SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6744 (Misses' Dresses)

43 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:ntpolite
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ntpolite
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/12
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (7/20/13 2:51 PM) Reply
Awww. The fabric is BEAUTIFUL! Are you interested in the shorter version? could you cut the top piece and just make the dress shorter?
ntpolite said... (7/15/13 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for your honest opinions. I needed them. I think you ladies are right. A cute top coming right up! Oh well you cant win them all :-(
grey ann said... (7/14/13 8:01 PM) Reply
I agree that the black doesn't work. Another thing I think is throwing everything off is the print going lengthwise on the front bodice. It kind of jars with the skirt. I agree - the fabric is too pretty to have it languish on a garment that doesn't do it justice. I'd take what can be salvaged and make a top that will say Wow!
carolynw said... (7/14/13 11:30 AM) Reply
I would either use orange or yellow instead of the black - any chance of finding a stripe in these colours? Other than that I would remake - this fabric is too pretty to be thrown aside
Sue Parrott said... (7/13/13 9:42 PM) Reply
Oh, your fabric is so pretty! I have two ideas for you: 1. Use a dominate colored fabric to make the black less striking such as orange. If you don't love it, remake this cute fabric into a fabulous top (yep, the same advice as jmtoegel).
jmtoegel said... (7/13/13 8:49 PM) Reply
Your intentions were good! How about salvage all the beautiful print fabric and make it into a fabulous top?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6646

photo
by: AndiSocial

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details