SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 11:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
It just keeps getting better! This is so gorgeous on you...the colors were made for you. Congratulations!
7/3/13 11:14 PM
GwenH said...
What a beautiful version of this pattern!
7/4/13 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW ... I think I like this even better than the first one. That FABRIC is absolutely MADE for you. :o) I HAVE to just SHUT UP AND MAKE THIS.
7/4/13 0:08 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful duster, you wear them so well, and the colours!
7/4/13 0:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Your second duster is also absolutely stunning, Sharon! I really love the fabric, inside pocket detail and wonderful buttons. You wear it well!
7/4/13 0:36 AM
Dilliander said...
Yes, another beautiful duster that looks fabulous on you!
7/4/13 1:22 AM
liliv said...
Wow, it's gorgeous!
7/4/13 3:51 AM
wildberrymom said...
Perfect colors and fabric--beautiful!
7/4/13 4:24 AM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo beautiful and sooo flattering on you. The fit is perfect. I think I like this even better than the first one.
7/4/13 6:51 AM
Huntwoman said...
What they said. First sale, this pattern is mine.
7/4/13 7:14 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great duster! I love your idea with the pockets.
7/4/13 7:53 AM
marthamyers said...
what a gorgeous piece. And you look great in it.
7/4/13 9:00 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous duster! The combination of fabric and style is lovely.
7/4/13 10:03 AM
DorothyK said...
As if the first one wasn't good enough, you came up with another fabulous creation. I love the fabric and all the details. I didn't think I needed a duster, but the pattern is now on order.
7/4/13 10:07 AM
PattyE said...
Lovely...I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile...you've convinced me to get it.
7/4/13 10:19 AM
carolynw said...
You have to be one of the most beautifully creative sewers on PR - what can I say about your jacket that hasn't been already said except if I could I would steal it from you and not feel guilty as I can then return to my normal colour instead of this green which I am now. Great work as ever
7/4/13 11:40 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Wowing me softly with your sewing machine's hum ... must visit the blog.
7/4/13 12:48 PM
Cuffs said...
Now I must make a jacket just so I can put 2 giant buttons on the front! Love it!
7/4/13 2:10 PM
sew2little said...
I love PR. I have been wondering what to do with a lovely piece of chenille. Now, thanks to you, I know! Your duster is lovely. BTW, mine will be shorter, so my copying won't be shameless--but shams--ful! Thanks.
7/4/13 2:48 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I love both dusters. Same pattern but they look so different because of your choice of fabrics. You look great in both. Beautifully done!
7/5/13 9:56 AM
redside said...
All that hand work pays off--two beautiful coats in one. You are on a roll!
7/5/13 10:16 AM
Zoomitron said...
WHOA! Yet another one? I'm amazed -- and they're both fabulous, and different from each other. I'm still waiting for temps below 100 degrees to get going on this, but you certainly have inspired many of us. Your coats are beautiful, and I love the variations you made. Why not #3? SF weather demands it.
7/6/13 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: KathB

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now