SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3637 

7 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Dallandra
photo

 
 
About Dallandrastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 2/3/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 11:25 AM
Last Updated:7/3/13 11:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Holy moly! That is an amazing creation; I can't imagine working with that much fabric. You must have the patience of a saint. I love your color choice and the green vines are a nice touch
7/3/13 12:32 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Amazing job, and I am sure all of that fabric was not easy to work with.
7/3/13 5:52 PM
JEF said...
Your sewing is stunning. What a beautiful gown.
7/4/13 8:25 AM
Dallandra said...
Thank you all! @prostheticsgirl: yeah, I have quite some patience indeed :) Sometimes I work for months on 1 dress and I love it!
7/4/13 8:41 AM
SewLibra said...
Another masterpiece!
7/4/13 2:43 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
7/4/13 11:01 PM
JOshiro said...
Sumptuous! How do you get through doorways?!? Does it smoosh down and rebound, or do you go sideways?
7/5/13 10:52 AM
Samantha82 said...
You both look amazing, looks like fun! Great job
7/6/13 2:07 PM
Dallandra said...
@JOshiro: Sideways is the quickest for sure :) The pannier underneath it is boned with steel boning to it can take a bit of smooshing as you call it :)
7/8/13 11:36 AM
KamiSue2 said...
That is awesome. Love it!
7/17/13 2:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now