SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1307 (Misses Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 256
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 5:11 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 5:12 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paulapants said...
I never would have considered this pattern for myself, but after seeing your pants, I think I'll give them a try. You really wear these well!
8/14/13 10:07 AM
wimmie said...
your pants are so sharp. The ladies are right. SB should use your pants to advertise her pattern. great job. I knew this was a great pattern from the moment I saw it, just needed your review to get me going. thanks
7/13/13 8:55 AM
springchikn said...
Super gorgeous! Beautiful job and they look stunning on you!
7/12/13 11:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Those turned out so well and look great on you. I loved seeing your picture of the retreat. I did that wonderful retreat a few years ago. Too bad our times did not coincide......
7/12/13 9:50 PM
Margaret said...
These look stunning! And they are perfect with that top!
7/12/13 4:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You ladies are too kind. Thank you, thank you. And for those of you who are going to try them, you won't be disappointed. These are a great pair of pants. Sandra Betzina includes some very helpful tips on how to fit the yoke. Good luck and I look forward to seeing you version of SB's fancy pants. ;-)
7/12/13 12:12 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely smashing - never noticed this pattern before but believe me Vogue should be paying you for bringing them front and centre. Your figure and height add to the great overall look. Heads will turn for sure
7/12/13 9:42 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Oh you'll turn heads in those pants alright! Really look great on you.
7/12/13 1:18 AM
Breyan said...
Fantastic! I have hesitated and wavered on whether to get this pattern. Your pants look great so I think I will give a go! Normal pants are a snorozer - these pants will liven up the party at work. :-D
7/12/13 0:18 AM
beanchor said...
Wasn't on my radar until now! Great pants!
7/11/13 11:26 PM
mesewlot said...
Haven't seen this pattern before...love those pants!!
7/11/13 11:08 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
OMGosh, those are beautiful! And the pale yellow goes so well with the same color in your top. Good work, fave reviewer! :)
7/11/13 10:10 PM
Lainy said...
These pants look really terrific on you!
7/11/13 8:45 PM
Jrhee said...
Chic pants! Great job on them.
7/11/13 8:00 PM
RLL said...
I agree with the others....your fabric choice was a much better, classier choice to showcase the details of these. And they are REALLY nice. I also did not look twice at this pattern because the pattern envelope was so unattractive.
7/11/13 7:41 PM
snaffles said...
Beautiful pants...stunning actually...and I think your fabric selection is a better choice to show off all those gorgeous details.
7/11/13 6:30 PM
Danmar said...
So lovely
7/11/13 5:38 PM
Aixoise said...
I would never have looked at this pattern - too fancy for me - until seeing yours made up in that beautiful, buttery wool gab. Really beautiful and becoming.
7/11/13 5:26 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love these! I haven't noticed this pattern before, probably because of the outrageous print used on the envelope. Yours are super classy and beautiful!
7/11/13 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1005

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review