SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6747 (Misses' Top and Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/13 5:46 PM
Last Updated:7/6/13 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Love this dress! But would never have bought the pattern until I saw your execution and fabric. Really cute! One of the best reviews I've read and I could really follow it. Thanks so much.
7/6/13 6:26 PM
Merche said...
What a great review! And what a lovely dress! I need that pattern now
7/6/13 6:44 PM
Mermie said...
Great review & very cute dress!
7/6/13 8:46 PM
atymonw said...
Your dress looks great! Thank you so much for such a helpful review. I have this pattern but will definitely be referring to your instructions before I make it up.
7/6/13 9:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You do write the most helpful reviews! I never even noticed the short option on this pattern and yours looks terrific.
7/6/13 9:05 PM
madbadger said...
Love your version of this dress & excellent review!
7/6/13 10:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you and fantastic review! I wish you had written this prior to me making it. No...I'm not making another. Love your fabric, too!
7/6/13 10:58 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely casual dress and thank you for this very helpful review. Do you have a blog?
7/7/13 2:21 AM
liliv said...
I love the casual style of this dress and the print is very nice! Your reviews are always very detailed and useful!
7/7/13 5:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is really cute and I am so glad you have some detailed info on the placket for this pattern!
7/7/13 11:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is the kind of dress I can live in and as soon as I buy this pattern I will refer to this Excellent review. Your fabric is beautiful, looks great on you. Your a 5 star review writer :)
7/8/13 8:20 AM
caper81 said...
Great looking dress! Love the fabric & placket. So cute! Glad you could make this pattern work, the placket seems to be giving everyone grief! :)
7/8/13 1:43 PM
CypGrl said...
I like your version so much better than the longer one on the cover. Perfect casual dress for summer.
7/19/13 10:52 AM
KristenI said...
Thanks for the review, I totally used your placket instructions and it turned out fabulous. It really is a great pattern, I am surprised at how cute the fit is.
8/30/13 10:31 AM
madbadger said...
Thankyou for the amazing review! Love your dress!
12/27/13 9:19 PM
regal80 said...
man...I'm copying and pasting this so I can make one too thanks so much for the very helpful tips! It looks great!
4/9/14 0:41 AM
schmammy said...
Thank you, thank you for such a thorough review. This pattern is in my line up for next week and I have bookmarked your tips. Mega thanks for the photos.
4/18/14 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review