SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-109 (Asymmetric Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 9:50 AM
Last Updated:7/9/13 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Fabulous review! Thanks for all your tips. This looks lovely on you, and you've reminded me how much I liked this when the issue came out!
7/9/13 10:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh yes this is a wonderful top looks really nice and summery, excellent review :)
7/9/13 11:36 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really pretty! Thanks for such a thorough review too.
7/9/13 2:40 PM
liliv said...
I was finishing a dress today and I was fancying my possible next sewing project, so thanks for the very helpful review:) Your top is stunning, very interesting desing especially at the collar. I liked this top as soon as I saw it in the magazine and now your very pretty version convinced me to try it!
7/9/13 3:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I LOVE this! I really have to make it up! Thanks for the very helpful review and you look great!!!!
7/9/13 5:59 PM
madbadger said...
Very nice - love your top and thanks for an excellent review!
7/9/13 8:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very smart top and it looks perfect for summer. Thank you for the detailed review and reminding me about this pattern.
7/9/13 11:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review, very detailed and most helpful. Outcome is a great looking top.
7/10/13 5:17 AM
SewWil said...
Great summer top! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/11/13 0:46 AM
SewWil said...
Great summer top! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/11/13 0:46 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love the review and the top!
7/11/13 10:55 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! You got a deal on that fabric.
7/11/13 12:52 PM
CypGrl said...
Another great review and a great-looking shirt. $1 a yard -- Yay! (Our WM just added fabrics.)
7/19/13 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review