SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress w/Flounce)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:DaneDogMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DaneDogMomstar
WA USA
Member since: 1/3/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 2:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoAnn'sRose said...
I find this to be a beauatiful design that brings out the very best in a larger girl
4/14/05 7:11 PM
DaneDogMom said...
This fabric (and the other stretch velvets that I've used) comes from Pacific Fabric and Iron Works on 4th Ave in South Seattle - South of Safeco Field even, where they have the Mariner's MoJo! It's a warehouse sort of place, and they have TABLES heaped with stretch velvet. Most of it is glittery and gaudy and goes for about $4.99 a yard. Shimmery - wonderful stuff! I'll check to see who their distributor is the next time I go and let you all know.
4/14/05 4:23 PM
Annika said...
I have seen this dress in person...it is a knock out! And it fits you very well, JoLo
4/11/05 6:38 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
love the flounce. I would not have bought this pattern, but now that I see the flounce, it's on my must list. This looks great on you: hope you don't mind if I copy the flounce!
4/11/05 11:48 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful! Loved your review -- informative *and* entertaining!!
4/10/05 12:31 PM
CatherineG said...
That is one gorgeous dress. Thank you for the review and all your creativity.
4/10/05 6:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the fabric. Neat idea for the flounce. Very nice.
4/10/05 6:47 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. The flounce really gives it a WOW factor.
4/10/05 6:45 AM
Lilibet said...
Very stylish. Love your garden too.
4/9/05 10:29 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Very impressive. I also would like to know where you found the fabric?
4/9/05 8:35 PM
Lyn B. said...
Wow! You are the diva of LH patterns! This is a really beautiful dress.
4/9/05 7:59 PM
lazylol said...
Gorgeous - where do you get the lovely fabrics from?
4/9/05 4:03 PM
Geri Lynn said...
When I saw the photo, I thought, "wow, exquisite fabric!" Your dress looks very expensive and classy. Great job! The flounce is a perfect touch.
4/9/05 3:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Loes would be proud at the stunning way you've put these two patterns together. Your dress is gorgeous. Where do you find these wonderful fabrics?
4/9/05 3:01 PM
tigger said...
Your dress is defintely a WOW in my opinion (these are the ones that I just go, wow, that looks great, as a first reaction). I love the way you've added the flounce from the swing skirt on this dress - I have the swing skirt pattern and love the finished swing skirt as well so I would defintely make your alteration! Great review!
4/9/05 2:55 PM
Peggy L said...
Great idea to add the flounce! Very pretty!
4/9/05 2:49 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Absolutely beautiful dress! Wonderful fabric selection. I think the flounce just makes the dress...it's so feminine.
4/9/05 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 7192

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 10-2012-425

photo
by: GermanKlei...

Review