SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-111 (Open Back Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 9:05 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress--nice save--no sash!
7/11/13 11:41 AM
pdiddly said...
Such a beautiful dress
7/9/13 4:07 AM
SewLibra said...
Looks great on you! Worth the hassle of alterations, which sometimes works out and sometimes not. I like the summery print, too.
7/9/13 0:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this outstanding! What a vision you are! I think I like it with the sash/cummerbund. The bow in the back sort of balances out the surprise of the full front/bare back. Either way it is a winner! I love it!
7/8/13 10:29 PM
madbadger said...
Very cute dress!
7/8/13 7:01 PM
sunnysewer said...
so pretty, I love it.
7/8/13 6:18 PM
HRigg said...
This is what I call a really pretty dress! Fabric is beautiful.
7/8/13 4:29 PM
beanchor said...
This is lovely. I love the back! It is quite unexpected considering the front. Great job!
7/8/13 2:55 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it without the sash, but the sash isn't bad looking. It's just that it looks great on it's on. Great job on the fit.
7/8/13 2:15 PM
sunnysewing said...
beautiful! I like the back, it certainly has that wow factor!
7/8/13 10:32 AM
SewOm said...
Your work on fit paid off. It's a beautiful dress, and very flattering on you.
7/8/13 10:05 AM
ak21 said...
the one Burda mag i pass on & its got the best dresses in it! simply beautiful.
7/8/13 9:56 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. It looks like you got a good fit. This will be a definite for me since it's hard to find Burda petites.
7/8/13 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6561

photo
by: Myspirit4

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Burda 7497

photo
by: chesneykat

Review