Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB041LI (The Liverpool) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 458 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR
About ursewlastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 0:56 AM
Last Updated:7/13/13 1:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. It looks great on you, and I love the colour.
7/13/13 2:53 AM
Ms. McCall said...
This is just the perfect shirt-dress, I can sew, but I would buy that dress from you!
7/13/13 4:43 AM
bigalsgal said...
GORGEOUS
7/13/13 6:38 AM
Maree P said...
A fabulous shirt dress. They should have you in that colour instead of the purple floral!
7/13/13 7:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
That is one sleek looking shirt dress on you! I adore your version of this pattern.
7/13/13 8:12 AM
caper81 said...
Very sharp-looking dress on you! :)
7/13/13 8:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Such a nice look! Love the fabric color.
7/13/13 8:45 AM
Myspirit4 said...
This dress looks amazing on you!
7/13/13 9:31 AM
ursewla said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments!
7/13/13 12:00 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty and you look fantastic.
7/13/13 12:54 PM
Jrhee said...
Such a cute, perfectly sewn dress!
7/13/13 1:22 PM
mnitts said...
Love a good shirt dress...this looks fab!
7/13/13 1:28 PM
Morisot said...
Love shirtwaist dresses. Yours looks great.
7/13/13 1:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A wonderful shirt dress. I'm so into these this summer and love yours.
7/13/13 3:22 PM
LBH2010 said...
Classy!
7/13/13 6:01 PM
Barbara V said...
The fabric, color and style look great on you! Fantastic job!
7/13/13 6:43 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress on you!
7/13/13 7:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute and much better than the pattern envelope!
7/13/13 10:04 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
7/13/13 10:52 PM
SewLibra said...
Love your shirt dress, looks RTW. Nice crisp, clean look and I like the 3/4 length sleeves. Love the color too. I want one!
7/13/13 11:50 PM
sew2little said...
A classic look!
7/14/13 0:29 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your dress! I have this pattern and never was inspired to sew it until now.
7/14/13 6:39 AM
cboots said...
I love this dress. So much for not buying any more patterns! You did a great job.
7/14/13 8:04 AM
mmcp said...
This is great, and very helpful--I have a lot of trouble getting past all those bright prints in the pattern pics (not my thing at all), and they don't seem to have line drawings, so it's hard to see what they look like. Under all the surface color, there's actually a really nice dress in there!
7/14/13 1:23 PM
CissieW said...
Great shirtdress. It looks like navy is the new black!
7/14/13 3:26 PM
JOshiro said...
Very nice! I tried making this years ago and got stuck on some fit problems... you inspire me to pull it out and try again!
7/16/13 0:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other Bear with Fish Bear with Fish
photo
Review by ValerieJ on 12/12/06
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-115
photo
Review by nicegirl on 3/5/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us