SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9481 

Viewed 112 times 
Reviewed by:MayenDesigns
photo

 
 
About MayenDesignsstarstarstar
Member since: 2/5/13
Reviews: 184 (patterns: 184)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 2:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
teagg said... (5/22/14 0:54 AM) Reply
Ah well - should have checked here first... I've just traced two sizes for two DDs - and I can't even work out tracing the fly front, let alone actually doing it!!! Yours look super and the buttons are brilliant!! Gx
Hilary said... (2/28/14 10:24 PM) Reply
These turned out great! Love the button fly! I don't think they look homemade at all, they're very well made :o)
roxierocks said... (7/17/13 9:31 AM) Reply
I think they look great. Not homemade. No one would ever know. By the way, aren't we supposed to be proud of our homemade items?
Christas said... (7/10/13 0:11 AM) Reply
Super cute pair of shorts! Very nice sewing!
Dynamo said... (7/9/13 10:22 AM) Reply
These look great!
grays08 said... (7/9/13 10:08 AM) Reply
Great shorts, and I'm excited because I have this pattern but your shorts look so much better than the envelope! I agree with MNBarb - you'll find the fly really easy, it's just about getting a good set of instructions and a method you like. I like Sandra Betzina's method, but it really doesn't matter, just find a set that speaks to you.
karenadey said... (7/9/13 7:49 AM) Reply
I think they turned out really nice
MNBarb said... (7/9/13 7:31 AM) Reply
I think you did a really nice job of adding topstitching and getting the details right. Kwik Sew has a pretty simple approach to the zip fly on pants. Maybe you can dig out one of their patterns. They really aren't that difficult and I'm sure you'll have it mastered next time.
Yadgia said... (7/9/13 5:02 AM) Reply
Looks good
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Butterick 5886

photo
by: SewIstaInc

Review
Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 257 #4

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details