SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Izybel18
photo

 
 
About Izybel18star
IN USA
Member since: 12/27/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 8:43 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said...
I think the chevron fabric looks great on you!
1/31/14 9:58 AM
dingyadi said...
Noooo! The chevron fabric makes this extra stunning. It looks gorgeous and nothing unflattering at all.
7/12/13 6:49 AM
cmcarr said...
You and the dress look beautiful.
7/12/13 0:09 AM
Jrhee said...
I also think this dress looks great on you! It would also look great with a solid jacket or cardigan when the weather gets cooler.
7/11/13 8:20 PM
Corkypompom said...
I think the fabric choice is actually right on target for the style and it looks sharp on you. Well done!
7/11/13 6:56 PM
Izybel18 said...
Thank you SO much everyone! I'll definitely add some accessories to see if that tones down the look a bit. I'm glad to see that some of my concerns might have been all in my head!
7/11/13 5:10 PM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress on you!
7/11/13 3:53 PM
Danmar said...
My opinion is that the dress is flattering and slimming, but I agree with your sleeve/chevron too much assessment, now that you mention it. The other reviewers mention adding belt or accessories to draw the eye away from this area and maybe that is a good idea. I found your review very helpful. Thanks!
7/11/13 3:41 PM
Levone said...
I love your dress, was surprised to read that you don't. I love the chevron print made up in this style.
7/11/13 11:11 AM
caper81 said...
Very cute! Great idea putting in the pockets too :)
7/11/13 10:37 AM
SewWil said...
I like your fabric choice and think your dress looks great on you.
7/11/13 10:09 AM
JoyLove said...
I think it's a great dress & looks wonderful on you! I like the chevron as is, but if you wanted to tone down it's impact some, you could dye the dress - the white would take on the color of the dye & the blue would be a darker color of the same shade.
7/11/13 9:30 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh I'm so jealous!!! This looks great on you!!! Mine looked like a bad sack. I knew right away that fabric was from Girl Charlee :) I've never ordered from there but apparently, I should!
7/11/13 9:00 AM
jilly cooper said...
the chevron makes this so interesting, way better than the envelope, awesome dress
7/11/13 8:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, it's adorable on you! I disagree...it is slenderizing and flattering...cute!
7/11/13 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info