Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8899 (Misses' Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 416 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 1:00 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 1:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Really pretty and I love the fabric
7/11/13 3:37 PM
slmstyle said...
Another pretty dress! Nice job!
7/11/13 3:45 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Another lovely dress! Super cute!
7/11/13 7:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty dress and pattern! You're right, it is easier to tell what is going on in the line drawing.
7/11/13 8:14 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! And what a beautiful fabric!
7/11/13 10:16 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
7/11/13 10:18 PM
JanieBee said...
Well done! It's really lovely!
7/12/13 6:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
I summarily dismissed this pattern until I saw your version. It is beautiful!! Thank you for reviewing.
7/12/13 10:46 AM
SueV said...
nice! and, um, I have this fabric too.... I may just have to make me one now! great dress!
7/12/13 11:00 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very pretty--great review.
7/12/13 7:21 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
You always make the cutest dresses! My only complaint is that you should model them :D
7/13/13 10:03 AM
mysticotala said...
Wow, I'm with you! I think I've been skipping over that pattern because of the picture, but I just love yours! I may have to add that to my list now ;) Your fabric is great for it too!
7/13/13 10:23 AM
suesmith said...
Your dress is great. I will own this pattern after the next Vogue sale!
7/13/13 8:45 PM
KozyKitty said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and I've been hemming and hawing for all the reasons you describe--no photo. I'm so glad to see yours. It turned out really well. I found your comment about sizing to be pretty much the way it is for the big 4 pattern companies. I measure a 12 or 14 according to their body measurements. I usually make an 8 or 10. There is no way a strapless dress should have 4 inches of ease yet some patterns have been made that way when looking at their body measurements! I'll have to make this one up!
7/26/13 1:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us