Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Period Patterns: 56 (Late Tudor & Elizabethan Gowns) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 293 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Dallandra
photo
About Dallandrastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 2/3/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 11:02 AM
Last Updated:7/4/13 8:46 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! I would love to read about your construction process and see some close up pics of the details and embelishments
7/3/13 12:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
My Word! The reality is you have to put this much garment up and through your machine...and as complex as it must be....I can't even imagine! You must be a sewing genius because your costume (s) are amazing!!! So much detail! I'm beyond impressed!
7/3/13 12:50 PM
sunnysewer said...
mind-boggling, so fantastic
7/3/13 1:08 PM
Gingercat13 said...
Are you KIDDING ME???!!! This is AWESOME!!! BRAVO :)
7/3/13 1:44 PM
craigrama said...
Wow, that is not only a great sample of sewing, but also an amazing piece of engineering. Congrats! Great work.
7/3/13 4:00 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful and amazing!
7/3/13 6:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Amazing! I am in awe of your sewing skills and expertise!
7/3/13 8:37 PM
SewLibra said...
Whoa...awesome! I wouldn't even attempt something like this. It's gorgeous, and I can only imagine how difficult this must have been. Kudos! I wonder if this gown is for an Elizabethan Faire or a play?
7/3/13 11:36 PM
LTC said...
Wow this is fabulous, you look sensational. Wonderful sewing.
7/4/13 1:36 AM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness, this is gorgeous.
7/4/13 8:20 AM
Dallandra said...
Oh geez, so many comments! I did not expect that :) @SewLibra: It was for a fantasy/historical fair here in The Netherlands. It's actually one of the biggest in Europe and a lot of fun. @prostheticsgirl: I don't think I have a lot of pictures of the process sadly. Tend to forget that :)
7/4/13 8:52 AM
PattyE said...
Oh my! That's all I can say! LOL
7/4/13 10:24 AM
koffeegypsy said...
Love your costumes that you made, and moving north of Dusseldorf soon - would love info on the fantasy/historial fair in the Netherlands and any European info you can pass of such events, can you PM me some please!!! Thanks much!!
7/4/13 10:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow! This is absolutely gorgeous! I bow to your superior costume ability :)
7/4/13 12:27 PM
GwenH said...
I'm in awe!
7/4/13 12:43 PM
JOshiro said...
Jaw-dropping stunned amazement! I have no words! Golly jeeze!
7/4/13 8:23 PM
madbadger said...
amazing!
7/4/13 10:57 PM
Pollycotton said...
Beautiful
7/5/13 4:01 AM
Seweemama said...
You did an amazing job! And, such beautiful detail!
7/5/13 10:15 AM
Dallandra said...
I'm a free member of this website koffeegypsy so I can't seem to send you a message :( Does it work if you send me a message first? If not, you can also go to www.elfia.com for info on that fantasy fair (called Elfia, it is held in Haarzuilens in April and in Arcen in September).
7/8/13 11:41 AM
eleda said...
Just beautiful!
7/8/13 9:16 PM
sezza899 said...
This is amazing! I love your reproduction of Elizabeth's Ditchy gown! Such attention to detail! :)
7/15/13 2:31 AM
stirwatersblue said...
You make a spectacular Elizabeth! Thanks for the review; I'm about to embark on PP 46 (the Saxon gown), and the instructions are kind of intimidating, and they're really aren't a ton of reviews out there. It's nice to see these patterns made up. :)
7/19/13 8:00 AM
Dallandra said...
Aaaah thanks girls! Don't let it get to you stirwatersblue!! Take your time to figure out how the pattern pieces should go (with a mock up for example) without looking at the instructions too much. Which view will you be making?
7/19/13 11:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 4123 Neck Pillow
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 3/16/11
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used OCO001
photo
Review by Caitycat on 11/4/08
Read Review

McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us