SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing book (Kwik Sew Book)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 122)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/21/13 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (7/11/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Great review and nice pants--I'll have to look for this book.
Zoomitron said... (7/10/13 11:19 AM) Reply
I agree that this book is a treasure -- is it still in print, do you know? Great for beginning sewers who need simple patterns with step by step instructions (with pics). I have not tried the pants pattern yet, but have made many garments from the other patterns. Maybe I'll try the pants with some inexpensive fabric to see if I need alterations. I find that as I get older I change shape -- a lot! How did I get so short! And round! Great review, thanks.
sew4grands said... (7/10/13 9:11 AM) Reply
Great pants, you can get these books at www.kwiksew.com scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page.
mssewcrazy said... (7/10/13 9:03 AM) Reply
I will have to try these. I have the book. Almost all my pants are elastic waist now. How nice that you have this pattern the way you like it.
Sew Whatever said... (7/10/13 4:54 AM) Reply
That sounds like a good idea for getting a pattern right! I need to get back to sorting a trouser pattern for me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review