Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5303 (New York Dress w/Flounce) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1263 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:DaneDogMom
photo
About DaneDogMomstar
WA USA
Member since: 1/3/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 2:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Absolutely beautiful dress! Wonderful fabric selection. I think the flounce just makes the dress...it's so feminine.
4/9/05 2:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Great idea to add the flounce! Very pretty!
4/9/05 2:49 PM
tigger said...
Your dress is defintely a WOW in my opinion (these are the ones that I just go, wow, that looks great, as a first reaction). I love the way you've added the flounce from the swing skirt on this dress - I have the swing skirt pattern and love the finished swing skirt as well so I would defintely make your alteration! Great review!
4/9/05 2:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Loes would be proud at the stunning way you've put these two patterns together. Your dress is gorgeous. Where do you find these wonderful fabrics?
4/9/05 3:01 PM
Geri Lynn said...
When I saw the photo, I thought, "wow, exquisite fabric!" Your dress looks very expensive and classy. Great job! The flounce is a perfect touch.
4/9/05 3:13 PM
lazylol said...
Gorgeous - where do you get the lovely fabrics from?
4/9/05 4:03 PM
Lyn B. said...
Wow! You are the diva of LH patterns! This is a really beautiful dress.
4/9/05 7:59 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Very impressive. I also would like to know where you found the fabric?
4/9/05 8:35 PM
Lilibet said...
Very stylish. Love your garden too.
4/9/05 10:29 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely. The flounce really gives it a WOW factor.
4/10/05 6:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the fabric. Neat idea for the flounce. Very nice.
4/10/05 6:47 AM
CatherineG said...
That is one gorgeous dress. Thank you for the review and all your creativity.
4/10/05 6:52 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful! Loved your review -- informative *and* entertaining!!
4/10/05 12:31 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
love the flounce. I would not have bought this pattern, but now that I see the flounce, it's on my must list. This looks great on you: hope you don't mind if I copy the flounce!
4/11/05 11:48 AM
Annika said...
I have seen this dress in person...it is a knock out! And it fits you very well, JoLo
4/11/05 6:38 PM
DaneDogMom said...
This fabric (and the other stretch velvets that I've used) comes from Pacific Fabric and Iron Works on 4th Ave in South Seattle - South of Safeco Field even, where they have the Mariner's MoJo! It's a warehouse sort of place, and they have TABLES heaped with stretch velvet. Most of it is glittery and gaudy and goes for about $4.99 a yard. Shimmery - wonderful stuff! I'll check to see who their distributor is the next time I go and let you all know.
4/14/05 4:23 PM
JoAnn'sRose said...
I find this to be a beauatiful design that brings out the very best in a larger girl
4/14/05 7:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us