SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 2:12 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Wonderful review and wonderful dress
5/17/14 10:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a lovely summer dress! It fits you beautifully.
7/13/13 8:55 AM
mysticotala said...
So flattering!! Fantastic job! Looks better on you than the pattern cover! I may have to get this pattern now
7/12/13 11:19 AM
MNBarb said...
Hey, this looks familiar! I have the same dress in the same color in MY closet. It is a winner. I agree with your pattern love and you can't beat purple for a little zing.
7/12/13 8:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
You always have that quality about your clothes and this is no exception this dress looks expensive and the fit is perfect. I enjoy reading your blog post I visit a few but never read them as I do yours, yes I agree about the shoulder width ;)
7/12/13 8:03 AM
lyndle said...
This is beautiful. Fantastic dress on you. I once tried to sew a knit on the bias and it was challenging, but maybe I should revisit that.
7/12/13 1:06 AM
Jemajyng said...
Lovely dress, great color too. It looks so pretty on you.
7/12/13 0:11 AM
SewLibra said...
I love this dress! I was happy with the purple cowl bias top I recently made, and now I want a purple dress just like yours. You look like you're having so much fun in your dress, too! ;-)
7/11/13 9:43 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty, pretty dress. Looks great on you. I'll have to check out this pattern, as I always love DKNY patterns!
7/11/13 8:36 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely neckline and I agree bias cuts can be very flattering
7/11/13 5:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you! The dress does indeed have a lovely drape.
7/11/13 4:31 PM
olgarosita said...
I love everything about your dress, I think you've just made me add this pattern to my wish list! I also read your blog post and noticed that the picture on your envelope is different from the one on the Vogue site (and PR for that matter). I had to look twice to see if it's the same pattern and it seems to be the same :) Did you cut a smaller size, considering that you used a knit?
7/11/13 4:06 PM
sewbarbie said...
beautifully made and worn.
7/11/13 2:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and love the color. Great fit, too.
7/11/13 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info