SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> IW1003 (Jacket + Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:Tyrza
photo

 
 
About Tyrza
Member since: 10/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/13 11:30 PM
Last Updated:7/8/13 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathhhhhy said... (7/9/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Yaaah! I'm so glad I inspired you :) I've worn this a lot before it got hot this year.
Cristinagf said... (7/9/13 8:45 AM) Reply
Super cute and looks awesome on you!
squirrellypoo said... (7/8/13 6:03 AM) Reply
Ah, it's so cute in yellow! I made this a few years back when the issue came out - I think if you edit your pattern number to be "Summer 2011 - M1107" then it'll match up with the other two existing reviews!
liliv said... (7/8/13 5:54 AM) Reply
I'm a sucker for little jackets and boleros and this one is so stylish! The colos is very nice on you and I can't wait to see it in navy blue!
Tyrza said... (7/7/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks! I should have said in my review that I was totally inspired by your white one! Thanks for making it, and for reviewing it -- you gave me the courage to try it, and I love it!
Kathhhhhy said... (7/7/13 11:40 PM) Reply
Love this in yellow!! MyImage pattern directions are a bit difficult to follow but they are sooo well drafted. I made this pattern a few months ago and I was also so excited and surprised at how well it came together despite the poorly translated directions. This jacket looks great on you!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

LaFred 112

photo
by: Margaret

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Simplicity 9843 OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review