Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Patty Young Yoga Skirt )

161 more reviews
Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MVi14
United States
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 10:58 PM
Last Updated:7/8/13 11:00 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said... (7/11/13 11:25 AM) Reply
The pattern on the fabric gives it a real elegant look especially with your new tee.
JOshiro said... (7/9/13 5:02 PM) Reply
Mmm, so nice! Thanks for the link to the tutorial.
sew4grands said... (7/9/13 12:28 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, and thanks for the free pattern.
MVi14 said... (7/9/13 11:43 AM) Reply
Wow, Levone, I just checked out the website you mentioned. I can't believe the price. I paid triple:(
MVi14 said... (7/9/13 10:57 AM) Reply
Thanks! VivianZ, no I didn't have to double the fabric. It's less sheer than the other 11 oz rayon lycra I've purchased before. Levone, lucky you! I always try to compare prices before taking the plunge. More often than not, I find out about the cheaper alternatives after I have purchased the fabric!
Levone said... (7/9/13 10:07 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt, I have the same fabric (purchased from lowpricefabric.com) so great to see it made up!
VivianZ said... (7/9/13 7:34 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. I like the way it hangs. It doesn't look like you used double the width of the fabric to make your skirt, which I assume would be very full.
Yadgia said... (7/9/13 4:55 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details