SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Izybel18
photo

 
 
About Izybel18star
IN USA
Member since: 12/27/12
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 8:43 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said...
I think the chevron fabric looks great on you!
1/31/14 9:58 AM
dingyadi said...
Noooo! The chevron fabric makes this extra stunning. It looks gorgeous and nothing unflattering at all.
7/12/13 6:49 AM
cmcarr said...
You and the dress look beautiful.
7/12/13 0:09 AM
Jrhee said...
I also think this dress looks great on you! It would also look great with a solid jacket or cardigan when the weather gets cooler.
7/11/13 8:20 PM
Corkypompom said...
I think the fabric choice is actually right on target for the style and it looks sharp on you. Well done!
7/11/13 6:56 PM
Izybel18 said...
Thank you SO much everyone! I'll definitely add some accessories to see if that tones down the look a bit. I'm glad to see that some of my concerns might have been all in my head!
7/11/13 5:10 PM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress on you!
7/11/13 3:53 PM
Danmar said...
My opinion is that the dress is flattering and slimming, but I agree with your sleeve/chevron too much assessment, now that you mention it. The other reviewers mention adding belt or accessories to draw the eye away from this area and maybe that is a good idea. I found your review very helpful. Thanks!
7/11/13 3:41 PM
Levone said...
I love your dress, was surprised to read that you don't. I love the chevron print made up in this style.
7/11/13 11:11 AM
caper81 said...
Very cute! Great idea putting in the pockets too :)
7/11/13 10:37 AM
SewWil said...
I like your fabric choice and think your dress looks great on you.
7/11/13 10:09 AM
JoyLove said...
I think it's a great dress & looks wonderful on you! I like the chevron as is, but if you wanted to tone down it's impact some, you could dye the dress - the white would take on the color of the dye & the blue would be a darker color of the same shade.
7/11/13 9:30 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh I'm so jealous!!! This looks great on you!!! Mine looked like a bad sack. I knew right away that fabric was from Girl Charlee :) I've never ordered from there but apparently, I should!
7/11/13 9:00 AM
jilly cooper said...
the chevron makes this so interesting, way better than the envelope, awesome dress
7/11/13 8:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, it's adorable on you! I disagree...it is slenderizing and flattering...cute!
7/11/13 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Kwik Sew 3844

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review

Pattern