SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9481 

Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:MayenDesigns
photo

 
 
About MayenDesignsstarstar
Member since: 2/5/13
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teagg said...
Ah well - should have checked here first... I've just traced two sizes for two DDs - and I can't even work out tracing the fly front, let alone actually doing it!!! Yours look super and the buttons are brilliant!! Gx
5/22/14 0:54 AM
Hilary said...
These turned out great! Love the button fly! I don't think they look homemade at all, they're very well made :o)
2/28/14 10:24 PM
roxierocks said...
I think they look great. Not homemade. No one would ever know. By the way, aren't we supposed to be proud of our homemade items?
7/17/13 9:31 AM
Christas said...
Super cute pair of shorts! Very nice sewing!
7/10/13 0:11 AM
Dynamo said...
These look great!
7/9/13 10:22 AM
grays08 said...
Great shorts, and I'm excited because I have this pattern but your shorts look so much better than the envelope! I agree with MNBarb - you'll find the fly really easy, it's just about getting a good set of instructions and a method you like. I like Sandra Betzina's method, but it really doesn't matter, just find a set that speaks to you.
7/9/13 10:08 AM
karenadey said...
I think they turned out really nice
7/9/13 7:49 AM
MNBarb said...
I think you did a really nice job of adding topstitching and getting the details right. Kwik Sew has a pretty simple approach to the zip fly on pants. Maybe you can dig out one of their patterns. They really aren't that difficult and I'm sure you'll have it mastered next time.
7/9/13 7:31 AM
Yadgia said...
Looks good
7/9/13 5:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3377

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: ReneVague3

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now