Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3242 (Underwear for Men, Women and Children ) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Underwear    printable version
Viewed 577 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 6:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Underwear    Lingerie    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nonezzat said...
Very nicely done. I want to try this one now. Men's briefs and boxers can be very pricey in the higher end stores and you made some fun custom items. Thanks for the detailed review. I like elastic from Sew Sassy online for their selection. Check them out if you do more of these.
7/9/13 6:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How fun and brave you are!
7/9/13 7:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
From a distance the pattern looks like stars and stripes, and I thought you'd made patriotic underpants for 4 July! They look good, and no doubt they'll be the first of many.
7/9/13 7:56 PM
Hilary said...
These turned out great! Thanks for the review. I have several patterns for underwear, but I think I need one more now :D
7/9/13 8:45 PM
PattyE said...
OMG I love that fabric. Nicely done.
7/9/13 8:59 PM
halleyscomet said...
Nice job! Couldn't get my husband to pose in a pair of briefs! It wouldn't be pretty!
7/9/13 9:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I also saw starts and stripes. Happy Independence Day in your new skivvies!
7/9/13 10:09 PM
Annie P said...
Thanks for the review. I have been thinking about making some underwear for hubby, and didn't know about this pattern. Yours turned out very well.
7/10/13 0:28 AM
pdiddly said...
great underpants
7/10/13 3:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Those traditional briefs are anything but traditional! Very fun to read.
7/10/13 7:44 AM
canei said...
Nice!
7/10/13 7:44 AM
JEF said...
Great briefs and great review. Thanks.
7/10/13 8:36 AM
RLL said...
They look very nice. Love your choice of fabric. It appears there is no side opening of the pouch....I make all hubby's briefs from a Kwik Sew pattern which DOES have the side opening but have never questioned whether this is really necessary or not. Thanks for this review.
7/10/13 8:46 AM
Peter in NYC said...
No side opening. Personally I have never used a side opening (Y-front style) and my hunch is that most men don't.
7/10/13 8:51 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very snazzy, I love them!
7/10/13 12:10 PM
carolynw said...
Great fit and am smiling at Freya's thought that you had made patriotic underwear for July 4 - some people do. Nice work
7/10/13 3:04 PM
sew2little said...
Kathy may want a version of this pattern! Great review!
7/10/13 6:45 PM
JensewsNY said...
Great job - I'm inspire to try making men's underwear myself now!
7/11/13 11:52 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great review. Quite helpful! I was looking at this pattern to make my toddler's first pair of undies. The link to the video is super terrific.
7/12/13 12:17 PM
evelynhughes said...
Cool!
7/20/13 1:24 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Awesome job!
9/17/13 1:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us