SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7053 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a terrific looking dress on you! I love the detail the fabrics make when sewn together.... very nice!
7/10/13 11:32 PM
beanchor said...
This looks great! I agree with you about that method of sewing the binding. I prefer the way you made it too I love your fabric choice.
7/10/13 11:47 PM
SewLibra said...
Very flattering! I couldn't open the link for the pattern info, but your version is fabulous. I also agree that the way you did the binding is the best looking way.
7/10/13 11:57 PM
Amy-may said...
You look fabulous, I really like the stripe - great fabric choice!
7/11/13 0:07 AM
Terri A said...
This is super stunning on you ;) I agree with you on the binding. Your way sounds a much neater finish...
7/11/13 0:45 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful dress!
7/11/13 2:39 AM
velosewer said...
What a cool dress. Love your fabric choice.
7/11/13 2:41 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very cool, I've been eyeing this pattern too. I love your dress!
7/11/13 4:23 AM
jlg said...
This looks great on you.
7/11/13 5:20 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Contemporary meets classic. It's a perfect dress.
7/11/13 5:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fabulous dress. Not that you need any help, but wow what this dress does to flatter a figure! I'm with you on the armscye binding method. Deer and Doe also recommends this way and it looks very unfinished to me.
7/11/13 6:26 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress on you, the fit is perfect and the fabric is wonderful.
7/11/13 7:07 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great summer dress. I truly love this pattern on you!
7/11/13 7:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow this turned out so sharp and flattering, this style is easy to wear which I would like more of, the seams and blocking give it that wow factor. You added another beautiful dress to your wardrobe I keep thinking they can't get any better but they do :)
7/11/13 7:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ditto everyone else...you look like a million bucks! Go figure on the binding method given, that technique always looks like a lazy alteration job to me. Super cute dress!
7/11/13 7:47 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love it! You look great!
7/11/13 8:32 AM
caper81 said...
Love this dress! I must get my hands on this pattern ;)
7/11/13 8:37 AM
1SewSweet said...
It's really nice too, I love your version!
7/11/13 10:12 AM
trinicity said...
Superb I love how this turned out
7/11/13 10:48 AM
HRigg said...
Great dress. Thanks for the tip on the armholes.
7/11/13 1:26 PM
Barbara V said...
A very stylish, pretty and flattering dress on you.
7/11/13 1:51 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! The lines of this style are quite flattering on you!
7/11/13 3:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is too cute! I bet my DD would really like me to make this for her. It reminds a little of the Ottobre dress I made for her a few weeks ago, except I like this better.
7/11/13 9:10 PM
Jemajyng said...
Very nice and pretty on you.
7/11/13 11:39 PM
Agrippa said...
Lovely!
7/12/13 9:23 AM
MNBarb said...
How did I miss this terrific pattern? I love a dress that adds curves to those of us who need a little va-voom. You look so good in this style!
7/12/13 1:49 PM
liliv said...
Great dress! I love the fabrics together, super slimming effect despite the horizontal stripes!
7/12/13 7:11 PM
Sue Parrott said...
love this!
8/8/13 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cegehin

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review