SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1119 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 6:02 PM


Butterick: 5314 by Jstarr4250  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmb09 said...
Wow...this is beautiful! Love it!!!
7/23/13 7:26 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
You make such beautiful and elegant clothes and I always enjoy your reviews
7/21/13 10:34 AM
Stitching fairy said...
This is absolutely beautiful! You do have a lovely figure, in fact you were one of the ladies that inspired me to go on a diet after seeing your outfits, I have lost a stone since April, just another half a stone to go! lol
7/18/13 6:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I'm a sucker for a pique summer dress.
7/17/13 10:50 PM
MNBarb said...
The fabric was a real find. I love the added texture of pique woven. The back is a good reason to fit as you sew. A beautifully fresh summer sundress.
7/16/13 2:23 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This pretty dress must fit like a glove with 20 darts! Thanks for the review!
7/15/13 3:42 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful dress! I'll bet it looks fantastic on you!
7/15/13 1:37 AM
grays08 said...
Wow, this is fresh and pretty looking, great fabric for the dress, and I love the pattern too! 20 darts...oh my, marking those most have been a chore too! You have my respect for all that work, but the outcome is lovely.
7/14/13 9:07 PM
CissieW said...
Perfect summer dress. If it ever stops raining, I'm sure you'll get lots of wear about of this!
7/14/13 2:06 PM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty and love the fabric!
7/14/13 1:50 PM
mnitts said...
20 darts? Really? Wow! Nonetheless beautifully elegant.
7/14/13 8:44 AM
Danmar said...
I think your pattern choice and fabric selection are perfect. Your workmanship is so good. The neckline looks perfect. I appreciate the tips and review.
7/14/13 7:39 AM
JanieBee said...
beautiful dress!
7/14/13 7:18 AM
HRigg said...
This is so elegant. Lovely. I rather like the seaming at the waist rather than a straight sheath dress.
7/14/13 5:11 AM
Merche said...
I love a good summer seath in pique. The colour on yours and the design you chose are perfect. Going to read all about the darts!
7/14/13 4:46 AM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful as always! You sure had to take a lot from the back. Wish I could do that with anything I sew...Ah, the good ole days. I love your fabric and the cut of the bodice on this.
7/13/13 11:31 PM
stonecutter17 said...
A stunner!
7/13/13 11:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
I'm so excited that this 20-dart wonder is OOP! How gorgeous it is on you, however. What a beautiful summer night sheath...
7/13/13 10:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
yikes another great dress pattern, your fabric is wonderful in this pique color, so easy to wear maybe not to sew but I bet all is forgotten when it looks this good, you took off quite a bit off the back...beautiful :)
7/13/13 10:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, 20 darts is uncalled for, but what a cute dress! Wow, I love your fabric, it is perfect for this!
7/13/13 9:45 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful!
7/13/13 8:57 PM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
I love this dress!! do you have a blog?
7/13/13 8:54 PM
liliv said...
What a nice pique, in a lovely color and these roses are perfect! And what a smart dress, it looks high end! I love this pattern and you picked the greatest view to use!
7/13/13 7:27 PM
Barbara V said...
What - 20 darts??!!! Oh my goodness. You were busy with this one! But look at the fabulous result - The style is lovely as well as the fabric....very beautiful!
7/13/13 6:59 PM
sewstitched said...
Thank you for posting;love your fabric and pattern choice. It looks amazing!
7/13/13 6:32 PM
Adaire said...
This is delightful and looks very summery although you have such a lovely figure that I expect you would look lovely in a pastel potato sack! Sigh.
7/13/13 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable Jamie Shift Dress#6075

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
McCall's 6561

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now