Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6744 (Misses' Dresses)

46 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:ntpolite
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ntpolite
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/12
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (7/20/13 2:51 PM) Reply
Awww. The fabric is BEAUTIFUL! Are you interested in the shorter version? could you cut the top piece and just make the dress shorter?
ntpolite said... (7/15/13 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for your honest opinions. I needed them. I think you ladies are right. A cute top coming right up! Oh well you cant win them all :-(
grey ann said... (7/14/13 8:01 PM) Reply
I agree that the black doesn't work. Another thing I think is throwing everything off is the print going lengthwise on the front bodice. It kind of jars with the skirt. I agree - the fabric is too pretty to have it languish on a garment that doesn't do it justice. I'd take what can be salvaged and make a top that will say Wow!
carolynw said... (7/14/13 11:30 AM) Reply
I would either use orange or yellow instead of the black - any chance of finding a stripe in these colours? Other than that I would remake - this fabric is too pretty to be thrown aside
Sue Parrott said... (7/13/13 9:42 PM) Reply
Oh, your fabric is so pretty! I have two ideas for you: 1. Use a dominate colored fabric to make the black less striking such as orange. If you don't love it, remake this cute fabric into a fabulous top (yep, the same advice as jmtoegel).
jmtoegel said... (7/13/13 8:49 PM) Reply
Your intentions were good! How about salvage all the beautiful print fabric and make it into a fabulous top?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Sailor Sue Palazzo Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review