SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Alex & Olive Tops (Alex and Olive Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/13 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Really great version of this pattern! I like how you used the fabric for maximum contrast and your creative zipper detail. It looks really nice on you!
7/5/13 4:14 PM
Dee2 said...
Love this top! I think you made great use of the fabric in your layout. The zipper & trim are the perfect finish.
7/5/13 4:51 PM
marthamyers said...
Just a darling version of this! I think I like yours better than any others I've seen. Thanks for the review.
7/5/13 9:35 PM
liliv said...
Great top, I like the way you used this pretty fabric! The zipper is perfect!
7/6/13 5:00 AM
jlg said...
Love it!
7/6/13 5:11 AM
marec said...
What a fun and inventive top. I love this version.
7/6/13 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Oh my if this is not a head turner I don't know what will be! I absolutely love what you have done with this pattern - the zipper is so perfect and the end result is a top I am sure you would pay $$$ for. Great work
7/6/13 2:17 PM
sew2little said...
The zipper is genius! Great top!
7/6/13 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9825

photo
by: demoiselle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now