SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-111 (Open Back Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 9:05 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress--nice save--no sash!
7/11/13 11:41 AM
pdiddly said...
Such a beautiful dress
7/9/13 4:07 AM
SewLibra said...
Looks great on you! Worth the hassle of alterations, which sometimes works out and sometimes not. I like the summery print, too.
7/9/13 0:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this outstanding! What a vision you are! I think I like it with the sash/cummerbund. The bow in the back sort of balances out the surprise of the full front/bare back. Either way it is a winner! I love it!
7/8/13 10:29 PM
madbadger said...
Very cute dress!
7/8/13 7:01 PM
sunnysewer said...
so pretty, I love it.
7/8/13 6:18 PM
HRigg said...
This is what I call a really pretty dress! Fabric is beautiful.
7/8/13 4:29 PM
beanchor said...
This is lovely. I love the back! It is quite unexpected considering the front. Great job!
7/8/13 2:55 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it without the sash, but the sash isn't bad looking. It's just that it looks great on it's on. Great job on the fit.
7/8/13 2:15 PM
sunnysewing said...
beautiful! I like the back, it certainly has that wow factor!
7/8/13 10:32 AM
SewOm said...
Your work on fit paid off. It's a beautiful dress, and very flattering on you.
7/8/13 10:05 AM
ak21 said...
the one Burda mag i pass on & its got the best dresses in it! simply beautiful.
7/8/13 9:56 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. It looks like you got a good fit. This will be a definite for me since it's hard to find Burda petites.
7/8/13 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 5284

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info