Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-109 (Asymmetric Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 182 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 9:50 AM
Last Updated:7/9/13 9:56 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Fabulous review! Thanks for all your tips. This looks lovely on you, and you've reminded me how much I liked this when the issue came out!
7/9/13 10:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh yes this is a wonderful top looks really nice and summery, excellent review :)
7/9/13 11:36 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really pretty! Thanks for such a thorough review too.
7/9/13 2:40 PM
liliv said...
I was finishing a dress today and I was fancying my possible next sewing project, so thanks for the very helpful review:) Your top is stunning, very interesting desing especially at the collar. I liked this top as soon as I saw it in the magazine and now your very pretty version convinced me to try it!
7/9/13 3:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I LOVE this! I really have to make it up! Thanks for the very helpful review and you look great!!!!
7/9/13 5:59 PM
madbadger said...
Very nice - love your top and thanks for an excellent review!
7/9/13 8:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very smart top and it looks perfect for summer. Thank you for the detailed review and reminding me about this pattern.
7/9/13 11:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review, very detailed and most helpful. Outcome is a great looking top.
7/10/13 5:17 AM
SewWil said...
Great summer top! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/11/13 0:46 AM
SewWil said...
Great summer top! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/11/13 0:46 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love the review and the top!
7/11/13 10:55 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! You got a deal on that fabric.
7/11/13 12:52 PM
CypGrl said...
Another great review and a great-looking shirt. $1 a yard -- Yay! (Our WM just added fabrics.)
7/19/13 10:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5472
photo
Review by PittyPat on 12/1/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 2002 Sewing for Beginners Wrap Skirt
photo
Review by celeste on 5/29/06
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8517 Pattern
Burda 8517 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6741 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6741 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us