SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2013-105 (Retro Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 152 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 10:38 AM
Last Updated:7/3/13 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olybinewski said...
These are perfect. Well done!
7/3/13 11:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Holy Cow what an Excellent Review!!! I thought these shorts were for your daughter at first, YOU look fantastic in these. That V wedge is the key to fitting my waistbands too. Welt pocket is a beauty too. You made some really top rated shorts :)
7/3/13 12:48 PM
Christas said...
WONDERFUL review! Your shorts look amazing!
7/3/13 9:55 PM
ak21 said...
Excellent review - thank you so much. your shorts are TDF (to die for).
7/4/13 3:48 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic review, thank you so much for all your tips! These look great on you, and were so worth all the changes!
7/4/13 5:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Excellent review, so very helpful! These are so cute on you! Well done!
7/4/13 9:25 AM
liliv said...
I agree with all that the review is very helpful and detailed. I also love the pattern you picked and the shorts are perfectly finished and fitted. Excellent!!
7/4/13 6:44 PM
CypGrl said...
They look perfect. Another very helpful review. If I ever make it to 07-2013 issue I will be looking it up again.
7/4/13 7:59 PM
Couturemum said...
Wow great review, I learned so much from it. The shorts look awesome on you - very well made too.
7/4/13 9:24 PM
Samantha82 said...
Very thorough review, thanks!! Your shorts look very pro.
7/6/13 2:09 PM
Levone said...
Great looking short and very helpful review!
7/11/13 12:57 PM
Skaapie said...
Beautiful shorts - I think I've been sold. Will be adding them to my list!
8/7/13 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review