Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 387 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Izybel18
photo
About Izybel18star
IN USA
Member since: 12/27/12
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 8:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, it's adorable on you! I disagree...it is slenderizing and flattering...cute!
7/11/13 8:48 AM
jilly cooper said...
the chevron makes this so interesting, way better than the envelope, awesome dress
7/11/13 8:57 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh I'm so jealous!!! This looks great on you!!! Mine looked like a bad sack. I knew right away that fabric was from Girl Charlee :) I've never ordered from there but apparently, I should!
7/11/13 9:00 AM
JoyLove said...
I think it's a great dress & looks wonderful on you! I like the chevron as is, but if you wanted to tone down it's impact some, you could dye the dress - the white would take on the color of the dye & the blue would be a darker color of the same shade.
7/11/13 9:30 AM
SewWil said...
I like your fabric choice and think your dress looks great on you.
7/11/13 10:09 AM
caper81 said...
Very cute! Great idea putting in the pockets too :)
7/11/13 10:37 AM
Levone said...
I love your dress, was surprised to read that you don't. I love the chevron print made up in this style.
7/11/13 11:11 AM
Danmar said...
My opinion is that the dress is flattering and slimming, but I agree with your sleeve/chevron too much assessment, now that you mention it. The other reviewers mention adding belt or accessories to draw the eye away from this area and maybe that is a good idea. I found your review very helpful. Thanks!
7/11/13 3:41 PM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress on you!
7/11/13 3:53 PM
Izybel18 said...
Thank you SO much everyone! I'll definitely add some accessories to see if that tones down the look a bit. I'm glad to see that some of my concerns might have been all in my head!
7/11/13 5:10 PM
Corkypompom said...
I think the fabric choice is actually right on target for the style and it looks sharp on you. Well done!
7/11/13 6:56 PM
Jrhee said...
I also think this dress looks great on you! It would also look great with a solid jacket or cardigan when the weather gets cooler.
7/11/13 8:20 PM
cmcarr said...
You and the dress look beautiful.
7/12/13 0:09 AM
dingyadi said...
Noooo! The chevron fabric makes this extra stunning. It looks gorgeous and nothing unflattering at all.
7/12/13 6:49 AM
fabricfanatic said...
I think the chevron fabric looks great on you!
1/31/14 9:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 7825 Skirt and top
photo
Review by JenHSchill... on 8/27/10
Read Review

Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )
Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6000
photo
Review by nothy lane on 2/23/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us