SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1127 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/13/13 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous!
9/14/13 8:01 PM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous!
9/14/13 8:01 PM
AnneM said...
What fun, and a flattering dress at that. I just noticed this pattern in the catalog & am checking out reviews. Glad it worked well for you.
7/31/13 12:41 PM
QueenZ said...
Nice play on stripes!
7/23/13 8:07 AM
suesew4me said...
Beautiful dress
7/17/13 6:50 AM
ReginaLit said...
Very nice and a good review. You have inspired me to try this in a stripe for the fall (in between seasons as well) lol
7/17/13 6:21 AM
MNBarb said...
This pattern keeps calling my name. I know you look great in everything you make but this shingle dress is really special.
7/16/13 2:32 PM
nothy lane said...
Adorable! Bravo!
7/15/13 3:49 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great! My pattern is in the mail so it is lovely to see your spectacular version made up :) such a lovely style. Thanks for the review.
7/14/13 9:50 PM
grays08 said...
Fabulous dress - very inspiring for all of us that sew, how great! = )
7/14/13 9:10 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Absolutely fabulous!
7/14/13 9:05 PM
daintydeb said...
Good to see this dress on a healthy woman. I passed up this pattern when it first came out because it did not look good on the emaciated model.
7/14/13 9:29 AM
HRigg said...
Great dress. Wish I could find the right fabric.
7/14/13 5:07 AM
wildberrymom said...
I enjoy seeing this pattern on other people--yours is great!
7/14/13 2:49 AM
Terri A said...
Ooooooooooooh must have!!!
7/14/13 0:52 AM
sew2little said...
Great dress on you!
7/14/13 0:24 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress! I have this pattern but just haven't found the perfect fabric yet, I may have to make a close approximation to your dress, it is perfect
7/13/13 9:50 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Super cute and inspiring!
7/13/13 9:02 PM
Renata said...
Spectacular, and YOU made it!!
7/13/13 8:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love this in a stripe.
7/13/13 8:04 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous summer dress!
7/13/13 7:31 PM
mm said...
Lovely summer dress.
7/13/13 7:23 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a very nice job and the dress looks fabulous on your. Just picked this pattern today and this post confirms that it was a wise choice.
7/13/13 7:11 PM
21wale said...
Really gorgeous!
7/13/13 7:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely work! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous on you! Such a fun summer dress
7/13/13 6:47 PM
lmb09 said...
Beautiful...and so figure flattering!!!
7/13/13 5:21 PM
marec said...
This is a great version of the pattern! You wear it well too.
7/13/13 3:58 PM
Meredith P said...
Fabulous!
7/13/13 2:56 PM
sunnysewing said...
Wow! I LOVE your dress! I would have never guessed from the pattern picture that an amazing dress like yours could be made. You did a great job!
7/13/13 2:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Beyond adorable.
7/13/13 1:44 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome execution, and looks great on you! This style keeps coming to my attention - I saw a neoprene version in a Michael Kors store yesterday, and today I see your review! I'm due for fabric shopping with a friend soon, and I might just look for striped fabric...
7/13/13 1:08 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! Such a beautiful dress! Way better than the pattern illustration!
7/13/13 11:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A Sarah Hall of Fame entry. I love that you turned the stripes vertically for the bottom layer- so elongating! Did you use steam a seam and turn the neck and arm edges, too? The bindings gave me fits on this pattern and from the photo it looks as though you may have wisely eliminated them.
7/13/13 11:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, yes! This is SO cute and adorable on you. I have the pattern still in the envelope. May move it up in the queue now!
7/13/13 11:32 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfection.
7/13/13 11:28 AM
jilly cooper said...
the layering is very nice, stunning dress
7/13/13 11:11 AM
Shona said...
I definitely don't have the figure for that, but enjoyed your blog post and the possibilities for this pattern. Looks fantastic and a cotton jersey knit would be so comfortable for summer.
7/13/13 11:03 AM
carolynw said...
One of he nicest - if not the nicest - summer dress I have seen in a long time. It's a real show stopper in the stripes!
7/13/13 10:59 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
What a cute dress! I love your work! Seeing this dress is making me want to buy yet another pattern!!
7/13/13 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info