SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6744 (Misses' Dresses)

40 more reviews
Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:ntpolite
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ntpolite
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Awww. The fabric is BEAUTIFUL! Are you interested in the shorter version? could you cut the top piece and just make the dress shorter?
7/20/13 2:51 PM
ntpolite said...
Thanks for your honest opinions. I needed them. I think you ladies are right. A cute top coming right up! Oh well you cant win them all :-(
7/15/13 9:36 AM
grey ann said...
I agree that the black doesn't work. Another thing I think is throwing everything off is the print going lengthwise on the front bodice. It kind of jars with the skirt. I agree - the fabric is too pretty to have it languish on a garment that doesn't do it justice. I'd take what can be salvaged and make a top that will say Wow!
7/14/13 8:01 PM
carolynw said...
I would either use orange or yellow instead of the black - any chance of finding a stripe in these colours? Other than that I would remake - this fabric is too pretty to be thrown aside
7/14/13 11:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, your fabric is so pretty! I have two ideas for you: 1. Use a dominate colored fabric to make the black less striking such as orange. If you don't love it, remake this cute fabric into a fabulous top (yep, the same advice as jmtoegel).
7/13/13 9:42 PM
jmtoegel said...
Your intentions were good! How about salvage all the beautiful print fabric and make it into a fabulous top?
7/13/13 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info
McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review