Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2005-130 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1227 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 0:51 AM
Last Updated:4/9/05 0:51 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
I think your dress looks great and I love the fabric combination - and the beading is very cool! Thanks for the construction information because, as you said, we all know how detailed Burda instructions are! :) Great review!
4/9/05 1:47 AM
amadoofus said...
The dress looks great on you, and I love the beading too!
4/9/05 8:58 AM
Sew Jane said...
Beautiful dress, you did a beautiful job combining colors and adding the terrific beading detail! Thanks for the detailed review. Well done!
4/9/05 9:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. The beaded lining looks wonderful peaking through the slit. Great color combination.
4/9/05 10:23 AM
Kathryn said...
Awesome, awesome, awesome dress, Pharmercoon! The color combination is perfect for Springtime--you will rival the color of the flowers on the tables at your charity event! I think the dress is very flattering on you, and that the fabric you chose is great. Who wouldn't want a dress that looks like it cost hundreds of $$$ whose fabric was a fraction of that? I especially like the way you added ooodles of class to the fabric when you added an additional layer and then did the beading as well. The purse is a perfect match. Too bad they don't let you auction this dress off at your charity event. It would sell in a heartbeat for megabucks, for sure! Thank you, too, for including your assembly technique. Burda WOF is woefully negligent in its instructions, so you have added great value to that pattern. I'm printing your review out right this minute and will tuck it into that WOF issue, so that when I find just the right fabric, I can shamelessly copy your inspiration. Thanks so much!
4/9/05 11:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous.
4/9/05 12:49 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a stunning dress! You'll be the belle of the evening.
4/10/05 9:14 AM
candyo said...
Wow, that is amazing! What a pretty dress! I'm glad it worked well for you. I always enjoy reading your reviews- very informative and entertaining.
4/10/05 10:53 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
This looks very smart and classy. I agree, It looks expensive.
4/10/05 6:21 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress Kay. As usual, your creations are just gorgeous. Love the beading detail.
4/11/05 9:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us