Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5853 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 260 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 11:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Super cute Krista!
7/9/13 11:53 PM
Annette1 said...
I REALLY like this with the one flounce, Christa, and I don't think I would have thought to do it that way. And, I must say, that lettuce edge on the flounce is one of the best design features, INVENTED BY YOU! :o) This makes for a great outfit, with your brown skirt.
7/10/13 0:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good idea, the lettuce edge. Lovely top.
7/10/13 2:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Perfect top for hot summer days!
7/10/13 5:13 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great top, Krista! The lettuce edge flounce was so clever :)
7/10/13 7:34 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
The little curly edge is sooo perfect! I love your top and I am excited to say that I have this one in my huge pattern stash!
7/10/13 7:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
The flounce makes this extra nice your whole outfit is inspiring :)
7/10/13 8:38 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! If you're slow, I don't know what I am, lol. BTW, how's your daughter doing, does she still sew? I loved her pattern reviews!. :-)
7/10/13 9:08 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for the nice comments! Levone, to answer your question, my daughter (Meggie LuLu) talks about how much she misses sewing, but her life is in a really busy stage with college and work. She did repair and hem a bunch of pants the other night, but that's the first time she been at her machine in FOREVER!!! I know she'll come back to it someday; she loved the hobby too much to abandon it forever. Thanks for asking about her.
7/10/13 9:56 AM
Barbara V said...
This is a very cute top on you Krista. All edges are so nicely finished. It's great to hear how Meggie LuLu is doing and I can't agree more - she'll come back to sewing throughout her life!
7/10/13 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Love this Mrs Cool - just so perfect for this hot summer and looks great on you. Funny that Levonne should ask about your daughter because it was just yesterday I was wondering what she was up to - I too miss her reviews
7/10/13 11:25 AM
Karendee said...
Christa, this is a darling top and looks so good with the long skirt. I love the way these two pieces look together. The style and the ruffled hem really puts this little top over the top. Great job.
7/10/13 12:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable as are all of your renditions of it...I'm sorry I missed out on this cute pattern!
7/10/13 5:55 PM
Deepika said...
So cute. I'll have to give it a try.
7/10/13 9:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Nice work! It looks like it would be more complicated to make than you describe. Nice to see a cute sleeveless top.
7/10/13 10:03 PM
Karen Carr said...
This is lovely and your version looks much better than the one on the pattern envelope!
7/11/13 3:39 AM
KatC83 said...
What a cute and flattering top! Thanks for a helpful review.
7/11/13 6:29 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great top--I'm not a fan of unfinished edges either--love your solution!
7/11/13 10:50 AM
trinicity said...
This is so pretty!!!
7/11/13 10:54 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! I love the lettuce edge.
7/12/13 3:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us