SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 6:02 PM


Butterick: 5314 by Jstarr4250  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
This is delightful and looks very summery although you have such a lovely figure that I expect you would look lovely in a pastel potato sack! Sigh.
7/13/13 6:23 PM
sewstitched said...
Thank you for posting;love your fabric and pattern choice. It looks amazing!
7/13/13 6:32 PM
Barbara V said...
What - 20 darts??!!! Oh my goodness. You were busy with this one! But look at the fabulous result - The style is lovely as well as the fabric....very beautiful!
7/13/13 6:59 PM
liliv said...
What a nice pique, in a lovely color and these roses are perfect! And what a smart dress, it looks high end! I love this pattern and you picked the greatest view to use!
7/13/13 7:27 PM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
I love this dress!! do you have a blog?
7/13/13 8:54 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful!
7/13/13 8:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, 20 darts is uncalled for, but what a cute dress! Wow, I love your fabric, it is perfect for this!
7/13/13 9:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
yikes another great dress pattern, your fabric is wonderful in this pique color, so easy to wear maybe not to sew but I bet all is forgotten when it looks this good, you took off quite a bit off the back...beautiful :)
7/13/13 10:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
I'm so excited that this 20-dart wonder is OOP! How gorgeous it is on you, however. What a beautiful summer night sheath...
7/13/13 10:42 PM
stonecutter17 said...
A stunner!
7/13/13 11:19 PM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful as always! You sure had to take a lot from the back. Wish I could do that with anything I sew...Ah, the good ole days. I love your fabric and the cut of the bodice on this.
7/13/13 11:31 PM
Merche said...
I love a good summer seath in pique. The colour on yours and the design you chose are perfect. Going to read all about the darts!
7/14/13 4:46 AM
HRigg said...
This is so elegant. Lovely. I rather like the seaming at the waist rather than a straight sheath dress.
7/14/13 5:11 AM
JanieBee said...
beautiful dress!
7/14/13 7:18 AM
Danmar said...
I think your pattern choice and fabric selection are perfect. Your workmanship is so good. The neckline looks perfect. I appreciate the tips and review.
7/14/13 7:39 AM
mnitts said...
20 darts? Really? Wow! Nonetheless beautifully elegant.
7/14/13 8:44 AM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty and love the fabric!
7/14/13 1:50 PM
CissieW said...
Perfect summer dress. If it ever stops raining, I'm sure you'll get lots of wear about of this!
7/14/13 2:06 PM
grays08 said...
Wow, this is fresh and pretty looking, great fabric for the dress, and I love the pattern too! 20 darts...oh my, marking those most have been a chore too! You have my respect for all that work, but the outcome is lovely.
7/14/13 9:07 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful dress! I'll bet it looks fantastic on you!
7/15/13 1:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This pretty dress must fit like a glove with 20 darts! Thanks for the review!
7/15/13 3:42 PM
MNBarb said...
The fabric was a real find. I love the added texture of pique woven. The back is a good reason to fit as you sew. A beautifully fresh summer sundress.
7/16/13 2:23 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I'm a sucker for a pique summer dress.
7/17/13 10:50 PM
Stitching fairy said...
This is absolutely beautiful! You do have a lovely figure, in fact you were one of the ladies that inspired me to go on a diet after seeing your outfits, I have lost a stone since April, just another half a stone to go! lol
7/18/13 6:02 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You make such beautiful and elegant clothes and I always enjoy your reviews
7/21/13 10:34 AM
lmb09 said...
Wow...this is beautiful! Love it!!!
7/23/13 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-116

photo
by: CypGrl

Review