SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> IW1003 (Jacket + Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:Tyrza
photo

 
 
About Tyrza
Member since: 10/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/13 11:30 PM
Last Updated:7/8/13 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathhhhhy said... (7/9/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Yaaah! I'm so glad I inspired you :) I've worn this a lot before it got hot this year.
Cristinagf said... (7/9/13 8:45 AM) Reply
Super cute and looks awesome on you!
squirrellypoo said... (7/8/13 6:03 AM) Reply
Ah, it's so cute in yellow! I made this a few years back when the issue came out - I think if you edit your pattern number to be "Summer 2011 - M1107" then it'll match up with the other two existing reviews!
liliv said... (7/8/13 5:54 AM) Reply
I'm a sucker for little jackets and boleros and this one is so stylish! The colos is very nice on you and I can't wait to see it in navy blue!
Tyrza said... (7/7/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks! I should have said in my review that I was totally inspired by your white one! Thanks for making it, and for reviewing it -- you gave me the courage to try it, and I love it!
Kathhhhhy said... (7/7/13 11:40 PM) Reply
Love this in yellow!! MyImage pattern directions are a bit difficult to follow but they are sooo well drafted. I made this pattern a few months ago and I was also so excited and surprised at how well it came together despite the poorly translated directions. This jacket looks great on you!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review