SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 11:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said...
WHOA! Yet another one? I'm amazed -- and they're both fabulous, and different from each other. I'm still waiting for temps below 100 degrees to get going on this, but you certainly have inspired many of us. Your coats are beautiful, and I love the variations you made. Why not #3? SF weather demands it.
7/6/13 11:09 AM
redside said...
All that hand work pays off--two beautiful coats in one. You are on a roll!
7/5/13 10:16 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love both dusters. Same pattern but they look so different because of your choice of fabrics. You look great in both. Beautifully done!
7/5/13 9:56 AM
sew2little said...
I love PR. I have been wondering what to do with a lovely piece of chenille. Now, thanks to you, I know! Your duster is lovely. BTW, mine will be shorter, so my copying won't be shameless--but shams--ful! Thanks.
7/4/13 2:48 PM
Cuffs said...
Now I must make a jacket just so I can put 2 giant buttons on the front! Love it!
7/4/13 2:10 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Wowing me softly with your sewing machine's hum ... must visit the blog.
7/4/13 12:48 PM
carolynw said...
You have to be one of the most beautifully creative sewers on PR - what can I say about your jacket that hasn't been already said except if I could I would steal it from you and not feel guilty as I can then return to my normal colour instead of this green which I am now. Great work as ever
7/4/13 11:40 AM
PattyE said...
Lovely...I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile...you've convinced me to get it.
7/4/13 10:19 AM
DorothyK said...
As if the first one wasn't good enough, you came up with another fabulous creation. I love the fabric and all the details. I didn't think I needed a duster, but the pattern is now on order.
7/4/13 10:07 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous duster! The combination of fabric and style is lovely.
7/4/13 10:03 AM
marthamyers said...
what a gorgeous piece. And you look great in it.
7/4/13 9:00 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great duster! I love your idea with the pockets.
7/4/13 7:53 AM
Huntwoman said...
What they said. First sale, this pattern is mine.
7/4/13 7:14 AM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo beautiful and sooo flattering on you. The fit is perfect. I think I like this even better than the first one.
7/4/13 6:51 AM
wildberrymom said...
Perfect colors and fabric--beautiful!
7/4/13 4:24 AM
liliv said...
Wow, it's gorgeous!
7/4/13 3:51 AM
Dilliander said...
Yes, another beautiful duster that looks fabulous on you!
7/4/13 1:22 AM
Barbara V said...
Your second duster is also absolutely stunning, Sharon! I really love the fabric, inside pocket detail and wonderful buttons. You wear it well!
7/4/13 0:36 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful duster, you wear them so well, and the colours!
7/4/13 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW ... I think I like this even better than the first one. That FABRIC is absolutely MADE for you. :o) I HAVE to just SHUT UP AND MAKE THIS.
7/4/13 0:08 AM
GwenH said...
What a beautiful version of this pattern!
7/4/13 0:03 AM
mhoutz said...
It just keeps getting better! This is so gorgeous on you...the colors were made for you. Congratulations!
7/3/13 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review