SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6747 (Misses' Top and Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 148 (patterns: 146)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/13 5:46 PM
Last Updated:7/6/13 5:54 PM


  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cleverkitty said... (6/29/16 10:29 PM) Reply
3 years later I'm finally sewing this pattern, made a muslin and I'm about to put the neckband on...low and behold I will interface it thanks to this review. The next one I will definitely slash after putting the placket band on, I've done Stretch & Sew plackets and Jalie Plackets, all are different methods but I like this one...especially your revision, McCalls should hire you! I'm still waiting for your Blog?
schmammy said... (4/18/14 9:26 AM) Reply
Thank you, thank you for such a thorough review. This pattern is in my line up for next week and I have bookmarked your tips. Mega thanks for the photos.
regal80 said... (4/9/14 0:41 AM) Reply
man...I'm copying and pasting this so I can make one too thanks so much for the very helpful tips! It looks great!
madbadger said... (12/27/13 9:19 PM) Reply
Thankyou for the amazing review! Love your dress!
KristenI said... (8/30/13 10:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I totally used your placket instructions and it turned out fabulous. It really is a great pattern, I am surprised at how cute the fit is.
CypGrl said... (7/19/13 10:52 AM) Reply
I like your version so much better than the longer one on the cover. Perfect casual dress for summer.
caper81 said... (7/8/13 1:43 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! Love the fabric & placket. So cute! Glad you could make this pattern work, the placket seems to be giving everyone grief! :)
cleverkitty said... (7/8/13 8:20 AM) Reply
This is the kind of dress I can live in and as soon as I buy this pattern I will refer to this Excellent review. Your fabric is beautiful, looks great on you. Your a 5 star review writer :)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/7/13 11:27 AM) Reply
Your dress is really cute and I am so glad you have some detailed info on the placket for this pattern!
liliv said... (7/7/13 5:20 AM) Reply
I love the casual style of this dress and the print is very nice! Your reviews are always very detailed and useful!
valerie sews said... (7/7/13 2:21 AM) Reply
Lovely casual dress and thank you for this very helpful review. Do you have a blog?
ArtAttack said... (7/6/13 10:58 PM) Reply
Super cute on you and fantastic review! I wish you had written this prior to me making it. No...I'm not making another. Love your fabric, too!
madbadger said... (7/6/13 10:55 PM) Reply
Love your version of this dress & excellent review!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/6/13 9:05 PM) Reply
You do write the most helpful reviews! I never even noticed the short option on this pattern and yours looks terrific.
atymonw said... (7/6/13 9:00 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great! Thank you so much for such a helpful review. I have this pattern but will definitely be referring to your instructions before I make it up.
Mermie said... (7/6/13 8:46 PM) Reply
Great review & very cute dress!
Merche said... (7/6/13 6:44 PM) Reply
What a great review! And what a lovely dress! I need that pattern now
Adaire said... (7/6/13 6:26 PM) Reply
Love this dress! But would never have bought the pattern until I saw your execution and fabric. Really cute! One of the best reviews I've read and I could really follow it. Thanks so much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6977

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Kwik Sew 3869

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details