SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> IW1003 (Jacket + Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 152 times 
Reviewed by:Tyrza
photo

 
 
About Tyrza
Member since: 10/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/13 11:30 PM
Last Updated:7/8/13 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathhhhhy said...
Yaaah! I'm so glad I inspired you :) I've worn this a lot before it got hot this year.
7/9/13 5:17 PM
Cristinagf said...
Super cute and looks awesome on you!
7/9/13 8:45 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Ah, it's so cute in yellow! I made this a few years back when the issue came out - I think if you edit your pattern number to be "Summer 2011 - M1107" then it'll match up with the other two existing reviews!
7/8/13 6:03 AM
liliv said...
I'm a sucker for little jackets and boleros and this one is so stylish! The colos is very nice on you and I can't wait to see it in navy blue!
7/8/13 5:54 AM
Tyrza said...
Thanks! I should have said in my review that I was totally inspired by your white one! Thanks for making it, and for reviewing it -- you gave me the courage to try it, and I love it!
7/7/13 11:55 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Love this in yellow!! MyImage pattern directions are a bit difficult to follow but they are sooo well drafted. I made this pattern a few months ago and I was also so excited and surprised at how well it came together despite the poorly translated directions. This jacket looks great on you!!
7/7/13 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info