SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

70 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/10/13 0:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
The gallery picture immediatwly caught my eye. What an original and beautiful use of the plaids. Great blouse.
7/10/13 2:16 AM
DaisyA said...
What a brilliant shirt! Great placement of the plaid. I want one!!!
7/10/13 3:12 AM
liliv said...
It's so clever and pretty!
7/10/13 5:10 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
its fit fabulous. the placement of the fabric its lovely too
7/10/13 5:36 AM
mm said...
I like it!
7/10/13 6:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous. And such a thorough blog post, which I greatly appreciate.
7/10/13 7:16 AM
quathy said...
I love it! Your choice of the plaid is perfect!
7/10/13 8:20 AM
Zoomitron said...
You are certainly on a sewing blitz -- and that blitz is sizzling. The fabrics lately are wonderful, and used with skill. You must be feeling very beautiful with your new garments.
7/10/13 11:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Take a simple, classic shirt and add to that a creative, clever treatment of fabric to style. It's really wonderful Shams - congratulations!
7/10/13 11:27 AM
Aixoise said...
You look so great in this!
7/10/13 2:14 PM
carolynw said...
It is a beautiful shirt - I know it is what some may call a basic pattern but what you did with it and your fabric it is pure genius. Wonderful
7/10/13 3:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute. I love the offset plaid and all you did with it. Great job...cuter than the Burberry!
7/10/13 5:49 PM
sew2little said...
Oh, you've done it again. The placement of the plaid is perfection.
7/10/13 6:41 PM
marec said...
This is a FUN shirt-I love the plaid placement.
7/10/13 7:00 PM
cmcarr said...
A work of art! You look great with your weight loss.
7/10/13 10:41 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Another resounding success! Must head to the blog now ...
7/11/13 0:31 AM
busyozmum said...
Absolutely love how you worked with this fabric. Gorgeous.
7/11/13 2:17 AM
Dilliander said...
Very clever! The large plaid looks great and the bias sleeves are perfect :)
7/11/13 2:47 AM
Fran G said...
I have almost ordered this pattern several times based on the really nice looking shirts posted recently. Now that I have seen yours..today is the day! I generally prefer a hard copy but will take the print and assemble route. This pattern line has received many very positive reviews! Sharp shirt, Shams!
7/11/13 6:52 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your shirt is just fabulous!
7/17/13 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now