SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 11:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Really cute and I love the fabric.
7/10/13 8:03 AM
ClaireEmily said...
That dress is gorgeous. You look great!
7/10/13 3:17 AM
Renren said...
You did achieve a better fit on Version 2, but I have to say that sweetheart neckline is a winner on you both ways--higher and sporting a little décolletage.
7/9/13 12:17 PM
carolynw said...
Love this dress on you - the neckline adjustments make for a better fit and I am sure you're more comfortable with that. Guess this will be a TNT for you
7/9/13 10:27 AM
wingamajig said...
Nice job on the bodice adjustment, version 2 is a dress you could wear anywhere. The sweetheart neckline looks nice on you.
7/9/13 10:12 AM
Cuffs said...
So pretty and very flattering! Really like the changes you made for a better fitting neckline.
7/9/13 9:30 AM
liliv said...
Oh, I love the print in floral black and white, the neckline and the cap sleeves! You look so charming in this!
7/9/13 9:04 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a nice neckline for you. I love the floral print for a maxi dress.
7/9/13 7:37 AM
Sew Whatever said...
It does look a lovely summer dress, especially with the fabric choice.
7/9/13 5:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now