SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing book (Kwik Sew Book)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/21/13 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (7/11/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Great review and nice pants--I'll have to look for this book.
Zoomitron said... (7/10/13 11:19 AM) Reply
I agree that this book is a treasure -- is it still in print, do you know? Great for beginning sewers who need simple patterns with step by step instructions (with pics). I have not tried the pants pattern yet, but have made many garments from the other patterns. Maybe I'll try the pants with some inexpensive fabric to see if I need alterations. I find that as I get older I change shape -- a lot! How did I get so short! And round! Great review, thanks.
sew4grands said... (7/10/13 9:11 AM) Reply
Great pants, you can get these books at www.kwiksew.com scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page.
mssewcrazy said... (7/10/13 9:03 AM) Reply
I will have to try these. I have the book. Almost all my pants are elastic waist now. How nice that you have this pattern the way you like it.
Sew Whatever said... (7/10/13 4:54 AM) Reply
That sounds like a good idea for getting a pattern right! I need to get back to sorting a trouser pattern for me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1005

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 308127-1000

photo
by: balrojka

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details