SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9481 

Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:MayenDesigns
photo

 
 
About MayenDesignsstarstarstar
Member since: 2/5/13
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 151)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teagg said... (5/22/14 0:54 AM) Reply
Ah well - should have checked here first... I've just traced two sizes for two DDs - and I can't even work out tracing the fly front, let alone actually doing it!!! Yours look super and the buttons are brilliant!! Gx
Hilary said... (2/28/14 10:24 PM) Reply
These turned out great! Love the button fly! I don't think they look homemade at all, they're very well made :o)
roxierocks said... (7/17/13 9:31 AM) Reply
I think they look great. Not homemade. No one would ever know. By the way, aren't we supposed to be proud of our homemade items?
Christas said... (7/10/13 0:11 AM) Reply
Super cute pair of shorts! Very nice sewing!
Dynamo said... (7/9/13 10:22 AM) Reply
These look great!
grays08 said... (7/9/13 10:08 AM) Reply
Great shorts, and I'm excited because I have this pattern but your shorts look so much better than the envelope! I agree with MNBarb - you'll find the fly really easy, it's just about getting a good set of instructions and a method you like. I like Sandra Betzina's method, but it really doesn't matter, just find a set that speaks to you.
karenadey said... (7/9/13 7:49 AM) Reply
I think they turned out really nice
MNBarb said... (7/9/13 7:31 AM) Reply
I think you did a really nice job of adding topstitching and getting the details right. Kwik Sew has a pretty simple approach to the zip fly on pants. Maybe you can dig out one of their patterns. They really aren't that difficult and I'm sure you'll have it mastered next time.
Yadgia said... (7/9/13 5:02 AM) Reply
Looks good
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Butterick 3027

photo
by: mizcorbie

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details