Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1316 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 603 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 3:20 AM
Last Updated:7/10/13 3:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Strikingly beautiful dress! And the pockets, Oh my. And all from old jeans! I am amazed. Your work is outstanding.
7/10/13 6:34 AM
Lori V said...
Such a stunning dress, amazing work as always.
7/10/13 7:07 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, thats very striking. You did a wonderful job matching those seams. Great job with those pockets, why didn't they think of that? I too must have pockets so I will definitely refer back to this.
7/10/13 7:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an ingenious project all the way around!
7/10/13 7:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
A work of art! It's so cool and looks stunning on you!
7/10/13 8:23 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress and your work is always amazing! Love the Vogue pose as well. :-)
7/10/13 9:40 AM
duckbucket said...
That's totally fantastic. I never would have thought of using denim and corduroy. Wow.
7/10/13 10:16 AM
lmg said...
Just fantastic. Much better than the pattern photo.
7/10/13 11:07 AM
Twinset said...
Wow! So great!!
7/10/13 12:27 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Striking!!!
7/10/13 12:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow! Bravo to you great use of jeans.
7/10/13 12:59 PM
Seweemama said...
This is a fantastic dress and much prettier that the one in the pattern! It's obvious you are very clever and creative!
7/10/13 1:14 PM
sfshaza said...
I missed your blog post on this, Carolyn, but this is gorgeous!! What a stunning dress and it has such a dramatic impact.
7/10/13 1:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
OMG!!! You did such a cool design idea here. So Cool I think Vogue pattern magazine should feature this!!! I love everything you did. A fabulous job with reusing the jeans was totally clever!
7/10/13 1:47 PM
Marge99 said...
Smashing dress - and well done on the upcycling!
7/10/13 4:17 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, I love it! I would like to see the front and back views, too.
7/11/13 0:13 AM
beanchor said...
Wow! This is fantastic!
7/11/13 0:29 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! Beautiful design, perfect colors and great fit. And using old jeans!!!
7/11/13 2:50 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Very beautiful!
7/11/13 6:42 AM
JOshiro said...
Amazing - love that it's all from recycled jeans, too! Best refashion of old jeans that I've ever seen, in fact. Fantastic work.
7/11/13 9:36 AM
tigergirl said...
What a fantastic dress you've made - it really is striking
7/13/13 6:47 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thanks for all the gorgeous comments! SewLibra, there is a link to my blogpost at the end of this review, where there are pictures of the front and back view of my dress :)
7/16/13 7:05 AM
heronhill said...
I love the wise idea of pockets; yes, the pattern really begs for them. Your dress is lovely.
1/14/14 3:36 PM
becca a said...
Your combination of colors is fabulous! Great idea to add the pockets.
2/17/14 10:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us