SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

61 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Achallengingsew
photo

 
 
About Achallengingsewstar
CT
Member since: 1/11/13
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 10:45 PM
Last Updated:7/10/13 12:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
That is STUNNING! What an interesting Chanel variation! I would love to see some close up shots of your detailing. A beautiful beautiful job!
7/8/13 11:41 PM
sewbarbie said...
It's a work of art.
7/9/13 1:45 AM
becca a said...
This jacket is gorgeous! You have done a fabulous job on the fit, the styling, the fabric and trim selections. Can you add more detail shots?
7/9/13 10:01 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
7/9/13 11:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautifully done. I just love when a sewist takes a pattern and makes it her own. Fabulous.
7/9/13 12:16 PM
bananaoil said...
Beautiful.
7/10/13 0:10 AM
Achallengingsew said...
Thank you all so much, I admit to failing on the detail shots, was a bit over the whole thing! Have added a couple to this weeks post and if anyone wants some serious sleep inducing reading here is the link for the makings from beginning to end!! http://achallengingsew.typepad.com/my-blog/v7975/
7/10/13 12:30 PM
Terri A said...
Cool lining ;)
7/10/13 12:43 PM
Novy said...
Love it, perfect with jeans!
7/10/13 1:20 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a striking jacket. All that work was well worth it.
7/10/13 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
This is my TNT jacket pattern and what you have done with it is quite simply - wonderful. I am inspired but not sure I have the dedication to achieve this. Congratulations on such a fine piece of work
7/10/13 3:11 PM
carolynw said...
This is my TNT jacket pattern and what you have done with it is quite simply - wonderful. I am inspired but not sure I have the dedication to achieve this. Congratulations on such a fine piece of work
7/10/13 6:13 PM
blue mooney said...
great job!!
7/12/13 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1117

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-20

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now