SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5915 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
How I would love to "shop" your closet! You always make stylish and wonderful garments. This is another one of the many great creations from your sewing room!
7/10/13 8:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is super cute on you!
7/10/13 9:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding dress! Love your fabric...so unusual!
7/10/13 10:56 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Great pattern to showcase your fabulous fabric.
7/10/13 11:23 PM
Ms. McCall said...
wow - such cool fabric! And it's lovely when great fabric is put to use in a really perfectly fitting dress
7/11/13 2:31 AM
mochimo said...
This pattern, judging from the Butterick photos, always looked blah to me. But your dress is gorgeous! I think I now need this pattern asap!
7/11/13 3:05 AM
liliv said...
Fabulous! The yellow arm is very impressive!
7/11/13 5:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love your dress, you look great! Where do you people find all these fab prints?
7/11/13 5:43 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Loved your video review---so detailed. I enjoyed hearing the delight in your voice at how well this all turned out for you! Thank you.
7/11/13 8:38 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/11/13 10:16 AM
mysticotala said...
Brilliant use of that fabric! Looks great!
7/13/13 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous fabric and it looks wonderful on you! Very stylish!!!
7/17/13 6:45 PM
grays08 said...
This is great and love your video talking about the fabric which is fantastic! I very much appreciate you reviewing this as I am cutting this out now and think it is such a great dress (but sadly no other reviews which is a shame). So you have inspired me to make this up and help give this great pattern some more love! : )
9/3/13 9:16 AM
Sew Good said...
OMG! Gorgeous print!! Great choice
11/12/13 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6466

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now