SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-111 (Open Back Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 9:05 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. It looks like you got a good fit. This will be a definite for me since it's hard to find Burda petites.
7/8/13 9:23 AM
ak21 said...
the one Burda mag i pass on & its got the best dresses in it! simply beautiful.
7/8/13 9:56 AM
SewOm said...
Your work on fit paid off. It's a beautiful dress, and very flattering on you.
7/8/13 10:05 AM
sunnysewing said...
beautiful! I like the back, it certainly has that wow factor!
7/8/13 10:32 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it without the sash, but the sash isn't bad looking. It's just that it looks great on it's on. Great job on the fit.
7/8/13 2:15 PM
beanchor said...
This is lovely. I love the back! It is quite unexpected considering the front. Great job!
7/8/13 2:55 PM
HRigg said...
This is what I call a really pretty dress! Fabric is beautiful.
7/8/13 4:29 PM
sunnysewer said...
so pretty, I love it.
7/8/13 6:18 PM
madbadger said...
Very cute dress!
7/8/13 7:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this outstanding! What a vision you are! I think I like it with the sash/cummerbund. The bow in the back sort of balances out the surprise of the full front/bare back. Either way it is a winner! I love it!
7/8/13 10:29 PM
SewLibra said...
Looks great on you! Worth the hassle of alterations, which sometimes works out and sometimes not. I like the summery print, too.
7/9/13 0:51 AM
pdiddly said...
Such a beautiful dress
7/9/13 4:07 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress--nice save--no sash!
7/11/13 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 2471

photo
by: Thayer Aba...

Review

Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now