SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Patty Young Yoga Skirt )

147 more reviews
Viewed 103 times 
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MVi14
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 10:58 PM
Last Updated:7/8/13 11:00 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
The pattern on the fabric gives it a real elegant look especially with your new tee.
7/11/13 11:25 AM
JOshiro said...
Mmm, so nice! Thanks for the link to the tutorial.
7/9/13 5:02 PM
sew4grands said...
Love your skirt, and thanks for the free pattern.
7/9/13 12:28 PM
MVi14 said...
Wow, Levone, I just checked out the website you mentioned. I can't believe the price. I paid triple:(
7/9/13 11:43 AM
MVi14 said...
Thanks! VivianZ, no I didn't have to double the fabric. It's less sheer than the other 11 oz rayon lycra I've purchased before. Levone, lucky you! I always try to compare prices before taking the plunge. More often than not, I find out about the cheaper alternatives after I have purchased the fabric!
7/9/13 10:57 AM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt, I have the same fabric (purchased from lowpricefabric.com) so great to see it made up!
7/9/13 10:07 AM
VivianZ said...
Very nice skirt. I like the way it hangs. It doesn't look like you used double the width of the fabric to make your skirt, which I assume would be very full.
7/9/13 7:34 AM
Yadgia said...
Lovely skirt
7/9/13 4:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info