SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

68 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/10/13 0:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
The gallery picture immediatwly caught my eye. What an original and beautiful use of the plaids. Great blouse.
7/10/13 2:16 AM
DaisyA said...
What a brilliant shirt! Great placement of the plaid. I want one!!!
7/10/13 3:12 AM
liliv said...
It's so clever and pretty!
7/10/13 5:10 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
its fit fabulous. the placement of the fabric its lovely too
7/10/13 5:36 AM
mm said...
I like it!
7/10/13 6:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous. And such a thorough blog post, which I greatly appreciate.
7/10/13 7:16 AM
quathy said...
I love it! Your choice of the plaid is perfect!
7/10/13 8:20 AM
Zoomitron said...
You are certainly on a sewing blitz -- and that blitz is sizzling. The fabrics lately are wonderful, and used with skill. You must be feeling very beautiful with your new garments.
7/10/13 11:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Take a simple, classic shirt and add to that a creative, clever treatment of fabric to style. It's really wonderful Shams - congratulations!
7/10/13 11:27 AM
Aixoise said...
You look so great in this!
7/10/13 2:14 PM
carolynw said...
It is a beautiful shirt - I know it is what some may call a basic pattern but what you did with it and your fabric it is pure genius. Wonderful
7/10/13 3:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute. I love the offset plaid and all you did with it. Great job...cuter than the Burberry!
7/10/13 5:49 PM
sew2little said...
Oh, you've done it again. The placement of the plaid is perfection.
7/10/13 6:41 PM
marec said...
This is a FUN shirt-I love the plaid placement.
7/10/13 7:00 PM
cmcarr said...
A work of art! You look great with your weight loss.
7/10/13 10:41 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Another resounding success! Must head to the blog now ...
7/11/13 0:31 AM
busyozmum said...
Absolutely love how you worked with this fabric. Gorgeous.
7/11/13 2:17 AM
Dilliander said...
Very clever! The large plaid looks great and the bias sleeves are perfect :)
7/11/13 2:47 AM
Fran G said...
I have almost ordered this pattern several times based on the really nice looking shirts posted recently. Now that I have seen yours..today is the day! I generally prefer a hard copy but will take the print and assemble route. This pattern line has received many very positive reviews! Sharp shirt, Shams!
7/11/13 6:52 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your shirt is just fabulous!
7/17/13 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now