SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8899 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 1:00 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KozyKitty said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and I've been hemming and hawing for all the reasons you describe--no photo. I'm so glad to see yours. It turned out really well. I found your comment about sizing to be pretty much the way it is for the big 4 pattern companies. I measure a 12 or 14 according to their body measurements. I usually make an 8 or 10. There is no way a strapless dress should have 4 inches of ease yet some patterns have been made that way when looking at their body measurements! I'll have to make this one up!
7/26/13 1:23 PM
suesmith said...
Your dress is great. I will own this pattern after the next Vogue sale!
7/13/13 8:45 PM
mysticotala said...
Wow, I'm with you! I think I've been skipping over that pattern because of the picture, but I just love yours! I may have to add that to my list now ;) Your fabric is great for it too!
7/13/13 10:23 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You always make the cutest dresses! My only complaint is that you should model them :D
7/13/13 10:03 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very pretty--great review.
7/12/13 7:21 PM
SueV said...
nice! and, um, I have this fabric too.... I may just have to make me one now! great dress!
7/12/13 11:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
I summarily dismissed this pattern until I saw your version. It is beautiful!! Thank you for reviewing.
7/12/13 10:46 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done! It's really lovely!
7/12/13 6:26 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
7/11/13 10:18 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! And what a beautiful fabric!
7/11/13 10:16 PM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty dress and pattern! You're right, it is easier to tell what is going on in the line drawing.
7/11/13 8:14 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Another lovely dress! Super cute!
7/11/13 7:12 PM
slmstyle said...
Another pretty dress! Nice job!
7/11/13 3:45 PM
Danmar said...
Really pretty and I love the fabric
7/11/13 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now