Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6754 (Misses' Tops and Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 429 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 0:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/13 0:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
Your top looks great. I really like what you did with the stripes. Thanks for the review. I'm not a huge fan of knits, but that cute pattern could change my mind.
7/13/13 1:20 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love directional stripes, neat way you've photographed it in the blog so we can see the back! Very cute
7/13/13 9:26 AM
LBH2010 said...
Super cute!
7/13/13 6:00 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You call it cotton candy, I call it super cute! Great use of stripes :)
7/13/13 6:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute. You did a great job with the knit that you describe. Thanks for the tips. I bought this pattern for a top for my daughter and your review is helpful!
7/13/13 6:40 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Perfect matching on the stripes! Great skills!
7/13/13 11:22 PM
Pj3g said...
Very cute top! And I love the photo with the back showing in the mirror!
7/14/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
Perfect!
7/14/13 8:48 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Very cute! I love the effect of the diagonal stripes. Mind sharing how much fabric it took to match up the stripes? I believe the pattern calls for a yard in my size but figured I would need more if I do stripes.
7/20/13 6:40 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
The fabric I used was 60 inches and I only bought a yard. There was plenty to match the stripes but laying out the pattern to do that was tricky!
7/22/13 12:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013
photo
Review by Noile on 12/5/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3045
photo
Review by julesberry on 1/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us