SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Period Patterns> 56 (Late Tudor & Elizabethan Gowns)

1 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Dallandra
photo

 
 
About Dallandrastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 2/3/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 11:02 AM
Last Updated:7/4/13 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! I would love to read about your construction process and see some close up pics of the details and embelishments
7/3/13 12:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
My Word! The reality is you have to put this much garment up and through your machine...and as complex as it must be....I can't even imagine! You must be a sewing genius because your costume (s) are amazing!!! So much detail! I'm beyond impressed!
7/3/13 12:50 PM
sunnysewer said...
mind-boggling, so fantastic
7/3/13 1:08 PM
Gingercat13 said...
Are you KIDDING ME???!!! This is AWESOME!!! BRAVO :)
7/3/13 1:44 PM
craigrama said...
Wow, that is not only a great sample of sewing, but also an amazing piece of engineering. Congrats! Great work.
7/3/13 4:00 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful and amazing!
7/3/13 6:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Amazing! I am in awe of your sewing skills and expertise!
7/3/13 8:37 PM
SewLibra said...
Whoa...awesome! I wouldn't even attempt something like this. It's gorgeous, and I can only imagine how difficult this must have been. Kudos! I wonder if this gown is for an Elizabethan Faire or a play?
7/3/13 11:36 PM
LTC said...
Wow this is fabulous, you look sensational. Wonderful sewing.
7/4/13 1:36 AM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness, this is gorgeous.
7/4/13 8:20 AM
Dallandra said...
Oh geez, so many comments! I did not expect that :) @SewLibra: It was for a fantasy/historical fair here in The Netherlands. It's actually one of the biggest in Europe and a lot of fun. @prostheticsgirl: I don't think I have a lot of pictures of the process sadly. Tend to forget that :)
7/4/13 8:52 AM
PattyE said...
Oh my! That's all I can say! LOL
7/4/13 10:24 AM
koffeegypsy said...
Love your costumes that you made, and moving north of Dusseldorf soon - would love info on the fantasy/historial fair in the Netherlands and any European info you can pass of such events, can you PM me some please!!! Thanks much!!
7/4/13 10:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow! This is absolutely gorgeous! I bow to your superior costume ability :)
7/4/13 12:27 PM
GwenH said...
I'm in awe!
7/4/13 12:43 PM
JOshiro said...
Jaw-dropping stunned amazement! I have no words! Golly jeeze!
7/4/13 8:23 PM
madbadger said...
amazing!
7/4/13 10:57 PM
Pollycotton said...
Beautiful
7/5/13 4:01 AM
Seweemama said...
You did an amazing job! And, such beautiful detail!
7/5/13 10:15 AM
Dallandra said...
I'm a free member of this website koffeegypsy so I can't seem to send you a message :( Does it work if you send me a message first? If not, you can also go to www.elfia.com for info on that fantasy fair (called Elfia, it is held in Haarzuilens in April and in Arcen in September).
7/8/13 11:41 AM
eleda said...
Just beautiful!
7/8/13 9:16 PM
sezza899 said...
This is amazing! I love your reproduction of Elizabeth's Ditchy gown! Such attention to detail! :)
7/15/13 2:31 AM
stirwatersblue said...
You make a spectacular Elizabeth! Thanks for the review; I'm about to embark on PP 46 (the Saxon gown), and the instructions are kind of intimidating, and they're really aren't a ton of reviews out there. It's nice to see these patterns made up. :)
7/19/13 8:00 AM
Dallandra said...
Aaaah thanks girls! Don't let it get to you stirwatersblue!! Take your time to figure out how the pattern pieces should go (with a mock up for example) without looking at the instructions too much. Which view will you be making?
7/19/13 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2739

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now