SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 11:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said... (7/10/13 8:03 AM) Reply
Really cute and I love the fabric.
ClaireEmily said... (7/10/13 3:17 AM) Reply
That dress is gorgeous. You look great!
renren said... (7/9/13 12:17 PM) Reply
You did achieve a better fit on Version 2, but I have to say that sweetheart neckline is a winner on you both ways--higher and sporting a little décolletage.
carolynw said... (7/9/13 10:27 AM) Reply
Love this dress on you - the neckline adjustments make for a better fit and I am sure you're more comfortable with that. Guess this will be a TNT for you
wingamajig said... (7/9/13 10:12 AM) Reply
Nice job on the bodice adjustment, version 2 is a dress you could wear anywhere. The sweetheart neckline looks nice on you.
Cuffs said... (7/9/13 9:30 AM) Reply
So pretty and very flattering! Really like the changes you made for a better fitting neckline.
liliv said... (7/9/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Oh, I love the print in floral black and white, the neckline and the cap sleeves! You look so charming in this!
MNBarb said... (7/9/13 7:37 AM) Reply
Such a nice neckline for you. I love the floral print for a maxi dress.
Sew Whatever said... (7/9/13 5:42 AM) Reply
It does look a lovely summer dress, especially with the fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8096

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review