SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31002 (Scout Woven Tee )

48 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/12/13 2:03 PM
Last Updated:7/12/13 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Don't think I don't see right through your little schemes, LOL! Can't wait to see the next one! I think Burda has a similar pattern but I am not really attracted, to be honest. Though you might convince me with that knit one...
7/12/13 2:19 PM
FrenchCollections said...
@lakaribane you know I'm evil.... I'm going to France next week, do you need anything ?
7/12/13 2:58 PM
sunnysewing said...
great job! and with quilting cotton ;-) The tee looks wonderful
7/12/13 7:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top!
7/13/13 8:10 AM
SewLibra said...
I just went to my closet to look at shoulder seams - lol. Most seams are straight up, however some do have the seam lower on the front section, just a little bit. I think your top looks fine the way it is, but if it bothers you, you can always change it next time. You look very cute in this! Is this a pullover top, and if so is it difficult to put on and off with no stretch?
7/13/13 4:26 PM
wildberrymom said...
The shoulder seam looks to be a bit forward but its hard to tell whether that is a design feature or not; it is an easy fix if you wish. The top looks so cute on you--quilting cotton!
7/13/13 8:55 PM
marec said...
Cute top! The shoulder seam placement doesn't detract...is it changing the fit at all? I am starting my Scout tonight.
7/20/13 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review