SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 11:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
It does look a lovely summer dress, especially with the fabric choice.
7/9/13 5:42 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a nice neckline for you. I love the floral print for a maxi dress.
7/9/13 7:37 AM
liliv said...
Oh, I love the print in floral black and white, the neckline and the cap sleeves! You look so charming in this!
7/9/13 9:04 AM
Cuffs said...
So pretty and very flattering! Really like the changes you made for a better fitting neckline.
7/9/13 9:30 AM
wingamajig said...
Nice job on the bodice adjustment, version 2 is a dress you could wear anywhere. The sweetheart neckline looks nice on you.
7/9/13 10:12 AM
carolynw said...
Love this dress on you - the neckline adjustments make for a better fit and I am sure you're more comfortable with that. Guess this will be a TNT for you
7/9/13 10:27 AM
Renren said...
You did achieve a better fit on Version 2, but I have to say that sweetheart neckline is a winner on you both ways--higher and sporting a little décolletage.
7/9/13 12:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That dress is gorgeous. You look great!
7/10/13 3:17 AM
canei said...
Really cute and I love the fabric.
7/10/13 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review