SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> MADE> KID Shorts 

5 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
TOO TWO cute ;D
7/10/13 5:05 PM
Novy said...
Adorable....love it!
7/10/13 5:11 PM
Adaire said...
No, they are cute as can be and NOT too short.
7/10/13 6:14 PM
marec said...
I love this, and no, they are not too short. But, she is going to grow out of them fast!!
7/10/13 6:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
I was just thinking how well they fit! I think they are adorable as is, as in not a ton of growing room. The great thing about simple shorts ( and leggings IMO) is that you can just quickly make up another pair or five when she outgrows these!
7/10/13 7:00 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Adorable! I see many shorts in the near future!
7/10/13 7:24 PM
BlossomKyle said...
You are on a great sewing streak! The shorts look great and I love the wide bias binding. I don't think they're too short.
7/10/13 8:45 PM
Mermie said...
The shorts and your little one are adorable! I think the length is perfect.
7/10/13 9:56 PM
Christas said...
The shorts are PERFECT just like they are, and your daughter is absolutely adorable.
7/10/13 11:46 PM
BettyMike said...
Not too short! I think your little girl looks oh so sporty! Enjoy sewing for your sweet little girl! I was always the best dressed little girl because my mom made all my clothes. :-)
7/11/13 7:25 AM
JOshiro said...
I think the length is OK - that's part of the retro styling, I think. Very nice! You have been a busy mama!
7/11/13 9:41 AM
HRigg said...
These are lovely. You have got a lot of fun ahead! And thanks for setting up SPR, nothing in the UK like It. So glad I came across it.
7/11/13 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now