SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 2:12 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and love the color. Great fit, too.
7/11/13 2:15 PM
sewbarbie said...
beautifully made and worn.
7/11/13 2:25 PM
olgarosita said...
I love everything about your dress, I think you've just made me add this pattern to my wish list! I also read your blog post and noticed that the picture on your envelope is different from the one on the Vogue site (and PR for that matter). I had to look twice to see if it's the same pattern and it seems to be the same :) Did you cut a smaller size, considering that you used a knit?
7/11/13 4:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you! The dress does indeed have a lovely drape.
7/11/13 4:31 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely neckline and I agree bias cuts can be very flattering
7/11/13 5:41 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty, pretty dress. Looks great on you. I'll have to check out this pattern, as I always love DKNY patterns!
7/11/13 8:36 PM
SewLibra said...
I love this dress! I was happy with the purple cowl bias top I recently made, and now I want a purple dress just like yours. You look like you're having so much fun in your dress, too! ;-)
7/11/13 9:43 PM
Jemajyng said...
Lovely dress, great color too. It looks so pretty on you.
7/12/13 0:11 AM
lyndle said...
This is beautiful. Fantastic dress on you. I once tried to sew a knit on the bias and it was challenging, but maybe I should revisit that.
7/12/13 1:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
You always have that quality about your clothes and this is no exception this dress looks expensive and the fit is perfect. I enjoy reading your blog post I visit a few but never read them as I do yours, yes I agree about the shoulder width ;)
7/12/13 8:03 AM
MNBarb said...
Hey, this looks familiar! I have the same dress in the same color in MY closet. It is a winner. I agree with your pattern love and you can't beat purple for a little zing.
7/12/13 8:42 AM
mysticotala said...
So flattering!! Fantastic job! Looks better on you than the pattern cover! I may have to get this pattern now
7/12/13 11:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a lovely summer dress! It fits you beautifully.
7/13/13 8:55 AM
Danmar said...
Wonderful review and wonderful dress
5/17/14 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1121

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review