SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> By Hand London> Elisalex Dress (Elisalex)

20 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:bimbleandpimble
photo

 
 
About bimbleandpimble
Member since: 9/18/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/13 6:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
well, discus is giving me fits, so let me recreate the moment where I was reading your blog...."oh, hell yeah!" . Thank you.
7/7/13 6:51 AM
vaness said...
Fabulous dress! I think your skirt substitution is very flattering.
7/7/13 7:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous dress- every version I've seen looks entirely different and distinctive. Loved your blog post.
7/7/13 7:35 AM
LynneH said...
Stunning, love your dress. Great job.
7/7/13 7:35 AM
madbadger said...
Love your dress, nice job!
7/7/13 11:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress! Love your fabric.
7/7/13 11:42 AM
jlg said...
Love it!
7/7/13 12:02 PM
Christas said...
I've never heard of this company before, but absolutely love your stylish and wonderful version of the Elisalex dress!
7/7/13 2:37 PM
sherri930 said...
I really like this - very flattering. Thank you for posting.
7/7/13 4:47 PM
atymonw said...
This is gorgeous. The black insets just make it. Very cool!
7/7/13 6:01 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the print, the blocking, the fit and your sassy blog!
7/8/13 0:06 AM
DaisyA said...
what a great job of matching the check like pattern on your dress. simply gorgeous!
7/8/13 0:12 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great dress--very chic on you!
7/8/13 3:03 AM
annem54 said...
Great looking dress. The fabric is gorgeous. This is very flattering on you. I checked other reviews to see what original skirt would be like and much prefer your skirt version.
7/8/13 4:59 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Fabulous.
7/8/13 10:44 AM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very lovely!
7/8/13 1:40 PM
bimbleandpimble said...
Thank you all so much! This is one of my favourite makes :D
7/9/13 7:29 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Loved the commentary on your blog.
7/9/13 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6488

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now