SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-130 

Viewed 1227 times 
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo

 
 
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 0:51 AM
Last Updated:4/9/05 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very cute dress Kay. As usual, your creations are just gorgeous. Love the beading detail.
4/11/05 9:33 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
This looks very smart and classy. I agree, It looks expensive.
4/10/05 6:21 PM
candyo said...
Wow, that is amazing! What a pretty dress! I'm glad it worked well for you. I always enjoy reading your reviews- very informative and entertaining.
4/10/05 10:53 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a stunning dress! You'll be the belle of the evening.
4/10/05 9:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous.
4/9/05 12:49 PM
Kathryn said...
Awesome, awesome, awesome dress, Pharmercoon! The color combination is perfect for Springtime--you will rival the color of the flowers on the tables at your charity event! I think the dress is very flattering on you, and that the fabric you chose is great. Who wouldn't want a dress that looks like it cost hundreds of $$$ whose fabric was a fraction of that? I especially like the way you added ooodles of class to the fabric when you added an additional layer and then did the beading as well. The purse is a perfect match. Too bad they don't let you auction this dress off at your charity event. It would sell in a heartbeat for megabucks, for sure! Thank you, too, for including your assembly technique. Burda WOF is woefully negligent in its instructions, so you have added great value to that pattern. I'm printing your review out right this minute and will tuck it into that WOF issue, so that when I find just the right fabric, I can shamelessly copy your inspiration. Thanks so much!
4/9/05 11:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. The beaded lining looks wonderful peaking through the slit. Great color combination.
4/9/05 10:23 AM
Sew Jane said...
Beautiful dress, you did a beautiful job combining colors and adding the terrific beading detail! Thanks for the detailed review. Well done!
4/9/05 9:36 AM
amadoofus said...
The dress looks great on you, and I love the beading too!
4/9/05 8:58 AM
tigger said...
I think your dress looks great and I love the fabric combination - and the beading is very cool! Thanks for the construction information because, as you said, we all know how detailed Burda instructions are! :) Great review!
4/9/05 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5249

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-27

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info