SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 3:20 AM
Last Updated:7/10/13 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Strikingly beautiful dress! And the pockets, Oh my. And all from old jeans! I am amazed. Your work is outstanding.
7/10/13 6:34 AM
Lori V said...
Such a stunning dress, amazing work as always.
7/10/13 7:07 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, thats very striking. You did a wonderful job matching those seams. Great job with those pockets, why didn't they think of that? I too must have pockets so I will definitely refer back to this.
7/10/13 7:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an ingenious project all the way around!
7/10/13 7:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
A work of art! It's so cool and looks stunning on you!
7/10/13 8:23 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress and your work is always amazing! Love the Vogue pose as well. :-)
7/10/13 9:40 AM
duckbucket said...
That's totally fantastic. I never would have thought of using denim and corduroy. Wow.
7/10/13 10:16 AM
lmg said...
Just fantastic. Much better than the pattern photo.
7/10/13 11:07 AM
Twinset said...
Wow! So great!!
7/10/13 12:27 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Striking!!!
7/10/13 12:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow! Bravo to you great use of jeans.
7/10/13 12:59 PM
Seweemama said...
This is a fantastic dress and much prettier that the one in the pattern! It's obvious you are very clever and creative!
7/10/13 1:14 PM
sfshaza said...
I missed your blog post on this, Carolyn, but this is gorgeous!! What a stunning dress and it has such a dramatic impact.
7/10/13 1:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
OMG!!! You did such a cool design idea here. So Cool I think Vogue pattern magazine should feature this!!! I love everything you did. A fabulous job with reusing the jeans was totally clever!
7/10/13 1:47 PM
Marge99 said...
Smashing dress - and well done on the upcycling!
7/10/13 4:17 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, I love it! I would like to see the front and back views, too.
7/11/13 0:13 AM
beanchor said...
Wow! This is fantastic!
7/11/13 0:29 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! Beautiful design, perfect colors and great fit. And using old jeans!!!
7/11/13 2:50 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Very beautiful!
7/11/13 6:42 AM
JOshiro said...
Amazing - love that it's all from recycled jeans, too! Best refashion of old jeans that I've ever seen, in fact. Fantastic work.
7/11/13 9:36 AM
tigergirl said...
What a fantastic dress you've made - it really is striking
7/13/13 6:47 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thanks for all the gorgeous comments! SewLibra, there is a link to my blogpost at the end of this review, where there are pictures of the front and back view of my dress :)
7/16/13 7:05 AM
heronhill said...
I love the wise idea of pockets; yes, the pattern really begs for them. Your dress is lovely.
1/14/14 3:36 PM
becca a said...
Your combination of colors is fabulous! Great idea to add the pockets.
2/17/14 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now