Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5002 (Swing Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1209 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:DaneDogMom
photo
About DaneDogMomstar
WA USA
Member since: 1/3/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/05 3:20 PM
Last Updated:4/9/05 3:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great looking skirt. I love this pattern, too. What top is that - sweater set?? Great outfit.
4/9/05 3:54 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful. Love the fabric. What's your favorite source for stretch velvet?
4/9/05 3:58 PM
Georgene said...
HI JoLo, I've been enjoying your reviews with all the stretch velvets, one of my favorite fabrics too. It must have stopped raining long enough to capture all your photos in your beautiful back yard. I was up in the Seattle-Tacoma area last week for the first time and had to marvel at the changeable nature of the weather. I'd love to see some of your other versions of this. The proportion of skirt to flounce can be so widely varied, making this pattern really versatile. I loved the way you put the flounce on the dress as well.
4/9/05 4:31 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Gorgeous skirt, JoLo! I really like the sweater set too.
4/9/05 4:36 PM
tigger said...
Love the skirt and the fabric is of course, fantastic! I love this skirt too - it's just a great pattern for everyone!
4/9/05 5:08 PM
Lyn B. said...
This is beautiful! I love the twin set as well. I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. You have convinced me to dust it off and make it!
4/9/05 7:56 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful skirt. I have to say that this is also my favorite skirt pattern.
4/10/05 6:46 AM
CatherineG said...
Wow, another fabulous creation. I've always thought LH patterns too simplistic to be stylish, but not anymore!
4/10/05 6:56 AM
Karen Bowers said...
wonderful job! loes would approve your look i'm sure!
4/10/05 10:42 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt and it really caught my eye because I have that fabric too!
4/10/05 12:28 PM
Annika said...
Hey! This is one wonderful skirt!
4/11/05 6:35 PM
DaneDogMom said...
To anwer a couple of questions - the twin set if actually from Weekenders - their Fall 2004 line - it's the black key-hole t-neck shell and the ruffle edged cardigan. It's that stretchy "travelers" fabric they have at Chico's too. Also the fabric usually comes on the "cheap" from Pacific Fabric & Iron Works (yep, you can get fabric, notions, AND an outboard motor and industrial size fishing bouys at the same place) on 4th Ave in Seattle. They have 5 yd "chunks" of stretch velvet on a regular basis for about $4.99 a yard. Some of it absolutely gaudy - but I'm sort of a "more is MORE" kinda gal, so it's very fun.
4/14/05 4:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8094
photo
Review by Fran G on 8/28/05
Read Review

McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by momsurfing on 5/19/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us