SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 2:12 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 5:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Wonderful review and wonderful dress
5/17/14 10:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a lovely summer dress! It fits you beautifully.
7/13/13 8:55 AM
mysticotala said...
So flattering!! Fantastic job! Looks better on you than the pattern cover! I may have to get this pattern now
7/12/13 11:19 AM
MNBarb said...
Hey, this looks familiar! I have the same dress in the same color in MY closet. It is a winner. I agree with your pattern love and you can't beat purple for a little zing.
7/12/13 8:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
You always have that quality about your clothes and this is no exception this dress looks expensive and the fit is perfect. I enjoy reading your blog post I visit a few but never read them as I do yours, yes I agree about the shoulder width ;)
7/12/13 8:03 AM
lyndle said...
This is beautiful. Fantastic dress on you. I once tried to sew a knit on the bias and it was challenging, but maybe I should revisit that.
7/12/13 1:06 AM
Jemajyng said...
Lovely dress, great color too. It looks so pretty on you.
7/12/13 0:11 AM
SewLibra said...
I love this dress! I was happy with the purple cowl bias top I recently made, and now I want a purple dress just like yours. You look like you're having so much fun in your dress, too! ;-)
7/11/13 9:43 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty, pretty dress. Looks great on you. I'll have to check out this pattern, as I always love DKNY patterns!
7/11/13 8:36 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely neckline and I agree bias cuts can be very flattering
7/11/13 5:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you! The dress does indeed have a lovely drape.
7/11/13 4:31 PM
olgarosita said...
I love everything about your dress, I think you've just made me add this pattern to my wish list! I also read your blog post and noticed that the picture on your envelope is different from the one on the Vogue site (and PR for that matter). I had to look twice to see if it's the same pattern and it seems to be the same :) Did you cut a smaller size, considering that you used a knit?
7/11/13 4:06 PM
sewbarbie said...
beautifully made and worn.
7/11/13 2:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and love the color. Great fit, too.
7/11/13 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review