SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3052 (Misses Unitards)

9 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Dallandra
photo

 
 
About Dallandrastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 2/3/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 6:51 AM
Last Updated:5/5/14 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dallandra said...
Haha thank you wendyrb! I am currently doing some steampunk costumes, waist-training corsets and in between I am making an Elven armor from Lord of the Rings.
5/13/14 6:45 AM
nadialou said...
Wow! So astonishing, thanks for sharing this!
5/6/14 7:58 PM
JanyceR said...
Absolutely Awesome!
5/6/14 3:14 PM
wendyrb said...
Holy schlamoley! You're a fabulous nut job with a great sense for transformation. Sooooo, what's next? ; )
5/5/14 9:46 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I was waiting for a mention to The Blue Man group and instead I see your amazing costume! Wow! So much better!
5/5/14 9:12 AM
Dallandra said...
Oh good lord that's a whole lot of comments I didn't see :-D Thank you all! It was like re-inventing the wheel completely as there aren't many of these costumes around. Or at least not in the quality I seek :) Will never ever make it again lol! @AndreaSews: Here is a photo of the whole structure: http://imageshack.com/a/img848/5457/img1557z.jpg
4/30/14 10:53 AM
arielle.artist said...
That is the most fantastic costume I have ever seen! Awesome!!! I love it!
4/29/14 1:44 PM
Pj3g said...
WOW! Incredible!
4/26/14 1:19 PM
AndreaSews said...
Amazing costume, just beautiful! I'd love to see how you have all those arms attached!
4/18/14 10:22 PM
valerie sews said...
Wow this is creativity to the max!
4/17/14 9:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! Those extra arms must be helpful when you are sewing.
4/17/14 6:46 AM
sfshaza said...
Soooo cool!
4/17/14 0:25 AM
Eli cat said...
Wow!What a great costume!
4/15/14 11:20 PM
cabinbaby said...
That is SO cool!
4/15/14 6:44 PM
supizoo said...
I am speechless...but I have a look of total awe on my face!
4/15/14 6:32 PM
motorharp said...
This is a fantastic costume! Great job!
4/15/14 5:26 PM
Baja Susana said...
Well, what a nice work outfit, if you are a Hindu Goddess? Incredible. And I love the way you trick us with the "sedate" blue unitard, the when we click to enlarge it...out pops you in full regalia. Just weird and wonderful
4/15/14 4:31 PM
sacjeanie said...
Color me BLUE with envy! What a great costume.
4/15/14 4:30 PM
Cant Decide said...
Wowwy zowwy! This costume is amazing.
4/15/14 3:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, OUTSTANDING. Goddess is right!
4/15/14 3:45 PM
velosewer said...
Awesome costume.
4/15/14 3:42 PM
jdk said...
All I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!
4/15/14 12:55 PM
ISewedIt said...
Absolutely looooove your costume!
4/15/14 12:36 PM
carolynw said...
Over the years I have seen creative costumes here on PR and other places- yours takes top honours!
4/15/14 11:48 AM
kajero said...
I don't think I've ever in my life seen a costume as awesome as yours!!! Wow, Wow, Wow!
4/15/14 10:10 AM
CShelley said...
Wow how cool is that!?! Soooo creative!
4/15/14 9:46 AM
detroy said...
This is awesome!!!!!
4/15/14 8:45 AM
NVK said...
This is the best costume ever! I showed the photo to my husband who also, loved the costume. You are soooo... Creative!
7/10/13 5:54 PM
JOshiro said...
Hooooooly moley! Wow. I'm mildly freaked out by how amazing this is.
7/10/13 9:49 AM
Dallandra said...
Yeah I love this costume :-D :-D Yesterday evening I made another unitard, just to prove you can have a unitard ready in 1 evening. @Morisot: actually no, I have a lovely old Pfaff 360 where I sew stretch fabric on. But I suppose it is possible to use a serger.
7/10/13 5:02 AM
mary in FL said...
Oh, wow!
7/9/13 8:50 PM
madbadger said...
amazing costume - so creative!!!
7/9/13 8:19 PM
Jessamaka said...
Thank-you for that! I'll remember this pattern next time I need a unitard or to become a Hindu goddess.
7/9/13 6:23 PM
sewme47 said...
Wow! Super weird and super cool....the perfect costume!
7/9/13 5:05 PM
Morisot said...
(Did you sew it on a serger?)
7/9/13 2:04 PM
Morisot said...
Your costume is amazing!
7/9/13 2:02 PM
LM2HYD said...
Brilliant costume!
7/9/13 10:00 AM
Cuffs said...
That is utterly fantastic! Great choice of, well everything. So creative, so well done, perfect fit.
7/9/13 9:14 AM
Cat n Bull said...
LOVE your costume! AWESOME!
7/9/13 9:10 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is AWESOME! :) I can totally use this to make my son a Greenman costume from It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.
7/9/13 9:09 AM
beanchor said...
what the what!? Your total costume is amazing!
7/9/13 8:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now