Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6406 (Misses tops and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1327 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:minieme
photo
About miniemestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 5:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allisonsews said...
I don't agree with DH, the top is darling! Men just don't deal with the empire waist ;) Your tie sounds like a good idea.
4/9/05 7:35 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
You definitely don't look fat! And I bet that Views D and B won't make you look pregnant. I think that illusion is due in great part to the handkerchief hem cut. I tried on some RTW tops like this and the ones with the straight hems were more flattering (on me) than the asymmetric hems. Your top is adorable. -Ann
4/9/05 7:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute floaty top.
4/9/05 10:28 AM
Mini said...
I think the neckline is flattering, and that is what most people will see first. One thing about synthetic fabrics for this type of garment is that they don't drape as well as rayon, so the fabric sometimes stands away from the body more than you would want. If you try it again in rayon, it might look less maternity. But now that you know this pattern fits well, the other views will be easy to make and probably more slimming too.
4/9/05 11:56 AM
tigger said...
I love your top and the choice of fabric - I think it looks great. And you defintely don't look fat!
4/9/05 3:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Ithink that the top looks great on you. Your fabric choice is so gorgeous!!! Thank you for the review.
4/9/05 5:11 PM
AnneM said...
Try the back ties; it won't hurt. Mini has a good point on the way fabrics drape; a rayon might bring you more success.
4/10/05 9:01 AM
Katy Sews said...
I think this looks great on you! I can't wait to try it once I get past the Kwik Sew/Simplicity stage. *baby step* :)
6/25/06 10:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us