Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cake patterns: 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 380 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/13 1:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You look so cute in the picture! It's a great dress. I agree with you wanting to narrow the midriff band. Other than that, it's perfect on you!
7/5/13 4:16 AM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you. I agree about the band, almost every Tira I've seen would have looked better with it a bit narrower imo, and several people did in fact narrow it. But this is still very cool and wearable like it is.
7/5/13 4:49 AM
CypGrl said...
It sounds as if it would be worth owning this pattern just for the sewing instructions. Love the chevrons and it really looks nice on you.
7/5/13 8:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love, love, love the stripes. I had to increase the crossover at the bust, too. In addition, I raised the V a little bit and now the coverage is perfect. I narrowed the midriff band, too and liked it much better.
7/5/13 8:23 AM
sunnysewing said...
your dress looks great! I agree with the above comments and with you in that a narrower band would be a bit better; however this version looks great too!
7/5/13 10:26 AM
Christas said...
This dress is so CUTE and figure flattering on you! I've never sewn this brand, but sure love your dress and might have to look into adding this pattern to my stash.
7/5/13 11:15 AM
Bruna said...
Hi Michelle, your dress really suits you so well, definately make more! Regards, Bruna
7/5/13 7:28 PM
sandra17 said...
Gorgeous. I've been looking forward to your take on this dress. Is the white underneath a separate top or a modesty panel? I've made three Tiras and I'm sure I will make more yet.
7/5/13 11:52 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Yours is one of the nicest Tira's I've seen. Super cute!
7/6/13 3:07 AM
Julia C said...
Looks great on you & you look like you have lost more weight. Congratulations.
7/6/13 9:19 PM
Wujko said...
That's a great dressing. You look wonderful in it!
7/9/13 10:47 PM
crazygrad said...
You look gorgeous!
7/18/13 3:16 PM
Lorri said...
I love the dress. I agree, the waist band should be just a little bit narrower. You look marvelous and look like you've lost weight. WTG. Thanks for sharing.
11/3/13 6:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us