Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1351 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 541 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 2:12 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 5:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and love the color. Great fit, too.
7/11/13 2:15 PM
sewbarbie said...
beautifully made and worn.
7/11/13 2:25 PM
olgarosita said...
I love everything about your dress, I think you've just made me add this pattern to my wish list! I also read your blog post and noticed that the picture on your envelope is different from the one on the Vogue site (and PR for that matter). I had to look twice to see if it's the same pattern and it seems to be the same :) Did you cut a smaller size, considering that you used a knit?
7/11/13 4:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you! The dress does indeed have a lovely drape.
7/11/13 4:31 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely neckline and I agree bias cuts can be very flattering
7/11/13 5:41 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty, pretty dress. Looks great on you. I'll have to check out this pattern, as I always love DKNY patterns!
7/11/13 8:36 PM
SewLibra said...
I love this dress! I was happy with the purple cowl bias top I recently made, and now I want a purple dress just like yours. You look like you're having so much fun in your dress, too! ;-)
7/11/13 9:43 PM
Jemajyng said...
Lovely dress, great color too. It looks so pretty on you.
7/12/13 0:11 AM
lyndle said...
This is beautiful. Fantastic dress on you. I once tried to sew a knit on the bias and it was challenging, but maybe I should revisit that.
7/12/13 1:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
You always have that quality about your clothes and this is no exception this dress looks expensive and the fit is perfect. I enjoy reading your blog post I visit a few but never read them. Yes I agree about the shoulder width ;)
7/12/13 8:03 AM
MNBarb said...
Hey, this looks familiar! I have the same dress in the same color in MY closet. It is a winner. I agree with your pattern love and you can't beat purple for a little zing.
7/12/13 8:42 AM
mysticotala said...
So flattering!! Fantastic job! Looks better on you than the pattern cover! I may have to get this pattern now
7/12/13 11:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a lovely summer dress! It fits you beautifully.
7/13/13 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Lazy Girl Designs 120 Chloe Handbag
photo
Review by JulieT on 7/19/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by loti on 4/21/10
Read Review

Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us