Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1307 (Misses Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 394 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 5:11 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 5:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love these! I haven't noticed this pattern before, probably because of the outrageous print used on the envelope. Yours are super classy and beautiful!
7/11/13 5:22 PM
Aixoise said...
I would never have looked at this pattern - too fancy for me - until seeing yours made up in that beautiful, buttery wool gab. Really beautiful and becoming.
7/11/13 5:26 PM
Danmar said...
So lovely
7/11/13 5:38 PM
snaffles said...
Beautiful pants...stunning actually...and I think your fabric selection is a better choice to show off all those gorgeous details.
7/11/13 6:30 PM
RLL said...
I agree with the others....your fabric choice was a much better, classier choice to showcase the details of these. And they are REALLY nice. I also did not look twice at this pattern because the pattern envelope was so unattractive.
7/11/13 7:41 PM
Jrhee said...
Chic pants! Great job on them.
7/11/13 8:00 PM
Lainy said...
These pants look really terrific on you!
7/11/13 8:45 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
OMGosh, those are beautiful! And the pale yellow goes so well with the same color in your top. Good work, fave reviewer! :)
7/11/13 10:10 PM
mesewlot said...
Haven't seen this pattern before...love those pants!!
7/11/13 11:08 PM
beanchor said...
Wasn't on my radar until now! Great pants!
7/11/13 11:26 PM
Breyan said...
Fantastic! I have hesitated and wavered on whether to get this pattern. Your pants look great so I think I will give a go! Normal pants are a snorozer - these pants will liven up the party at work. :-D
7/12/13 0:18 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Oh you'll turn heads in those pants alright! Really look great on you.
7/12/13 1:18 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely smashing - never noticed this pattern before but believe me Vogue should be paying you for bringing them front and centre. Your figure and height add to the great overall look. Heads will turn for sure
7/12/13 9:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You ladies are too kind. Thank you, thank you. And for those of you who are going to try them, you won't be disappointed. These are a great pair of pants. Sandra Betzina includes some very helpful tips on how to fit the yoke. Good luck and I look forward to seeing you version of SB's fancy pants. ;-)
7/12/13 12:12 PM
Margaret said...
These look stunning! And they are perfect with that top!
7/12/13 4:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Those turned out so well and look great on you. I loved seeing your picture of the retreat. I did that wonderful retreat a few years ago. Too bad our times did not coincide......
7/12/13 9:50 PM
springchikn said...
Super gorgeous! Beautiful job and they look stunning on you!
7/12/13 11:10 PM
wimmie said...
your pants are so sharp. The ladies are right. SB should use your pants to advertise her pattern. great job. I knew this was a great pattern from the moment I saw it, just needed your review to get me going. thanks
7/13/13 8:55 AM
Paulapants said...
I never would have considered this pattern for myself, but after seeing your pants, I think I'll give them a try. You really wear these well!
8/14/13 10:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us