SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> By Hand London> Elisalex Dress (Elisalex)

24 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:bimbleandpimble
photo

 
 
About bimbleandpimble
Member since: 9/18/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/13 6:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
well, discus is giving me fits, so let me recreate the moment where I was reading your blog...."oh, hell yeah!" . Thank you.
7/7/13 6:51 AM
vaness said...
Fabulous dress! I think your skirt substitution is very flattering.
7/7/13 7:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous dress- every version I've seen looks entirely different and distinctive. Loved your blog post.
7/7/13 7:35 AM
LynneH said...
Stunning, love your dress. Great job.
7/7/13 7:35 AM
madbadger said...
Love your dress, nice job!
7/7/13 11:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress! Love your fabric.
7/7/13 11:42 AM
jlg said...
Love it!
7/7/13 12:02 PM
Christas said...
I've never heard of this company before, but absolutely love your stylish and wonderful version of the Elisalex dress!
7/7/13 2:37 PM
sherri930 said...
I really like this - very flattering. Thank you for posting.
7/7/13 4:47 PM
atymonw said...
This is gorgeous. The black insets just make it. Very cool!
7/7/13 6:01 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the print, the blocking, the fit and your sassy blog!
7/8/13 0:06 AM
DaisyA said...
what a great job of matching the check like pattern on your dress. simply gorgeous!
7/8/13 0:12 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great dress--very chic on you!
7/8/13 3:03 AM
annem54 said...
Great looking dress. The fabric is gorgeous. This is very flattering on you. I checked other reviews to see what original skirt would be like and much prefer your skirt version.
7/8/13 4:59 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Fabulous.
7/8/13 10:44 AM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very lovely!
7/8/13 1:40 PM
bimbleandpimble said...
Thank you all so much! This is one of my favourite makes :D
7/9/13 7:29 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Loved the commentary on your blog.
7/9/13 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now