Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3693 (Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 479 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/13 3:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
I really like your version 2. What do you mean it is not functional. I can see it being very useful to complete an evening outfit. I love that fabric. Your Mum is a lucky lady and it must give you a real sense of satisfaction.
8/2/13 6:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Renata - the jacket looks very functional. It's so cute!
8/2/13 7:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty in lace; both yours and the one you made for your mom. I can see this transforming a basic dress into something special. Very good idea!
8/2/13 7:28 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty cardigans. Lovely that you sew for your Mum.
8/2/13 8:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh this is so adorable! I just love both of them!
8/2/13 10:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Both Mum and your versions are really lovely. Both look VERY FUNCTIONAL and so currently stylish! Wear them to dress up or with jeans to knock around town. I've been looking for lace for something similar. Thanks for sharing.
8/2/13 11:36 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - love the lace one but not sure why you say one is not functional - they both look very wearable (is that a word?) - my effort with this pattern was not functional :) but now seeing your versions will have to try again
8/2/13 12:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful sewing just love your versions of this pattern ;)
8/2/13 9:52 PM
SewWil said...
Both jackets are very pretty.
8/2/13 11:05 PM
Dilliander said...
These are gorgeous Maria! I can see both versions being very useful... they will look great dressing up a casual outfit as well as special occasions.
8/2/13 11:35 PM
BeaJay said...
Love it. A great idea for a summer cover up for my tuck shop arms! I love the lace. Very nice.
8/3/13 0:38 AM
sewpelican said...
2 lovely jackets, should give lots of pleasure in the wearing of. BTW what is 'seams great', asking because there are so many products out there with similar properties but different names?
8/3/13 0:42 AM
velosewer said...
Sewpelican, seams great is the name os a tricot tape that I use to keep knit seams from stretching out of shape. It's a Dritz product.
8/3/13 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jackets!
8/3/13 8:15 AM
redside said...
Cute fabric pattern combination!
8/3/13 9:52 AM
gabc said...
Very pretty - and I really think they will both get a lot of wear!
8/3/13 10:41 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely cardigans! Great for summer moving in and out of aircon too.
8/3/13 4:49 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty! My DD was just telling me I needed to make her a lace hoodie and here I see something similar. Your mom is a lucky lady!
8/3/13 10:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-122
photo
Review by Andrea670 on 7/12/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-135 Moto jacket
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us