SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31002 (Scout Woven Tee )

60 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/12/13 2:03 PM
Last Updated:7/12/13 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (7/20/13 9:52 PM) Reply
Cute top! The shoulder seam placement doesn't detract...is it changing the fit at all? I am starting my Scout tonight.
wildberrymom said... (7/13/13 8:55 PM) Reply
The shoulder seam looks to be a bit forward but its hard to tell whether that is a design feature or not; it is an easy fix if you wish. The top looks so cute on you--quilting cotton!
SewLibra said... (7/13/13 4:26 PM) Reply
I just went to my closet to look at shoulder seams - lol. Most seams are straight up, however some do have the seam lower on the front section, just a little bit. I think your top looks fine the way it is, but if it bothers you, you can always change it next time. You look very cute in this! Is this a pullover top, and if so is it difficult to put on and off with no stretch?
Heatherrique said... (7/13/13 8:10 AM) Reply
Cool looking top!
sunnysewing said... (7/12/13 7:00 PM) Reply
great job! and with quilting cotton ;-) The tee looks wonderful
FrenchCollections said... (7/12/13 2:58 PM) Reply
@lakaribane you know I'm evil.... I'm going to France next week, do you need anything ?
lakaribane said... (7/12/13 2:19 PM) Reply
Don't think I don't see right through your little schemes, LOL! Can't wait to see the next one! I think Burda has a similar pattern but I am not really attracted, to be honest. Though you might convince me with that knit one...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6952

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 1896

photo
by: SueV

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details