SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 11002 (Scout Woven Tee )

74 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstarstar
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/12/13 2:03 PM
Last Updated:7/12/13 2:05 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (7/20/13 9:52 PM) Reply
Cute top! The shoulder seam placement doesn't detract...is it changing the fit at all? I am starting my Scout tonight.
wildberrymom said... (7/13/13 8:55 PM) Reply
The shoulder seam looks to be a bit forward but its hard to tell whether that is a design feature or not; it is an easy fix if you wish. The top looks so cute on you--quilting cotton!
SewLibra said... (7/13/13 4:26 PM) Reply
I just went to my closet to look at shoulder seams - lol. Most seams are straight up, however some do have the seam lower on the front section, just a little bit. I think your top looks fine the way it is, but if it bothers you, you can always change it next time. You look very cute in this! Is this a pullover top, and if so is it difficult to put on and off with no stretch?
Heatherrique said... (7/13/13 8:10 AM) Reply
Cool looking top!
sunnysewing said... (7/12/13 7:00 PM) Reply
great job! and with quilting cotton ;-) The tee looks wonderful
FrenchCollections said... (7/12/13 2:58 PM) Reply
@lakaribane you know I'm evil.... I'm going to France next week, do you need anything ?
lakaribane said... (7/12/13 2:19 PM) Reply
Don't think I don't see right through your little schemes, LOL! Can't wait to see the next one! I think Burda has a similar pattern but I am not really attracted, to be honest. Though you might convince me with that knit one...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 9497

photo
by: Popculture...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2014-113

photo
by: MissCelie

Review