SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

20 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 332
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 309
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/13 3:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
I really like your version 2. What do you mean it is not functional. I can see it being very useful to complete an evening outfit. I love that fabric. Your Mum is a lucky lady and it must give you a real sense of satisfaction.
8/2/13 6:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Renata - the jacket looks very functional. It's so cute!
8/2/13 7:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty in lace; both yours and the one you made for your mom. I can see this transforming a basic dress into something special. Very good idea!
8/2/13 7:28 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty cardigans. Lovely that you sew for your Mum.
8/2/13 8:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh this is so adorable! I just love both of them!
8/2/13 10:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Both Mum and your versions are really lovely. Both look VERY FUNCTIONAL and so currently stylish! Wear them to dress up or with jeans to knock around town. I've been looking for lace for something similar. Thanks for sharing.
8/2/13 11:36 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - love the lace one but not sure why you say one is not functional - they both look very wearable (is that a word?) - my effort with this pattern was not functional :) but now seeing your versions will have to try again
8/2/13 12:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful sewing just love your versions of this pattern ;)
8/2/13 9:52 PM
SewWil said...
Both jackets are very pretty.
8/2/13 11:05 PM
Dilliander said...
These are gorgeous Maria! I can see both versions being very useful... they will look great dressing up a casual outfit as well as special occasions.
8/2/13 11:35 PM
BeaJay said...
Love it. A great idea for a summer cover up for my tuck shop arms! I love the lace. Very nice.
8/3/13 0:38 AM
sewpelican said...
2 lovely jackets, should give lots of pleasure in the wearing of. BTW what is 'seams great', asking because there are so many products out there with similar properties but different names?
8/3/13 0:42 AM
velosewer said...
Sewpelican, seams great is the name os a tricot tape that I use to keep knit seams from stretching out of shape. It's a Dritz product.
8/3/13 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jackets!
8/3/13 8:15 AM
redside said...
Cute fabric pattern combination!
8/3/13 9:52 AM
gabc said...
Very pretty - and I really think they will both get a lot of wear!
8/3/13 10:41 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely cardigans! Great for summer moving in and out of aircon too.
8/3/13 4:49 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty! My DD was just telling me I needed to make her a lace hoodie and here I see something similar. Your mom is a lucky lady!
8/3/13 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1006

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now