SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1014 (Negroni)

29 more reviews
Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:yamazakura
photo

 
 
About yamazakura
HONG KONG
Member since: 12/27/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/13 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Great job! I am also trying flat felled seams lately with mixed results.
7/7/13 10:53 AM
Elona said...
You did good! That's a fine looking shirt.
7/7/13 12:40 PM
carolynw said...
Nice job - your shirt looks a good fit and as this is your first try it's really good work.
7/7/13 2:03 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous first shirt... look for David Page Coffin's Shirtmaking Book. The VHS video is very useful, especially if you are a visual learner. Check your library for the book... easy to have a look-see before you invest. again, great first shirt!
7/7/13 4:56 PM
yamazakura said...
Thank you everyone! Yes I find anything where I have to sew through the fabric and have the seam be absolutely straight on the other side still really hard. If you look really closely at the shirt you can see some small mistakes but I'm not going to obsess over them. I was lucky the fit was pretty perfect without changes, except for the really long arms. On to look for some of David Page Coffin's work!
7/8/13 3:15 AM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt!
7/9/13 12:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice shirt you can change your skill level up a level after making this great looking shirt. Love that cat too :)
7/9/13 3:24 PM
yamazakura said...
Thank you all. Cleverkitty, if I make another one and it doesn't fall apart I'll change my skill level up one. I did make a pair of pants once but that was 10 years ago and I don't think I even put in interfacing. The cat was photobombing, so she went in the picture.
7/11/13 2:08 PM
AnneM said...
Oooh, look at the cute kitty. Oh, and nice shirt also. Seriously, congratulations on the shirt. Great accomplishment.
9/17/13 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 2919

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now