SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2013-105 (Retro Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 10:38 AM
Last Updated:7/3/13 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skaapie said...
Beautiful shorts - I think I've been sold. Will be adding them to my list!
8/7/13 5:32 AM
Levone said...
Great looking short and very helpful review!
7/11/13 12:57 PM
Samantha82 said...
Very thorough review, thanks!! Your shorts look very pro.
7/6/13 2:09 PM
Couturemum said...
Wow great review, I learned so much from it. The shorts look awesome on you - very well made too.
7/4/13 9:24 PM
CypGrl said...
They look perfect. Another very helpful review. If I ever make it to 07-2013 issue I will be looking it up again.
7/4/13 7:59 PM
liliv said...
I agree with all that the review is very helpful and detailed. I also love the pattern you picked and the shorts are perfectly finished and fitted. Excellent!!
7/4/13 6:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Excellent review, so very helpful! These are so cute on you! Well done!
7/4/13 9:25 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic review, thank you so much for all your tips! These look great on you, and were so worth all the changes!
7/4/13 5:43 AM
ak21 said...
Excellent review - thank you so much. your shorts are TDF (to die for).
7/4/13 3:48 AM
Christas said...
WONDERFUL review! Your shorts look amazing!
7/3/13 9:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
Holy Cow what an Excellent Review!!! I thought these shorts were for your daughter at first, YOU look fantastic in these. That V wedge is the key to fitting my waistbands too. Welt pocket is a beauty too. You made some really top rated shorts :)
7/3/13 12:48 PM
olybinewski said...
These are perfect. Well done!
7/3/13 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: sarah0725

Review