SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> MADE> KID Shorts 

5 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
TOO TWO cute ;D
7/10/13 5:05 PM
Novy said...
Adorable....love it!
7/10/13 5:11 PM
Adaire said...
No, they are cute as can be and NOT too short.
7/10/13 6:14 PM
marec said...
I love this, and no, they are not too short. But, she is going to grow out of them fast!!
7/10/13 6:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
I was just thinking how well they fit! I think they are adorable as is, as in not a ton of growing room. The great thing about simple shorts ( and leggings IMO) is that you can just quickly make up another pair or five when she outgrows these!
7/10/13 7:00 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Adorable! I see many shorts in the near future!
7/10/13 7:24 PM
BlossomKyle said...
You are on a great sewing streak! The shorts look great and I love the wide bias binding. I don't think they're too short.
7/10/13 8:45 PM
Mermie said...
The shorts and your little one are adorable! I think the length is perfect.
7/10/13 9:56 PM
Christas said...
The shorts are PERFECT just like they are, and your daughter is absolutely adorable.
7/10/13 11:46 PM
BettyMike said...
Not too short! I think your little girl looks oh so sporty! Enjoy sewing for your sweet little girl! I was always the best dressed little girl because my mom made all my clothes. :-)
7/11/13 7:25 AM
JOshiro said...
I think the length is OK - that's part of the retro styling, I think. Very nice! You have been a busy mama!
7/11/13 9:41 AM
HRigg said...
These are lovely. You have got a lot of fun ahead! And thanks for setting up SPR, nothing in the UK like It. So glad I came across it.
7/11/13 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 112

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Pamela's Patterns 105

photo
by: jgoffsylva...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now