Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2013-108 (City Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Pamaro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pamarostar
UT USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/13 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pamaro said... (7/8/13 11:12 AM) Reply
Thank you, ladies, for the encouragement and kind words. :)
grays08 said... (7/7/13 11:13 AM) Reply
It's beautiful, but I get completely where you are coming from as I have sewn a couple of those things myself - nice garment but there's better shaping out there for my body. I do think it looks nice on you, but I'm sure you are conscious about it as you wear it and that can be a drag I know. Beautiful fabric and nice job.
newmama said... (7/7/13 8:16 AM) Reply
It sounds like you know what flatters you best but I applaud you for stepping outside your comfort zone! The print is really pretty and I'm glad the dress is comfortable.
SewLibra said... (7/6/13 7:17 PM) Reply
I love the print and you look fine in this dress! Your upper arms do NOT look heavy, btw. :) I know how disappointing it is to put time into a garment and not really like it, though. Like you say, you never know until you try it!
Levone said... (7/6/13 12:22 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I'm the opposite being more comfortable with loose fitting clothing but I'm trying more fitted styles now as I'm starting to see they can be more flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details