SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (Misses Dress Retro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 11:02 PM
Last Updated:7/10/13 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thank you guys so much :) My daughter wore it all day today on a trip we are on to California and she said she was comfy, felt pretty and got a lot of compliments (which made me all happy of course)... ;)
7/13/13 11:49 PM
Deepika said...
Your dress is beautiful. It fits you like a dream. Thanks for the tip on clipping.
7/12/13 10:31 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a beautiful summer dress--perfect fit!
7/11/13 11:30 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Soooo flattering. I need to take a look at this pattern again.
7/10/13 11:24 PM
liliv said...
It's so delicate and swet!
7/10/13 6:29 PM
MissParayim said...
WOW!! I never thought about this pattern much, but this is really beautiful! It looks so much better than the photo on the pattern envelope that I think I need to pick this one up. You did a great job!
7/10/13 2:39 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Very beautiful, Terri!
7/10/13 12:43 PM
Seweemama said...
What a beautiful dress, and, I love the back V; it's so elegant! And, thank you for including the construction photos -- it really helps to see the piece come together!
7/10/13 10:20 AM
KristinAnn said...
Love it!
7/10/13 8:39 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very flattering and feminine! A very wearable fabric choice too.
7/10/13 7:38 AM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty dress.
7/10/13 6:12 AM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress! Lucky daughter to have a talented mother to sew for her!
7/10/13 5:08 AM
Terri A said...
Thx! The right zip foot helped me so much!!! My sewing NOT flawless but I try ;) I spent an hour unpicking a mistake...
7/10/13 1:57 AM
Christas said...
What a beautiful dress! Your pics of your daughter wearing it look like they should be in a magazine. I love your fabric choice, and your sewing looks FLAWLESS..... amazing zipper insertion, too!
7/9/13 11:57 PM
jilly cooper said...
I agree - fabric makes all the difference, yours is beautiful!!!!!
7/9/13 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Burda 7224

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Green Pepper 508

photo
by: 21wale

Review