SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:DaneDogMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DaneDogMomstar
WA USA
Member since: 1/3/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 3:20 PM
Last Updated:4/9/05 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great looking skirt. I love this pattern, too. What top is that - sweater set?? Great outfit.
4/9/05 3:54 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful. Love the fabric. What's your favorite source for stretch velvet?
4/9/05 3:58 PM
Georgene said...
HI JoLo, I've been enjoying your reviews with all the stretch velvets, one of my favorite fabrics too. It must have stopped raining long enough to capture all your photos in your beautiful back yard. I was up in the Seattle-Tacoma area last week for the first time and had to marvel at the changeable nature of the weather. I'd love to see some of your other versions of this. The proportion of skirt to flounce can be so widely varied, making this pattern really versatile. I loved the way you put the flounce on the dress as well.
4/9/05 4:31 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Gorgeous skirt, JoLo! I really like the sweater set too.
4/9/05 4:36 PM
tigger said...
Love the skirt and the fabric is of course, fantastic! I love this skirt too - it's just a great pattern for everyone!
4/9/05 5:08 PM
Lyn B. said...
This is beautiful! I love the twin set as well. I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. You have convinced me to dust it off and make it!
4/9/05 7:56 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful skirt. I have to say that this is also my favorite skirt pattern.
4/10/05 6:46 AM
CatherineG said...
Wow, another fabulous creation. I've always thought LH patterns too simplistic to be stylish, but not anymore!
4/10/05 6:56 AM
Karen Bowers said...
wonderful job! loes would approve your look i'm sure!
4/10/05 10:42 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt and it really caught my eye because I have that fabric too!
4/10/05 12:28 PM
Annika said...
Hey! This is one wonderful skirt!
4/11/05 6:35 PM
DaneDogMom said...
To anwer a couple of questions - the twin set if actually from Weekenders - their Fall 2004 line - it's the black key-hole t-neck shell and the ruffle edged cardigan. It's that stretchy "travelers" fabric they have at Chico's too. Also the fabric usually comes on the "cheap" from Pacific Fabric & Iron Works (yep, you can get fabric, notions, AND an outboard motor and industrial size fishing bouys at the same place) on 4th Ave in Seattle. They have 5 yd "chunks" of stretch velvet on a regular basis for about $4.99 a yard. Some of it absolutely gaudy - but I'm sort of a "more is MORE" kinda gal, so it's very fun.
4/14/05 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Other Wild and wonderful fleece

photo
by: Nikki

Review