Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 11002 (Scout Woven Tee )

72 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstarstar
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/12/13 2:03 PM
Last Updated:7/12/13 2:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (7/20/13 9:52 PM) Reply
Cute top! The shoulder seam placement doesn't detract...is it changing the fit at all? I am starting my Scout tonight.
wildberrymom said... (7/13/13 8:55 PM) Reply
The shoulder seam looks to be a bit forward but its hard to tell whether that is a design feature or not; it is an easy fix if you wish. The top looks so cute on you--quilting cotton!
SewLibra said... (7/13/13 4:26 PM) Reply
I just went to my closet to look at shoulder seams - lol. Most seams are straight up, however some do have the seam lower on the front section, just a little bit. I think your top looks fine the way it is, but if it bothers you, you can always change it next time. You look very cute in this! Is this a pullover top, and if so is it difficult to put on and off with no stretch?
Heatherrique said... (7/13/13 8:10 AM) Reply
Cool looking top!
sunnysewing said... (7/12/13 7:00 PM) Reply
great job! and with quilting cotton ;-) The tee looks wonderful
FrenchCollections said... (7/12/13 2:58 PM) Reply
@lakaribane you know I'm evil.... I'm going to France next week, do you need anything ?
lakaribane said... (7/12/13 2:19 PM) Reply
Don't think I don't see right through your little schemes, LOL! Can't wait to see the next one! I think Burda has a similar pattern but I am not really attracted, to be honest. Though you might convince me with that knit one...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-124

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details