SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6406 (Misses tops and skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:minieme
photo

 
 
About miniemestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 5:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katy Sews said... (6/25/06 10:13 PM) Reply
I think this looks great on you! I can't wait to try it once I get past the Kwik Sew/Simplicity stage. *baby step* :)
AnneM said... (4/10/05 9:01 AM) Reply
Try the back ties; it won't hurt. Mini has a good point on the way fabrics drape; a rayon might bring you more success.
Jennifer shaw said... (4/9/05 5:11 PM) Reply
Ithink that the top looks great on you. Your fabric choice is so gorgeous!!! Thank you for the review.
tigger said... (4/9/05 3:00 PM) Reply
I love your top and the choice of fabric - I think it looks great. And you defintely don't look fat!
Mini said... (4/9/05 11:56 AM) Reply
I think the neckline is flattering, and that is what most people will see first. One thing about synthetic fabrics for this type of garment is that they don't drape as well as rayon, so the fabric sometimes stands away from the body more than you would want. If you try it again in rayon, it might look less maternity. But now that you know this pattern fits well, the other views will be easy to make and probably more slimming too.
CarolynGM said... (4/9/05 10:28 AM) Reply
Very cute floaty top.
GorgeousFabrics said... (4/9/05 7:48 AM) Reply
You definitely don't look fat! And I bet that Views D and B won't make you look pregnant. I think that illusion is due in great part to the handkerchief hem cut. I tried on some RTW tops like this and the ones with the straight hems were more flattering (on me) than the asymmetric hems. Your top is adorable. -Ann
Allisonsews said... (4/9/05 7:35 AM) Reply
I don't agree with DH, the top is darling! Men just don't deal with the empire waist ;) Your tie sounds like a good idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Pattern Details