Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Patty Young Yoga Skirt )

161 more reviews
Viewed 110 times 
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MVi14
United States
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 10:58 PM
Last Updated:7/8/13 11:00 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said... (7/11/13 11:25 AM) Reply
The pattern on the fabric gives it a real elegant look especially with your new tee.
JOshiro said... (7/9/13 5:02 PM) Reply
Mmm, so nice! Thanks for the link to the tutorial.
sew4grands said... (7/9/13 12:28 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, and thanks for the free pattern.
MVi14 said... (7/9/13 11:43 AM) Reply
Wow, Levone, I just checked out the website you mentioned. I can't believe the price. I paid triple:(
MVi14 said... (7/9/13 10:57 AM) Reply
Thanks! VivianZ, no I didn't have to double the fabric. It's less sheer than the other 11 oz rayon lycra I've purchased before. Levone, lucky you! I always try to compare prices before taking the plunge. More often than not, I find out about the cheaper alternatives after I have purchased the fabric!
Levone said... (7/9/13 10:07 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt, I have the same fabric (purchased from lowpricefabric.com) so great to see it made up!
VivianZ said... (7/9/13 7:34 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. I like the way it hangs. It doesn't look like you used double the width of the fabric to make your skirt, which I assume would be very full.
Yadgia said... (7/9/13 4:55 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 1877

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details