Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8711 (misses skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 550 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewPrincess
photo
About SewPrincess
TX USA
Member since: 2/1/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/13 5:09 PM
Last Updated:12/3/13 8:47 PM
Project Photo:Vogue Patterns: 8711 by SewPrincess

Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 8711
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:ITY Jersey  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Misses Skirt, Fitted above mid-knee or mid-calf length mock wrap skirts

Pattern Sizing: Size 6-12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yep!

Were the instructions easy to follow? I've made this before, so I was familiar with the construction, but the instructions are really easy. Only 7 pieces, so that's a plus!

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? Nothing to dislike really.

Fabric Used: ITY Jersey

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: No alterations



Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yep, I'd like an all black in the mid calf length. I think this skirt would look good on anyone!

Conclusion:

I want to make one million colors in the mid calf length (which is more like below the knee with my height, lol), I like it much more than the mid length! If you've had your eye on this pattern, definitely give it a go!

Check out my blog!
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Merche said...
What a flattering shape! Love how it looks on you!
7/6/13 6:40 PM
RoseE said...
Looks great! Love the ruching detail on this skirt!
7/6/13 7:13 PM
Levone said...
Cute skirt!
7/6/13 9:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
It looks so good on YOU! Not sure about others (e.g., moi! ).
7/6/13 9:32 PM
madbadger said...
Too cute!!! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet but I think you just convinced me!
7/6/13 10:47 PM
jilly cooper said...
this skirt looks great
7/6/13 10:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love this on you! Looks great and super fine fabric!
7/6/13 11:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking skirt! Wow!
7/7/13 3:42 AM
evelynhughes said...
Very nice, love that mid calf length also. The pattern is in my stash and should be moved to the top of the pike as its stunning!
7/7/13 5:51 AM
liliv said...
The wrap gathered style of this pattern looks perfect on your body and the animal print makes it even more sexy!
7/7/13 5:55 AM
canei said...
Nice!
7/7/13 8:48 AM
puddypaws said...
WOW just WOW.
7/7/13 10:26 AM
MissyBelle said...
Very sharp. I like that you put yellow with the animal print!
7/7/13 10:01 PM
SewPrincess said...
Thank you everyone!!! I was really proud of how this turned out! :)
12/3/13 8:47 PM
egreen42 said...
Super cute!
12/3/13 8:52 PM
Sew Good said...
Very nice! I have been looking at that pattern for a long time. I'm tempted :)
12/3/13 9:37 PM
RachelKennison said...
Super cute! I'll have to get this one...
12/3/13 11:16 PM
caper81 said...
Fabulous skirt! I must snatch up this pattern for my very own;)
12/4/13 8:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us