Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6406 (Misses tops and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1327 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:minieme
photo
About miniemestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 5:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allisonsews said...
I don't agree with DH, the top is darling! Men just don't deal with the empire waist ;) Your tie sounds like a good idea.
4/9/05 7:35 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
You definitely don't look fat! And I bet that Views D and B won't make you look pregnant. I think that illusion is due in great part to the handkerchief hem cut. I tried on some RTW tops like this and the ones with the straight hems were more flattering (on me) than the asymmetric hems. Your top is adorable. -Ann
4/9/05 7:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute floaty top.
4/9/05 10:28 AM
Mini said...
I think the neckline is flattering, and that is what most people will see first. One thing about synthetic fabrics for this type of garment is that they don't drape as well as rayon, so the fabric sometimes stands away from the body more than you would want. If you try it again in rayon, it might look less maternity. But now that you know this pattern fits well, the other views will be easy to make and probably more slimming too.
4/9/05 11:56 AM
tigger said...
I love your top and the choice of fabric - I think it looks great. And you defintely don't look fat!
4/9/05 3:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Ithink that the top looks great on you. Your fabric choice is so gorgeous!!! Thank you for the review.
4/9/05 5:11 PM
AnneM said...
Try the back ties; it won't hurt. Mini has a good point on the way fabrics drape; a rayon might bring you more success.
4/10/05 9:01 AM
Katy Sews said...
I think this looks great on you! I can't wait to try it once I get past the Kwik Sew/Simplicity stage. *baby step* :)
6/25/06 10:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us