SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Billie (Billie)

2 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:jjmagenta
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jjmagenta
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/4/12
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 10:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jjmagenta said... (7/15/13 3:47 AM) Reply
I like your idea Annie, I will try it out before I give up on it completely.
Annie P said... (7/14/13 7:38 PM) Reply
I think it looks good, and the stripes look really interesting. Would the shoulder problem be solved by adding a strip along the shoulder seam (I'm assuming there is a shoulder seam as I can't figure the pattern out at all!) of either a solid or some stripes that run parallel with the shoulder? That way the join of the front and back stripes at odd angles would be disguised.
wingamajig said... (7/14/13 12:54 PM) Reply
The fabric is strking, and the colors look good on you. I hope you will be able to salvage it for another top. I'm also interested to see how this pattern works up in a solid.
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/14/13 12:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and was curious to see it made up. Your tip about not-so-stretchy fabric is helpful. I also think the stripes look interesting from the vantage point of the photo.... Please post your result when made in a solid.
jjmagenta said... (7/14/13 3:12 AM) Reply
Yes, I will definitely try a plain dark top. The drape is beautiful, however the pleat on the right shoulder (which you can't see very well) is definitely awry with the stripes.
Speech girl said... (7/13/13 10:59 PM) Reply
I think the stripes look very interesting (at least they seem to work from the angle of your photo). It is quite a unique style. Are you going to try it again in a different fabric?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 9020

photo
by: beanchor

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details