SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9481 

Viewed 105 times 
Reviewed by:MayenDesigns
photo

 
 
About MayenDesignsstarstar
Member since: 2/5/13
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teagg said... (5/22/14 0:54 AM) Reply
Ah well - should have checked here first... I've just traced two sizes for two DDs - and I can't even work out tracing the fly front, let alone actually doing it!!! Yours look super and the buttons are brilliant!! Gx
Hilary said... (2/28/14 10:24 PM) Reply
These turned out great! Love the button fly! I don't think they look homemade at all, they're very well made :o)
roxierocks said... (7/17/13 9:31 AM) Reply
I think they look great. Not homemade. No one would ever know. By the way, aren't we supposed to be proud of our homemade items?
Christas said... (7/10/13 0:11 AM) Reply
Super cute pair of shorts! Very nice sewing!
Dynamo said... (7/9/13 10:22 AM) Reply
These look great!
grays08 said... (7/9/13 10:08 AM) Reply
Great shorts, and I'm excited because I have this pattern but your shorts look so much better than the envelope! I agree with MNBarb - you'll find the fly really easy, it's just about getting a good set of instructions and a method you like. I like Sandra Betzina's method, but it really doesn't matter, just find a set that speaks to you.
karenadey said... (7/9/13 7:49 AM) Reply
I think they turned out really nice
MNBarb said... (7/9/13 7:31 AM) Reply
I think you did a really nice job of adding topstitching and getting the details right. Kwik Sew has a pretty simple approach to the zip fly on pants. Maybe you can dig out one of their patterns. They really aren't that difficult and I'm sure you'll have it mastered next time.
Yadgia said... (7/9/13 5:02 AM) Reply
Looks good
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat

photo
by: velosewer

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: liliv

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details