SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5853 (Misses Tops)

16 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Super cute top! I love the lettuce edge.
7/12/13 3:35 AM
trinicity said...
This is so pretty!!!
7/11/13 10:54 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great top--I'm not a fan of unfinished edges either--love your solution!
7/11/13 10:50 AM
KatC83 said...
What a cute and flattering top! Thanks for a helpful review.
7/11/13 6:29 AM
Karen Carr said...
This is lovely and your version looks much better than the one on the pattern envelope!
7/11/13 3:39 AM
marthamyers said...
Nice work! It looks like it would be more complicated to make than you describe. Nice to see a cute sleeveless top.
7/10/13 10:03 PM
Deepika said...
So cute. I'll have to give it a try.
7/10/13 9:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable as are all of your renditions of it...I'm sorry I missed out on this cute pattern!
7/10/13 5:55 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, this is a darling top and looks so good with the long skirt. I love the way these two pieces look together. The style and the ruffled hem really puts this little top over the top. Great job.
7/10/13 12:33 PM
carolynw said...
Love this Mrs Cool - just so perfect for this hot summer and looks great on you. Funny that Levonne should ask about your daughter because it was just yesterday I was wondering what she was up to - I too miss her reviews
7/10/13 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
This is a very cute top on you Krista. All edges are so nicely finished. It's great to hear how Meggie LuLu is doing and I can't agree more - she'll come back to sewing throughout her life!
7/10/13 10:29 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for the nice comments! Levone, to answer your question, my daughter (Meggie LuLu) talks about how much she misses sewing, but her life is in a really busy stage with college and work. She did repair and hem a bunch of pants the other night, but that's the first time she been at her machine in FOREVER!!! I know she'll come back to it someday; she loved the hobby too much to abandon it forever. Thanks for asking about her.
7/10/13 9:56 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! If you're slow, I don't know what I am, lol. BTW, how's your daughter doing, does she still sew? I loved her pattern reviews!. :-)
7/10/13 9:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
The flounce makes this extra nice your whole outfit is inspiring :)
7/10/13 8:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
The little curly edge is sooo perfect! I love your top and I am excited to say that I have this one in my huge pattern stash!
7/10/13 7:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great top, Krista! The lettuce edge flounce was so clever :)
7/10/13 7:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Perfect top for hot summer days!
7/10/13 5:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good idea, the lettuce edge. Lovely top.
7/10/13 2:19 AM
Annette1 said...
I REALLY like this with the one flounce, Christa, and I don't think I would have thought to do it that way. And, I must say, that lettuce edge on the flounce is one of the best design features, INVENTED BY YOU! :o) This makes for a great outfit, with your brown skirt.
7/10/13 0:03 AM
Terri A said...
Super cute Krista!
7/9/13 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info