Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 11002 (Scout Woven Tee )

61 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/12/13 2:03 PM
Last Updated:7/12/13 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (7/20/13 9:52 PM) Reply
Cute top! The shoulder seam placement doesn't detract...is it changing the fit at all? I am starting my Scout tonight.
wildberrymom said... (7/13/13 8:55 PM) Reply
The shoulder seam looks to be a bit forward but its hard to tell whether that is a design feature or not; it is an easy fix if you wish. The top looks so cute on you--quilting cotton!
SewLibra said... (7/13/13 4:26 PM) Reply
I just went to my closet to look at shoulder seams - lol. Most seams are straight up, however some do have the seam lower on the front section, just a little bit. I think your top looks fine the way it is, but if it bothers you, you can always change it next time. You look very cute in this! Is this a pullover top, and if so is it difficult to put on and off with no stretch?
Heatherrique said... (7/13/13 8:10 AM) Reply
Cool looking top!
sunnysewing said... (7/12/13 7:00 PM) Reply
great job! and with quilting cotton ;-) The tee looks wonderful
FrenchCollections said... (7/12/13 2:58 PM) Reply
@lakaribane you know I'm evil.... I'm going to France next week, do you need anything ?
lakaribane said... (7/12/13 2:19 PM) Reply
Don't think I don't see right through your little schemes, LOL! Can't wait to see the next one! I think Burda has a similar pattern but I am not really attracted, to be honest. Though you might convince me with that knit one...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review