SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-109 (Asymmetric Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 9:50 AM
Last Updated:7/9/13 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (7/19/13 10:39 AM) Reply
Another great review and a great-looking shirt. $1 a yard -- Yay! (Our WM just added fabrics.)
Levone said... (7/11/13 12:52 PM) Reply
Cute top! You got a deal on that fabric.
wildberrymom said... (7/11/13 10:55 AM) Reply
Love the review and the top!
SewWil said... (7/11/13 0:46 AM) Reply
Great summer top! Thanks for the detailed review.
SewWil said... (7/11/13 0:46 AM) Reply
Great summer top! Thanks for the detailed review.
Danvillegirl said... (7/10/13 5:17 AM) Reply
Great review, very detailed and most helpful. Outcome is a great looking top.
Sharonspils said... (7/9/13 11:30 PM) Reply
Very smart top and it looks perfect for summer. Thank you for the detailed review and reminding me about this pattern.
madbadger said... (7/9/13 8:15 PM) Reply
Very nice - love your top and thanks for an excellent review!
Sue Parrott said... (7/9/13 5:59 PM) Reply
Oh, I LOVE this! I really have to make it up! Thanks for the very helpful review and you look great!!!!
liliv said... (7/9/13 3:37 PM) Reply
I was finishing a dress today and I was fancying my possible next sewing project, so thanks for the very helpful review:) Your top is stunning, very interesting desing especially at the collar. I liked this top as soon as I saw it in the magazine and now your very pretty version convinced me to try it!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/9/13 2:40 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! Thanks for such a thorough review too.
cleverkitty said... (7/9/13 11:36 AM) Reply
Oh yes this is a wonderful top looks really nice and summery, excellent review :)
squirrellypoo said... (7/9/13 10:26 AM) Reply
Fabulous review! Thanks for all your tips. This looks lovely on you, and you've reminded me how much I liked this when the issue came out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6613

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details