reply
Great looking short and very helpful review!
Samantha82 said... (7/6/13 2:09 PM) Reply
Very thorough review, thanks!! Your shorts look very pro.
Couturemum said... (7/4/13 9:24 PM) Reply
Wow great review, I learned so much from it. The shorts look awesome on you - very well made too.
CypGrl said... (7/4/13 7:59 PM) Reply
They look perfect. Another very helpful review. If I ever make it to 07-2013 issue I will be looking it up again.
liliv said... (7/4/13 6:44 PM) Reply
I agree with all that the review is very helpful and detailed. I also love the pattern you picked and the shorts are perfectly finished and fitted. Excellent!!
Sue Parrott said... (7/4/13 9:25 AM) Reply
Excellent review, so very helpful! These are so cute on you! Well done!
squirrellypoo said... (7/4/13 5:43 AM) Reply
Fantastic review, thank you so much for all your tips! These look great on you, and were so worth all the changes!
ak21 said... (7/4/13 3:48 AM) Reply
Excellent review - thank you so much. your shorts are TDF (to die for).
Christas said... (7/3/13 9:55 PM) Reply
WONDERFUL review! Your shorts look amazing!
cleverkitty said... (7/3/13 12:48 PM) Reply
Holy Cow what an Excellent Review!!! I thought these shorts were for your daughter at first, YOU look fantastic in these. That V wedge is the key to fitting my waistbands too. Welt pocket is a beauty too. You made some really top rated shorts :)
olybinewski said... (7/3/13 11:40 AM) Reply
These are perfect. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: rosekyky

Review
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details