SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9481 

Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:MayenDesigns
photo

 
 
About MayenDesignsstarstarstar
Member since: 2/5/13
Reviews: 152 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 2:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teagg said... (5/22/14 0:54 AM) Reply
Ah well - should have checked here first... I've just traced two sizes for two DDs - and I can't even work out tracing the fly front, let alone actually doing it!!! Yours look super and the buttons are brilliant!! Gx
Hilary said... (2/28/14 10:24 PM) Reply
These turned out great! Love the button fly! I don't think they look homemade at all, they're very well made :o)
roxierocks said... (7/17/13 9:31 AM) Reply
I think they look great. Not homemade. No one would ever know. By the way, aren't we supposed to be proud of our homemade items?
Christas said... (7/10/13 0:11 AM) Reply
Super cute pair of shorts! Very nice sewing!
Dynamo said... (7/9/13 10:22 AM) Reply
These look great!
grays08 said... (7/9/13 10:08 AM) Reply
Great shorts, and I'm excited because I have this pattern but your shorts look so much better than the envelope! I agree with MNBarb - you'll find the fly really easy, it's just about getting a good set of instructions and a method you like. I like Sandra Betzina's method, but it really doesn't matter, just find a set that speaks to you.
karenadey said... (7/9/13 7:49 AM) Reply
I think they turned out really nice
MNBarb said... (7/9/13 7:31 AM) Reply
I think you did a really nice job of adding topstitching and getting the details right. Kwik Sew has a pretty simple approach to the zip fly on pants. Maybe you can dig out one of their patterns. They really aren't that difficult and I'm sure you'll have it mastered next time.
Yadgia said... (7/9/13 5:02 AM) Reply
Looks good
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2994

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 222502-1000

photo
by: moonshae

Review