SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5853 (Misses Tops)

16 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Super cute Krista!
7/9/13 11:53 PM
Annette1 said...
I REALLY like this with the one flounce, Christa, and I don't think I would have thought to do it that way. And, I must say, that lettuce edge on the flounce is one of the best design features, INVENTED BY YOU! :o) This makes for a great outfit, with your brown skirt.
7/10/13 0:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good idea, the lettuce edge. Lovely top.
7/10/13 2:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Perfect top for hot summer days!
7/10/13 5:13 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great top, Krista! The lettuce edge flounce was so clever :)
7/10/13 7:34 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
The little curly edge is sooo perfect! I love your top and I am excited to say that I have this one in my huge pattern stash!
7/10/13 7:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
The flounce makes this extra nice your whole outfit is inspiring :)
7/10/13 8:38 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! If you're slow, I don't know what I am, lol. BTW, how's your daughter doing, does she still sew? I loved her pattern reviews!. :-)
7/10/13 9:08 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for the nice comments! Levone, to answer your question, my daughter (Meggie LuLu) talks about how much she misses sewing, but her life is in a really busy stage with college and work. She did repair and hem a bunch of pants the other night, but that's the first time she been at her machine in FOREVER!!! I know she'll come back to it someday; she loved the hobby too much to abandon it forever. Thanks for asking about her.
7/10/13 9:56 AM
Barbara V said...
This is a very cute top on you Krista. All edges are so nicely finished. It's great to hear how Meggie LuLu is doing and I can't agree more - she'll come back to sewing throughout her life!
7/10/13 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Love this Mrs Cool - just so perfect for this hot summer and looks great on you. Funny that Levonne should ask about your daughter because it was just yesterday I was wondering what she was up to - I too miss her reviews
7/10/13 11:25 AM
Karendee said...
Christa, this is a darling top and looks so good with the long skirt. I love the way these two pieces look together. The style and the ruffled hem really puts this little top over the top. Great job.
7/10/13 12:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable as are all of your renditions of it...I'm sorry I missed out on this cute pattern!
7/10/13 5:55 PM
Deepika said...
So cute. I'll have to give it a try.
7/10/13 9:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Nice work! It looks like it would be more complicated to make than you describe. Nice to see a cute sleeveless top.
7/10/13 10:03 PM
Karen Carr said...
This is lovely and your version looks much better than the one on the pattern envelope!
7/11/13 3:39 AM
KatC83 said...
What a cute and flattering top! Thanks for a helpful review.
7/11/13 6:29 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great top--I'm not a fan of unfinished edges either--love your solution!
7/11/13 10:50 AM
trinicity said...
This is so pretty!!!
7/11/13 10:54 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! I love the lettuce edge.
7/12/13 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-133B

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now