SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-111 (Open Back Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 9:05 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. It looks like you got a good fit. This will be a definite for me since it's hard to find Burda petites.
7/8/13 9:23 AM
ak21 said...
the one Burda mag i pass on & its got the best dresses in it! simply beautiful.
7/8/13 9:56 AM
SewOm said...
Your work on fit paid off. It's a beautiful dress, and very flattering on you.
7/8/13 10:05 AM
sunnysewing said...
beautiful! I like the back, it certainly has that wow factor!
7/8/13 10:32 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it without the sash, but the sash isn't bad looking. It's just that it looks great on it's on. Great job on the fit.
7/8/13 2:15 PM
beanchor said...
This is lovely. I love the back! It is quite unexpected considering the front. Great job!
7/8/13 2:55 PM
HRigg said...
This is what I call a really pretty dress! Fabric is beautiful.
7/8/13 4:29 PM
sunnysewer said...
so pretty, I love it.
7/8/13 6:18 PM
madbadger said...
Very cute dress!
7/8/13 7:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this outstanding! What a vision you are! I think I like it with the sash/cummerbund. The bow in the back sort of balances out the surprise of the full front/bare back. Either way it is a winner! I love it!
7/8/13 10:29 PM
SewLibra said...
Looks great on you! Worth the hassle of alterations, which sometimes works out and sometimes not. I like the summery print, too.
7/9/13 0:51 AM
pdiddly said...
Such a beautiful dress
7/9/13 4:07 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress--nice save--no sash!
7/11/13 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2934

photo
by: Westy85

Review