SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6754 (Misses' Tops and Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 0:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/13 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
Your top looks great. I really like what you did with the stripes. Thanks for the review. I'm not a huge fan of knits, but that cute pattern could change my mind.
7/13/13 1:20 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love directional stripes, neat way you've photographed it in the blog so we can see the back! Very cute
7/13/13 9:26 AM
LBH2010 said...
Super cute!
7/13/13 6:00 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You call it cotton candy, I call it super cute! Great use of stripes :)
7/13/13 6:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute. You did a great job with the knit that you describe. Thanks for the tips. I bought this pattern for a top for my daughter and your review is helpful!
7/13/13 6:40 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Perfect matching on the stripes! Great skills!
7/13/13 11:22 PM
Pj3g said...
Very cute top! And I love the photo with the back showing in the mirror!
7/14/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
Perfect!
7/14/13 8:48 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Very cute! I love the effect of the diagonal stripes. Mind sharing how much fabric it took to match up the stripes? I believe the pattern calls for a yard in my size but figured I would need more if I do stripes.
7/20/13 6:40 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
The fabric I used was 60 inches and I only bought a yard. There was plenty to match the stripes but laying out the pattern to do that was tricky!
7/22/13 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now