SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Period Patterns> 56 (Late Tudor & Elizabethan Gowns)

1 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Dallandra
photo

 
 
About Dallandrastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 2/3/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 11:02 AM
Last Updated:7/4/13 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dallandra said...
Aaaah thanks girls! Don't let it get to you stirwatersblue!! Take your time to figure out how the pattern pieces should go (with a mock up for example) without looking at the instructions too much. Which view will you be making?
7/19/13 11:22 AM
stirwatersblue said...
You make a spectacular Elizabeth! Thanks for the review; I'm about to embark on PP 46 (the Saxon gown), and the instructions are kind of intimidating, and they're really aren't a ton of reviews out there. It's nice to see these patterns made up. :)
7/19/13 8:00 AM
sezza899 said...
This is amazing! I love your reproduction of Elizabeth's Ditchy gown! Such attention to detail! :)
7/15/13 2:31 AM
eleda said...
Just beautiful!
7/8/13 9:16 PM
Dallandra said...
I'm a free member of this website koffeegypsy so I can't seem to send you a message :( Does it work if you send me a message first? If not, you can also go to www.elfia.com for info on that fantasy fair (called Elfia, it is held in Haarzuilens in April and in Arcen in September).
7/8/13 11:41 AM
Seweemama said...
You did an amazing job! And, such beautiful detail!
7/5/13 10:15 AM
Pollycotton said...
Beautiful
7/5/13 4:01 AM
madbadger said...
amazing!
7/4/13 10:57 PM
JOshiro said...
Jaw-dropping stunned amazement! I have no words! Golly jeeze!
7/4/13 8:23 PM
GwenH said...
I'm in awe!
7/4/13 12:43 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow! This is absolutely gorgeous! I bow to your superior costume ability :)
7/4/13 12:27 PM
koffeegypsy said...
Love your costumes that you made, and moving north of Dusseldorf soon - would love info on the fantasy/historial fair in the Netherlands and any European info you can pass of such events, can you PM me some please!!! Thanks much!!
7/4/13 10:48 AM
PattyE said...
Oh my! That's all I can say! LOL
7/4/13 10:24 AM
Dallandra said...
Oh geez, so many comments! I did not expect that :) @SewLibra: It was for a fantasy/historical fair here in The Netherlands. It's actually one of the biggest in Europe and a lot of fun. @prostheticsgirl: I don't think I have a lot of pictures of the process sadly. Tend to forget that :)
7/4/13 8:52 AM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness, this is gorgeous.
7/4/13 8:20 AM
LTC said...
Wow this is fabulous, you look sensational. Wonderful sewing.
7/4/13 1:36 AM
SewLibra said...
Whoa...awesome! I wouldn't even attempt something like this. It's gorgeous, and I can only imagine how difficult this must have been. Kudos! I wonder if this gown is for an Elizabethan Faire or a play?
7/3/13 11:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Amazing! I am in awe of your sewing skills and expertise!
7/3/13 8:37 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful and amazing!
7/3/13 6:50 PM
craigrama said...
Wow, that is not only a great sample of sewing, but also an amazing piece of engineering. Congrats! Great work.
7/3/13 4:00 PM
Gingercat13 said...
Are you KIDDING ME???!!! This is AWESOME!!! BRAVO :)
7/3/13 1:44 PM
sunnysewer said...
mind-boggling, so fantastic
7/3/13 1:08 PM
Laurie Lou said...
My Word! The reality is you have to put this much garment up and through your machine...and as complex as it must be....I can't even imagine! You must be a sewing genius because your costume (s) are amazing!!! So much detail! I'm beyond impressed!
7/3/13 12:50 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! I would love to read about your construction process and see some close up pics of the details and embelishments
7/3/13 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1293

photo
by: Nikki

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now