Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8904 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1050 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 126 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/13/13 9:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said...
What a cute dress! I love your work! Seeing this dress is making me want to buy yet another pattern!!
7/13/13 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
One of he nicest - if not the nicest - summer dress I have seen in a long time. It's a real show stopper in the stripes!
7/13/13 10:59 AM
Shona said...
I definitely don't have the figure for that, but enjoyed your blog post and the possibilities for this pattern. Looks fantastic and a cotton jersey knit would be so comfortable for summer.
7/13/13 11:03 AM
jilly cooper said...
the layering is very nice, stunning dress
7/13/13 11:11 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfection.
7/13/13 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, yes! This is SO cute and adorable on you. I have the pattern still in the envelope. May move it up in the queue now!
7/13/13 11:32 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A Sarah Hall of Fame entry. I love that you turned the stripes vertically for the bottom layer- so elongating! Did you use steam a seam and turn the neck and arm edges, too? The bindings gave me fits on this pattern and from the photo it looks as though you may have wisely eliminated them.
7/13/13 11:36 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! Such a beautiful dress! Way better than the pattern illustration!
7/13/13 11:49 AM
Jrhee said...
Awesome execution, and looks great on you! This style keeps coming to my attention - I saw a neoprene version in a Michael Kors store yesterday, and today I see your review! I'm due for fabric shopping with a friend soon, and I might just look for striped fabric...
7/13/13 1:08 PM
Aixoise said...
Beyond adorable.
7/13/13 1:44 PM
sunnysewing said...
Wow! I LOVE your dress! I would have never guessed from the pattern picture that an amazing dress like yours could be made. You did a great job!
7/13/13 2:42 PM
Meredith P said...
Fabulous!
7/13/13 2:56 PM
marec said...
This is a great version of the pattern! You wear it well too.
7/13/13 3:58 PM
lmb09 said...
Beautiful...and so figure flattering!!!
7/13/13 5:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely work! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous on you! Such a fun summer dress
7/13/13 6:47 PM
21wale said...
Really gorgeous!
7/13/13 7:09 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a very nice job and the dress looks fabulous on your. Just picked this pattern today and this post confirms that it was a wise choice.
7/13/13 7:11 PM
mm said...
Lovely summer dress.
7/13/13 7:23 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous summer dress!
7/13/13 7:31 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love this in a stripe.
7/13/13 8:04 PM
Renata said...
Spectacular, and YOU made it!!
7/13/13 8:10 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Super cute and inspiring!
7/13/13 9:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress! I have this pattern but just haven't found the perfect fabric yet, I may have to make a close approximation to your dress, it is perfect
7/13/13 9:50 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress on you!
7/14/13 0:24 AM
Terri A said...
Ooooooooooooh must have!!!
7/14/13 0:52 AM
wildberrymom said...
I enjoy seeing this pattern on other people--yours is great!
7/14/13 2:49 AM
HRigg said...
Great dress. Wish I could find the right fabric.
7/14/13 5:07 AM
daintydeb said...
Good to see this dress on a healthy woman. I passed up this pattern when it first came out because it did not look good on the emaciated model.
7/14/13 9:29 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Absolutely fabulous!
7/14/13 9:05 PM
grays08 said...
Fabulous dress - very inspiring for all of us that sew, how great! = )
7/14/13 9:10 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great! My pattern is in the mail so it is lovely to see your spectacular version made up :) such a lovely style. Thanks for the review.
7/14/13 9:50 PM
nothy lane said...
Adorable! Bravo!
7/15/13 3:49 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern keeps calling my name. I know you look great in everything you make but this shingle dress is really special.
7/16/13 2:32 PM
ReginaLit said...
Very nice and a good review. You have inspired me to try this in a stripe for the fall (in between seasons as well) lol
7/17/13 6:21 AM
suesew4me said...
Beautiful dress
7/17/13 6:50 AM
QueenZ said...
Nice play on stripes!
7/23/13 8:07 AM
AnneM said...
What fun, and a flattering dress at that. I just noticed this pattern in the catalog & am checking out reviews. Glad it worked well for you.
7/31/13 12:41 PM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous!
9/14/13 8:01 PM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous!
9/14/13 8:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us