SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said... (8/5/14 6:18 AM) Reply
KCT8675 Exactly what I did. I added a strip about 4" wide. Good luck!
KCT8675 said... (8/4/14 6:54 PM) Reply
I just finished the shoulders of this and tried it on. It's way too short on me too. How did you add the border? Just cut out a strip the right size and sew it on? Thanks!
Danmar said... (8/13/13 6:58 AM) Reply
MrsCharisma. I am making another one now but with modifications. Added to the length and subtracted from the width.!
MrsCharisma said... (8/12/13 10:15 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern because of your top! Love it!
KarlaB said... (7/13/13 10:14 PM) Reply
This is such a cute top! The pattern pic looks like it would have a voluminous amount of ease. What did with your alterations makes the top look really good, and a perfect fit. You did a great job!
MNBarb said... (7/12/13 1:36 PM) Reply
Such a light summery top. I loved your last comment. It's true of everything I've made. Whoever said it's good to step away from a project before making the final assessment is so right.
sunflower2306 said... (7/12/13 1:29 AM) Reply
Looks great! I love swiss dot fabric! Wow, you did a fantastic job with the alterations...can't see them at all! :)
aunrea said... (7/11/13 5:21 PM) Reply
I really like your top, even with all the alterations. You are right, you can't see them with the busy print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details