Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 459 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 11:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
It just keeps getting better! This is so gorgeous on you...the colors were made for you. Congratulations!
7/3/13 11:14 PM
GwenH said...
What a beautiful version of this pattern!
7/4/13 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW ... I think I like this even better than the first one. That FABRIC is absolutely MADE for you. :o) I HAVE to just SHUT UP AND MAKE THIS.
7/4/13 0:08 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful duster, you wear them so well, and the colours!
7/4/13 0:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Your second duster is also absolutely stunning, Sharon! I really love the fabric, inside pocket detail and wonderful buttons. You wear it well!
7/4/13 0:36 AM
Dilliander said...
Yes, another beautiful duster that looks fabulous on you!
7/4/13 1:22 AM
liliv said...
Wow, it's gorgeous!
7/4/13 3:51 AM
wildberrymom said...
Perfect colors and fabric--beautiful!
7/4/13 4:24 AM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo beautiful and sooo flattering on you. The fit is perfect. I think I like this even better than the first one.
7/4/13 6:51 AM
Huntwoman said...
What they said. First sale, this pattern is mine.
7/4/13 7:14 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great duster! I love your idea with the pockets.
7/4/13 7:53 AM
marthamyers said...
what a gorgeous piece. And you look great in it.
7/4/13 9:00 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous duster! The combination of fabric and style is lovely.
7/4/13 10:03 AM
DorothyK said...
As if the first one wasn't good enough, you came up with another fabulous creation. I love the fabric and all the details. I didn't think I needed a duster, but the pattern is now on order.
7/4/13 10:07 AM
PattyE said...
Lovely...I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile...you've convinced me to get it.
7/4/13 10:19 AM
carolynw said...
You have to be one of the most beautifully creative sewers on PR - what can I say about your jacket that hasn't been already said except if I could I would steal it from you and not feel guilty as I can then return to my normal colour instead of this green which I am now. Great work as ever
7/4/13 11:40 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Wowing me softly with your sewing machine's hum ... must visit the blog.
7/4/13 12:48 PM
Cuffs said...
Now I must make a jacket just so I can put 2 giant buttons on the front! Love it!
7/4/13 2:10 PM
sew2little said...
I love PR. I have been wondering what to do with a lovely piece of chenille. Now, thanks to you, I know! Your duster is lovely. BTW, mine will be shorter, so my copying won't be shameless--but shams--ful! Thanks.
7/4/13 2:48 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I love both dusters. Same pattern but they look so different because of your choice of fabrics. You look great in both. Beautifully done!
7/5/13 9:56 AM
redside said...
All that hand work pays off--two beautiful coats in one. You are on a roll!
7/5/13 10:16 AM
Zoomitron said...
WHOA! Yet another one? I'm amazed -- and they're both fabulous, and different from each other. I'm still waiting for temps below 100 degrees to get going on this, but you certainly have inspired many of us. Your coats are beautiful, and I love the variations you made. Why not #3? SF weather demands it.
7/6/13 11:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet
photo
Review by Sdtex on 10/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9665 Kids' Chair
photo
Review by Wagon on 7/1/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us