SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

79 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/6/13 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
My gosh, this is so cute. You really nailed the fit, and all the changes you made make this Archer a very cute dress.
8/1/13 9:44 AM
beanchor said...
Fantastic shirt dress! I love your sewing room too!
7/11/13 11:52 PM
cleverkitty said...
Archer as a dress? Clever!!!! I love your fabric choice, it's so appealing in that fresh cotton gingham, that would be my choice too. Your Sewing room is by far the best I have ever seen, I did the counter tops & cabinets combo too, now I got more ideas looking at your room. I have to mention your delightful dogs in the pictures.... another love :)
7/8/13 8:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful! I'm ordering this pattern today - Now I know Im really missing out!
7/8/13 6:29 AM
saradiann said...
Nice! I'm working on my muslin for this shirt, and I'm glad to see it looks so good in gingham. I love your shirt dress version!
7/7/13 11:42 PM
RisaJ said...
What a beautiful place to sew! And a lovely dress.
7/7/13 9:55 AM
mnitts said...
First love love this shirt dress version. Second loved the linen version I saw. Third I want your sewing room!!!!
7/7/13 3:42 AM
madbadger said...
Love cotton, Love gingham, LOVE THIS DRESS!!! One of these days I'm going to get over my fear of downloadable patterns and try this one - you may have convinced me!
7/6/13 10:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Your shirt dress is so cute and looks wonderful on you. Thanks for sharing your sewing room pictures - absolutely and totally gorgeous. I love that chair. I can picture you sitting in it and reading patterns or just taking a break and watching TV!
7/6/13 9:46 PM
cmcarr said...
Too cute!
7/6/13 9:39 PM
SewLibra said...
Ooooohhh so much room and it's beautiful! I recognized your Viking right away, as I had one of those babies for 17 years until it finally met its demise. I only have a 10 X 10 room that is also used as a guest room, though the bed comes in handy when sewing too. My cutting table is across the hall in our home office. I fold it down and put it in the closet when not in use. I am envious of your new room and know you are enjoying it. Cute schnauzers, too!
7/6/13 8:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Cissie, I added a back view. Sew Libra, my sewing room photos are on my Flickr page and I've added a link above. Thanks for asking :))
7/6/13 8:40 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, cute dress! The fabrics and detailing on your shirts are so clean and professional. Wish I could see the sewing room, but I couldn't find it.
7/6/13 7:34 PM
style inspired said...
Great dress. Love how you put the pockets on the bias.
7/6/13 6:51 PM
CissieW said...
Love archer as a dress! Ditto liking the bias pockets! Can you show us a pic of the back darts?
7/6/13 6:36 PM
Merche said...
Im so much into shirtddresses lately. So elegant and comfortable. What a great idea! I must get that pattern now! Thank you for the review!
7/6/13 6:32 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute is right! Love the fabric choice especially with the option of a shirt dress - fantastic! You are an Archer wizard, truly inspiring. = )
7/6/13 6:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you Danmar! Dorcas, if (when) I do another sleeveless one I will cut in the shoulders more. I think they're still too wide. Many thanks, HRigg, I really am enjoying my new space and do find sewing more enjoyable with everything organized and in its place. You are turning out some gorgeous things lately!
7/6/13 5:47 PM
HRigg said...
How lovely to have a pattern which is such a great friend. Your sewing room too is beautiful, must hep you to produce such great outfits!
7/6/13 4:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Look at you, Smartie Pants! This is SO cute and a brilliant idea to lengthen it to a shirtdress! I love the check with the pockets cut on bias. The sleeveless version is cute...haven't attempted that one yet. Great August contribution!
7/6/13 4:34 PM
Danmar said...
Your work is beautiful
7/6/13 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info