SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9481 

Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:MayenDesigns
photo

 
 
About MayenDesignsstarstar
Member since: 2/5/13
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yadgia said...
Looks good
7/9/13 5:02 AM
MNBarb said...
I think you did a really nice job of adding topstitching and getting the details right. Kwik Sew has a pretty simple approach to the zip fly on pants. Maybe you can dig out one of their patterns. They really aren't that difficult and I'm sure you'll have it mastered next time.
7/9/13 7:31 AM
karenadey said...
I think they turned out really nice
7/9/13 7:49 AM
grays08 said...
Great shorts, and I'm excited because I have this pattern but your shorts look so much better than the envelope! I agree with MNBarb - you'll find the fly really easy, it's just about getting a good set of instructions and a method you like. I like Sandra Betzina's method, but it really doesn't matter, just find a set that speaks to you.
7/9/13 10:08 AM
Dynamo said...
These look great!
7/9/13 10:22 AM
Christas said...
Super cute pair of shorts! Very nice sewing!
7/10/13 0:11 AM
roxierocks said...
I think they look great. Not homemade. No one would ever know. By the way, aren't we supposed to be proud of our homemade items?
7/17/13 9:31 AM
Hilary said...
These turned out great! Love the button fly! I don't think they look homemade at all, they're very well made :o)
2/28/14 10:24 PM
teagg said...
Ah well - should have checked here first... I've just traced two sizes for two DDs - and I can't even work out tracing the fly front, let alone actually doing it!!! Yours look super and the buttons are brilliant!! Gx
5/22/14 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket

photo
by: blue moone...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now