SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7053 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 11:22 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
love this!
8/8/13 5:57 PM
liliv said...
Great dress! I love the fabrics together, super slimming effect despite the horizontal stripes!
7/12/13 7:11 PM
MNBarb said...
How did I miss this terrific pattern? I love a dress that adds curves to those of us who need a little va-voom. You look so good in this style!
7/12/13 1:49 PM
Agrippa said...
Lovely!
7/12/13 9:23 AM
Jemajyng said...
Very nice and pretty on you.
7/11/13 11:39 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is too cute! I bet my DD would really like me to make this for her. It reminds a little of the Ottobre dress I made for her a few weeks ago, except I like this better.
7/11/13 9:10 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! The lines of this style are quite flattering on you!
7/11/13 3:48 PM
Barbara V said...
A very stylish, pretty and flattering dress on you.
7/11/13 1:51 PM
HRigg said...
Great dress. Thanks for the tip on the armholes.
7/11/13 1:26 PM
trinicity said...
Superb I love how this turned out
7/11/13 10:48 AM
1SewSweet said...
It's really nice too, I love your version!
7/11/13 10:12 AM
caper81 said...
Love this dress! I must get my hands on this pattern ;)
7/11/13 8:37 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love it! You look great!
7/11/13 8:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ditto everyone else...you look like a million bucks! Go figure on the binding method given, that technique always looks like a lazy alteration job to me. Super cute dress!
7/11/13 7:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow this turned out so sharp and flattering, this style is easy to wear which I would like more of, the seams and blocking give it that wow factor. You added another beautiful dress to your wardrobe I keep thinking they can't get any better but they do :)
7/11/13 7:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great summer dress. I truly love this pattern on you!
7/11/13 7:17 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress on you, the fit is perfect and the fabric is wonderful.
7/11/13 7:07 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fabulous dress. Not that you need any help, but wow what this dress does to flatter a figure! I'm with you on the armscye binding method. Deer and Doe also recommends this way and it looks very unfinished to me.
7/11/13 6:26 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Contemporary meets classic. It's a perfect dress.
7/11/13 5:28 AM
jlg said...
This looks great on you.
7/11/13 5:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very cool, I've been eyeing this pattern too. I love your dress!
7/11/13 4:23 AM
velosewer said...
What a cool dress. Love your fabric choice.
7/11/13 2:41 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful dress!
7/11/13 2:39 AM
Terri A said...
This is super stunning on you ;) I agree with you on the binding. Your way sounds a much neater finish...
7/11/13 0:45 AM
Amy-may said...
You look fabulous, I really like the stripe - great fabric choice!
7/11/13 0:07 AM
SewLibra said...
Very flattering! I couldn't open the link for the pattern info, but your version is fabulous. I also agree that the way you did the binding is the best looking way.
7/10/13 11:57 PM
beanchor said...
This looks great! I agree with you about that method of sewing the binding. I prefer the way you made it too I love your fabric choice.
7/10/13 11:47 PM
Christas said...
What a terrific looking dress on you! I love the detail the fabrics make when sewn together.... very nice!
7/10/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 8911

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now