SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 3:20 AM
Last Updated:7/10/13 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Strikingly beautiful dress! And the pockets, Oh my. And all from old jeans! I am amazed. Your work is outstanding.
7/10/13 6:34 AM
Lori V said...
Such a stunning dress, amazing work as always.
7/10/13 7:07 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, thats very striking. You did a wonderful job matching those seams. Great job with those pockets, why didn't they think of that? I too must have pockets so I will definitely refer back to this.
7/10/13 7:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an ingenious project all the way around!
7/10/13 7:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
A work of art! It's so cool and looks stunning on you!
7/10/13 8:23 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress and your work is always amazing! Love the Vogue pose as well. :-)
7/10/13 9:40 AM
duckbucket said...
That's totally fantastic. I never would have thought of using denim and corduroy. Wow.
7/10/13 10:16 AM
lmg said...
Just fantastic. Much better than the pattern photo.
7/10/13 11:07 AM
Twinset said...
Wow! So great!!
7/10/13 12:27 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Striking!!!
7/10/13 12:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow! Bravo to you great use of jeans.
7/10/13 12:59 PM
Seweemama said...
This is a fantastic dress and much prettier that the one in the pattern! It's obvious you are very clever and creative!
7/10/13 1:14 PM
sfshaza said...
I missed your blog post on this, Carolyn, but this is gorgeous!! What a stunning dress and it has such a dramatic impact.
7/10/13 1:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
OMG!!! You did such a cool design idea here. So Cool I think Vogue pattern magazine should feature this!!! I love everything you did. A fabulous job with reusing the jeans was totally clever!
7/10/13 1:47 PM
Marge99 said...
Smashing dress - and well done on the upcycling!
7/10/13 4:17 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, I love it! I would like to see the front and back views, too.
7/11/13 0:13 AM
beanchor said...
Wow! This is fantastic!
7/11/13 0:29 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! Beautiful design, perfect colors and great fit. And using old jeans!!!
7/11/13 2:50 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Very beautiful!
7/11/13 6:42 AM
JOshiro said...
Amazing - love that it's all from recycled jeans, too! Best refashion of old jeans that I've ever seen, in fact. Fantastic work.
7/11/13 9:36 AM
tigergirl said...
What a fantastic dress you've made - it really is striking
7/13/13 6:47 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thanks for all the gorgeous comments! SewLibra, there is a link to my blogpost at the end of this review, where there are pictures of the front and back view of my dress :)
7/16/13 7:05 AM
heronhill said...
I love the wise idea of pockets; yes, the pattern really begs for them. Your dress is lovely.
1/14/14 3:36 PM
becca a said...
Your combination of colors is fabulous! Great idea to add the pockets.
2/17/14 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Master Pattern Book The BurdaStyle Handbook

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6144

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review