Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5603 (Misses Dress Retro '56) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 452 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 11:02 PM
Last Updated:7/10/13 12:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
I agree - fabric makes all the difference, yours is beautiful!!!!!
7/9/13 11:29 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful dress! Your pics of your daughter wearing it look like they should be in a magazine. I love your fabric choice, and your sewing looks FLAWLESS..... amazing zipper insertion, too!
7/9/13 11:57 PM
Terri A said...
Thx! The right zip foot helped me so much!!! My sewing NOT flawless but I try ;) I spent an hour unpicking a mistake...
7/10/13 1:57 AM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress! Lucky daughter to have a talented mother to sew for her!
7/10/13 5:08 AM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty dress.
7/10/13 6:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very flattering and feminine! A very wearable fabric choice too.
7/10/13 7:38 AM
KristinAnn said...
Love it!
7/10/13 8:39 AM
Seweemama said...
What a beautiful dress, and, I love the back V; it's so elegant! And, thank you for including the construction photos -- it really helps to see the piece come together!
7/10/13 10:20 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Very beautiful, Terri!
7/10/13 12:43 PM
MissParayim said...
WOW!! I never thought about this pattern much, but this is really beautiful! It looks so much better than the photo on the pattern envelope that I think I need to pick this one up. You did a great job!
7/10/13 2:39 PM
liliv said...
It's so delicate and swet!
7/10/13 6:29 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Soooo flattering. I need to take a look at this pattern again.
7/10/13 11:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
What a beautiful summer dress--perfect fit!
7/11/13 11:30 AM
Deepika said...
Your dress is beautiful. It fits you like a dream. Thanks for the tip on clipping.
7/12/13 10:31 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you guys so much :) My daughter wore it all day today on a trip we are on to California and she said she was comfy, felt pretty and got a lot of compliments (which made me all happy of course)... ;)
7/13/13 11:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us