SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1014 (Negroni)

29 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:yamazakura
photo

 
 
About yamazakura
HONG KONG
Member since: 12/27/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/13 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Oooh, look at the cute kitty. Oh, and nice shirt also. Seriously, congratulations on the shirt. Great accomplishment.
9/17/13 8:12 PM
yamazakura said...
Thank you all. Cleverkitty, if I make another one and it doesn't fall apart I'll change my skill level up one. I did make a pair of pants once but that was 10 years ago and I don't think I even put in interfacing. The cat was photobombing, so she went in the picture.
7/11/13 2:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice shirt you can change your skill level up a level after making this great looking shirt. Love that cat too :)
7/9/13 3:24 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt!
7/9/13 12:01 PM
yamazakura said...
Thank you everyone! Yes I find anything where I have to sew through the fabric and have the seam be absolutely straight on the other side still really hard. If you look really closely at the shirt you can see some small mistakes but I'm not going to obsess over them. I was lucky the fit was pretty perfect without changes, except for the really long arms. On to look for some of David Page Coffin's work!
7/8/13 3:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous first shirt... look for David Page Coffin's Shirtmaking Book. The VHS video is very useful, especially if you are a visual learner. Check your library for the book... easy to have a look-see before you invest. again, great first shirt!
7/7/13 4:56 PM
carolynw said...
Nice job - your shirt looks a good fit and as this is your first try it's really good work.
7/7/13 2:03 PM
Elona said...
You did good! That's a fine looking shirt.
7/7/13 12:40 PM
Danmar said...
Great job! I am also trying flat felled seams lately with mixed results.
7/7/13 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review